We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Location, Personalised Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Ranked #51 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Kolkata
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Superb Location, Personalised Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Duomo in June 2013. The owner himself bought & replaced a broken wheel of my suitcase! He refused to accept any money for the time & trouble taken by him. We had a very pleasant stay & will be going back soon. Can't beat this location, rooms & service!! Antony Pradhan.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tonypradhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,073 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    669
    312
    71
    13
    8
See reviews for
183
491
134
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights in september 2013. It is a lovely place just by the side of the Duoma and walking distance to almost all the attractions in Florence. Breakfast was not too bad, anyway it seems most hotels in Italy have the same kind of breakfast.
Staff were really friendly. Rooms were quite spacious and comfortable.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hath82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
84 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Perfect location right next to Duomo and within 10' walk from all major sights. Breakfast was good with amazing Portioli Cappuccino. Stuff was very kind and helpful. Room was ok but the shower was quite small. Pillows were uncomfortable. Lights were next to the bed which is quite dangerous. Also sound proof should be better. We could here anybody walking up and down the stairs.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Thanozr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FedericoG1, Proprietario at Hotel Duomo Firenze, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Guest,
we really appreciate all our guest's reviews.
We are glad if your stay was good, and also our staff is polite and helpfull.
We are sorry if you found our room with some troubles, but No one came to the reception to tell us about that!! Maybe we could change the pillows, or also the room!! We don't understand why you prefer to come back home and to wirite a bad reviews without informing us. How can we help you if we know now about that??
As regard the lights on the beds they have to be close to the bed, so if our guests want to read they can do it!! It's the first time we receive a comment about our beds lights, but we are gonna try to improve them.
We hope to welcome you again in our Hotel, giving to you a different room so you can see our improvment
best reagrds
Federico Gori
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level Contributor
83 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

Thank you Hotel Duomo for an excellent 6 nights in Florence. Your rooms are comfortable and clean, your breakfast is delicious with fresh fruits, eggs, pastries etc. Your location is outstanding - And last but not least, every staff member is very kind, helpful and efficient.

Room Tip: Our room had a dome view
See more room tips
Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank WashingtonTraveler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Stayed here for 1 night in January 2014. The location is great - right beside the Duomo. I arrived in the evening and walked with luggage from the train station (about 15 minutes).
The room (quite small) and bathroom was very clean. The room was down the hall on the right of the reception. The shower is quite small, but many hotels in Italy are like that.
Breakfast was really good (hams, cheese, scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, bacon, sausages, bread/rolls, juice, yogurt, fruit, coffee/teas, etc.): it set us up for our visit to the Uffizi.
The elevator was tiny, but I love those old-style elevators in Italy.
I enjoyed the view of the Duomo outside my window. I could hear the bells in the morning, but the window does a good job of minimising noise - in fact, I was hoping the bells would be louder!!! I was looking forward to them waking me up in the morning.
Only complaint was the double bed had two mattresses put together - didn't like the gap.
Overall, nice cosy centrally located hotel. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kwaibigmonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2014

We enjoyed our stay in the Hotel Duomo. The staff were so helpful and the location was perfect. The balcony of our room overlooked the Duomo and we walked everywhere. The breakfast was very tasty with plenty of variety. Rooms are not deluxe but beds were very comfortable, and it was very clean and more than adequate, especially considering the price paid. Shower in bathroom was a nice surprise, plenty of pressure and quite big. Internet worked fine all the time. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any friends who visit Florence.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a balcony, views of Duomo at night are amazing. Little noise at night from peop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sailfisherflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed in room 31 which had a balcony and view of the duomo which was stunning. The bed is very comfortable and the room was warm. A great place to stay as it's easy to find and very central. The hotel is only the fourth floor, the lift is small and quite an experience! The staff are really good and great at helping you with restaurant recommendations and directions. Breakfast was good and the bed was very comfortable.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank tristan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#40 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,681 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Rapallo
Hotel Rapallo
#24 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,843 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#35 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pitti
Hotel Restaurant  La Scaletta
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#50 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,950 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Duomo Firenze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duomo Firenze

Property: Hotel Duomo Firenze
Address: Piazza del Duomo, 1, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Florence
#21 Family Hotel in Florence
#33 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Duomo Firenze 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is no hotel in Florence that can be proud of their location like us.If you lean out the window'rooms you feel like you touching the Cathedral with your hands.Eating breakfast under the "Brunelleschi's Dome" will be a unique and unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Duomo Firenze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duomo Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing