We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Perseo
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$603
US$572
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$317
US$243
Maria Novella
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
NH Firenze Anglo American(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$971
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Degli Orafi(Florence)
US$396
US$321
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Orcagna Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$159
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa(Florence)
US$638
US$485
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$364
US$280
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$298
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Davanzati(Florence)
US$357
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,911)
Filter reviews
1,913 results
Traveller rating
1,193
608
92
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,193
608
92
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsil perseotrain stationgreat locationthird floorbell towerstay there againchurch bellsfamily roomwithin walking distancepastriescentral locationmuseum reservationssmall liftby european standardsbreakfast roomstone's throwboiled eggs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
772 - 777 of 1,913 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2011

We visited Florence late in the autumn, as it enters its quieter season. We loved staying at this hotel. The location was perfect, just steps away from the Duomo, and a short walk from the train station. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and quiet. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed having breakfast each morning in the bright and cheery eating area. We also appreciated the included wireless internet. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning to stay in Florence.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

When looking for Florence hotels 2 months before our september 2011 trip, I was surprised to find such a hotel, with a good price. The location is the greatest you can find, and the price is surprisingly reasonable.

Pros :

1) Location : central to everything and a 10 minutes walk to the train station, which is a major advantage
2) Price : much lower than any other hotels in the area, with breakfast included


Cons :

1) Ghetto-ish entrance and hallways : Although the rooms are OK, the entrance to the hotel and the staircase to the main floor is a bit creepy. It didn't bother us as a couple, but I was surprised to find a hotel niched up those stairs.
2) Breakfast : No variety whatsoever. Small quantities. Wake up early!
3) We were unlucky enough to have our bathroom smell sewage on our second day. We noticed this during the afternoon and we told the staff immediately. One man said he couldn't do anything at that time. The next day, I realized he hadn't told anyone at the desk about our problem. It was our last night anyways, but I would have appreciated if they could have shown any care for this. The odour was horrible, and we had to close the door all night long and go in an out of the bathroom very quickly.
The lady at the desk offered us a 10% discount if we paid cash (which they offer everyone on check-in) and we refused because we didn't have enough money to cover it. They later offered us cookies to make-up...

In conclusion, I wouldn't stay again at this hotel mainly because of its creepy setting at times and the way our problem was handled.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Aeromotive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

The staff at Hotel Perseo were so accomodating, helpful, and welcoming. The rooms were clean and look exactly like they do in the pictures on their website. The location was very central and close to a lot of attractions and most importantly, close to the train station!

I would definitely come back to this hotel the next time I visit Florence!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hollie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

After much careful research, it came down to this hotel and another property - I am so glad that my friend and I chose Hotel Perseo! Everyone talks about the perfect location, which is important, but there is not enough said about the wonderful staff. Special thanks to Laura, since she went out of her way to accommodate us with a difficult request. As for the hotel itself, the size of the rooms is just right, beds are firm but comfortable, and the breakfast is delicious! We enjoyed fresh pastries, fruit, Italian meat/cheese cuts, boiled eggs, and perfect cups of espresso or cappuccino served from 7am to 10am every morning. When we came in at night and asked for hot tea, the request was kindly accommodated. One pleasant surprise was that on top of the free wi-fi, there is actually a laptop open to guests' use and we were always able to access it for last minute research since we left our computers at home. If you are inconvenienced by having to walk up to the third floor, then perhaps you're not ready for Europe in general - there is a lot of walking to be done! (but there is a lift that fits two people or one person with luggage, no big deal.) Overall, we got a great value at this charming, warm, yet modern hotel situated perfectly near the Duomo and short walking distance from the train station. We were thankful to have ended up here on our first trip to Firenze... thank you, Perseo!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2011

The hotel is alright, nothing over the top.

Location: perfect location, as it is a 5 minutes’ walk to the Dummo and Florence main attractions, it is also a walking distant to the train station which is perfect if you are arriving to Florence by train carrying luggage. The hotel is located inside a building occupying 2 floors.

Room: we took the bell tower room, which was spacious with a beautiful view. The room is neat and clean, however we had an issue with the bathroom fan which goes off automatically with the light was not working probably making noise like a tractor, when we asked the main desk guy to call a handyman to fix it, he refused insisting it is working properly, after a short argument, we realized that we are going nowhere with him and since we didn’t wanna ruin our vacation, so stopped using the bathroom light.

Food: Breakfast is basic nothing special, not very impressing.

Room Tip: Bell tower room is nice and spacious.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shera111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews