We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for every need”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pegna

Pegna
Ranked #8 of 305 Shopping in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Specialty shop in central Florence since 1860, a nice place to stop and shop for a bit of gourmet products from Tuscany.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good for every need”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

This suprising place is very close to duomo and meet almost every need either gift of daily of yours. Variety of pastas, cheeses, wines and other gifts or your daily need of eggs, drinks and other stuff with very reasobable prices. We found this place by chance and gladly we did, especially we like the wines as majority of the shops selling wine are acting like trousit traps to sell with high prices

Helpful?
Thank Ozgur T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    40
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice deli”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Nice deli with great variety of local products but above all incredibly cheap wine. Some wines cheaper in the store than on their own vineyards.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank OBrage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“If you are looking for a great fresh sandwich”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

then go to Pegna 1860 close to the Duomo. This fantastic grocery shop as a wide choice of food and household goods and even prepares sandwiches made fresh upon your choice. Get one and then enjoy it in front of the Duomo.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Henry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
231 reviews
71 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“The Perfect Grocer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

Location: On dell Studio, a side street off of the Duomo. This was an accidental discovery but a good one!

The goods: Well, they have everything from Baci chocolate to the best biscotti you can buy (in a grocery store, to dairy products, dry goods and meat. You can easily do your groceries here and find everything you're looking for. On my end, I wanted basics - milk, yogurt and of course, Baci. They had coffee-flavored yogurt that was so damn good, I wish I could have them ship a case back home.

Service: The cashier was very friendly and she even told the couple behind me that their selection of biscotti was top notch. That was good for me to know as I planned a repeat visit!

Prices: Some items are really well priced while others are inflated. They do have a very nice selection of items though, so worth a stop if you're in the area.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Surprise.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

What a wonderful find when staying close to the Duomo in Florence.
Great service and great selection - perfect for the ordinary and the extraordinary.
Thankyou Pegna.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Katrina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pegna also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Pegna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing