We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Huge Room! Great Location and the Best Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Strozzi Palace Hotel
Ranked #114 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 August 2013

So we got a huge triple room at the time of checking in but thats not all.

This hotel is smack in the centre of Florence and a 2 minute walk from the Duomo, but thats not all.

The service, or should I say the Receptionist who plays the various roles of Concierge, Bell Desk, Tourist Information Desk and Therapist is the highlight of this hotel. I say therapist, because her friendly and completely contagious smile can really change the way you feel about your stay and life in general!

Her name is Arianna and I really hope you get to meet her whilst staying at this hotel, get a chance to chat with her and her smile rubs of on you a little.

When I do go to florence next, I will be sure to stay again at the Strozzi Palaca Hotel and my first reason would be Arianna.

Great Job!! Keep Smiling and making others smile!!

Room Tip: The room we got was Room 22 on the 2nd Floor, and its BIG!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Utsov D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (639)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

162 - 168 of 639 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2013

The hotel couldn't of been better situated for all the main tourist sites.
The hotel is clean and the staff are helpful and friendly. I would definitely stay here again.
I was travelling alone so booked a single room and was pleasantly surprised at the size of it.
Breakfast was your usual fare, pleasant and plentiful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lyn01george
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

An average hotel in a good location. waking distance from the train station,close to all the shops never used a taxi,staff friendly and helpful. Have to carry your bags up a flight of steps to get to elevator, then all is fine so if your not strong this is not your hotel. breakfast was fine. would stay there again as location is fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vald63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

This was the second time to stay here and it was still a nice location in Florence! The room was clean, the staff helpful and courteous! It is located where there is amazing shopping. its an easy walk from the train station. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Okie-Babs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2013

I have nothing but good things to say about this hotel. The have the guest at the top of their list and the staff is very sweet and helpful. I traveled alone and the need to feel safe and secure was a must for a first time traveler. English speaking and not knowing the their language they all spoke better English than I do.

They know the minute you open the door from the street and they have a security camera and alarm letting them know an guest , or non-guest has entered the building. I had met someone and wanted to bring them to my room and the only way a non register guest can enter is showing your passport , or papers. Now, I can reflect on this and see , how the hotel has the guests best interest in mind. My room was perfect! Large and spacious and more than I imagined. I email before the arrival to ask questions and use their Concierge Services and they responded with pleasure to help and told be to ask any questions I needed and they would be happy to reply and be at my service .. I cannot wait to book for next year and see, my new friends Arianne and Cecile ...

Room Tip: My room was perfect! I had no noise issue , or any complaint during my stay! I only wish I was still...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Citronlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Great location. Everything within walking distance. Short taxi ride from the train station. The hotel room was clean and nicely furnished. The staff was very nice and attentive to our needs. Also, they all speak English if that is a concern. I would plan my next stay here to avoid a Friday or Saturday night only because there is a nightclub a block away and the people leaving there late at night are quite noisy. We had a wonderful stay here. Great shopping areas close by.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the back side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

The hotel is centrally located and you can walk to nearly everywhere. For Asian food lovers there is a Chinese restaurant just there that serve pretty decent Chinese food at reasonable prices (not part of the hotel). The staff of the hotel are very friendly and helpful.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank Pedass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Grand Hotel Cavour
Grand Hotel Cavour
#82 of 411 in Florence
1,914 reviews
Duomo
Borghese Palace Art Hotel
Borghese Palace Art Hotel
#140 of 411 in Florence
843 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
Hotel Laurus al Duomo
#73 of 411 in Florence
1,671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Pendini
Hotel Pendini
#35 of 411 in Florence
2,065 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel de La Ville
Hotel de La Ville
#66 of 411 in Florence
844 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 411 in Florence
2,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Strozzi Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Strozzi Palace Hotel

Address: Via Dei Vecchietti 4, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#137 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £74 - £293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Strozzi Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the Florence city center in an elegant 19th century building, Strozzi Palace Hotel manages to mix an antique and stilish interior decor with convenience and modern technology.Thanks to its prime location, just a short walk from the Duomo, the Uffizi museum and Via Tornabuoni, the hotel is perfect for visiting the most important sights in the city. Our hotel is very close to the Convention center as well.Strozzi Palace Hotel is suited for shopping, being conveniently located amid the city's most elegant and prestigious shops.Each room, elegantly decorated with high quality wood furnishings, offers amenities such as satellite tv, air-conditioning, shower and jacuzzi, free of charge Internet use (cabled or WiFi). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Strozzi Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Strozzi Palace Florence
Hotel Strozzi Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing