We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent hotel!!”
Review of Hotel Perseo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Perseo
Ranked #37 of 409 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 November 2011

This hotel magnifecent, perfectly located a just one block from the duomo and three from the train station you are just into everything in Firenze.

Perfectly run by the personnel, has a incredible breakfast. I little noise in the rooms the bed is comfortable and has a large bathroom. I would come back!!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alde13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,831)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

727 - 733 of 1,833 reviews

Reviewed 22 November 2011

Just a few steps to Duomo! Great location! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We booked three nights originally and later on we had to add one night because part of our trip had to be rearranged due to the flood in Cinque Terre. The room we had for the first three nights had a view of a bell tower, but that room was not available for the forth night when we asked for. They offered us two options, either to move to a room without view on the forth night or staying in the same room without view for four nights without having to move. We chose to move on the forth night, which ended up very smooth. We just packed everything and left the luggages in the room. They were all moved over when we got back in the night. Actually the room without view was better than we expected. Out of the window we could see the streets.

On the first day we arrived just before lunch time. We asked the recptionist where she would go if she wanted to eat T-bone steak. She made a great recommendation. She located that place on the map she gave us and explained in details. When we got there we found a lot of people waiting outside of the tiny restaurant. While waiting I checked my Lonely Planet and found that place was recommended by LP as well. Wonderful meal...

Room Tip: Email them after you book and ask for a room with view. As I know, one side of the floor have rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

This is my third time in Florence and I finally made the right choice in where to stay. Hotel Perseo is walking distance from Firenze SMN train station and a few steps away from the Duomo. Shops, cafes, restaurants, and many must see sites in Florence are nearby.

I am very pleased with the owners and staff of the hotel. They were very friendly and genuinely concerned with their guests. When they saw that we were very tired when we checked in, they immediately offered us orange juice and made sure that our room was ready so that we can get some rest. They also printed my e-ticket quickly after making a last minute flight rebooking.

The room looked recently renovated and like the bathroom was very clean. Unlike some other hotels, Hotel Perseo had an elevator which was a big help since we did not need to use the stairs while carrying our luggage. Wifi connection was terrific and it came free with the room rate. Breakfast which was also included in the room rate was satisfying enough.

If you want a hotel with excellent location, caring and friendly owners and staff, plus a decent and clean room, check out this property. I will surely stay here again when I come back to Florence for the fourth time.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank banzai0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2011

This hotel is a must for travelers in Florence. Centrally located for all sights (our room looked at the Duomo). Large rooms and a very spacious shower. The proprietors were super friendly and very informative. Breakfast was plentiful. We will stay again on our next visit!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jrhjr13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2011

Hotel Perseo was a great place to stay in Florence. It's a 5 minute walk from the train station and just a few steps from the Duomo. The staff was friendly, breakfast was convenient, and the rooms were clean and updated. I'll definitely stay there again, especially since it was so reasonably priced for its ideal location.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meredith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

We visited Florence late in the autumn, as it enters its quieter season. We loved staying at this hotel. The location was perfect, just steps away from the Duomo, and a short walk from the train station. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and quiet. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed having breakfast each morning in the bright and cheery eating area. We also appreciated the included wireless internet. We highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning to stay in Florence.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derek M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2011

When looking for Florence hotels 2 months before our september 2011 trip, I was surprised to find such a hotel, with a good price. The location is the greatest you can find, and the price is surprisingly reasonable.

Pros :

1) Location : central to everything and a 10 minutes walk to the train station, which is a major advantage
2) Price : much lower than any other hotels in the area, with breakfast included


Cons :

1) Ghetto-ish entrance and hallways : Although the rooms are OK, the entrance to the hotel and the staircase to the main floor is a bit creepy. It didn't bother us as a couple, but I was surprised to find a hotel niched up those stairs.
2) Breakfast : No variety whatsoever. Small quantities. Wake up early!
3) We were unlucky enough to have our bathroom smell sewage on our second day. We noticed this during the afternoon and we told the staff immediately. One man said he couldn't do anything at that time. The next day, I realized he hadn't told anyone at the desk about our problem. It was our last night anyways, but I would have appreciated if they could have shown any care for this. The odour was horrible, and we had to close the door all night long and go in an out of the bathroom very quickly.
The lady at the desk offered us a 10% discount if we paid cash (which they offer everyone on check-in) and we refused because we didn't have enough money to cover it. They later offered us cookies to make-up...

In conclusion, I wouldn't stay again at this hotel mainly because of its creepy setting at times and the way our problem was handled.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Aeromotive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Pendini
Hotel Pendini
#36 of 409 in Florence
1,937 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#40 of 409 in Florence
2,195 reviews
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#27 of 409 in Florence
2,381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Hotel Duomo Firenze
#58 of 409 in Florence
1,181 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#41 of 409 in Florence
830 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Rapallo
Hotel Rapallo
#23 of 409 in Florence
2,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perseo

Address: Via Dei Cerretani 1, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Florence
#48 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#54 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £77 - £156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Perseo 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in 2006, Hotel Perseo offers large comfortable rooms full of natural light, many with spectacular views of classic Florentine landmarks. A superbly central location and friendly welcoming atmosphere combined with a stylish designer decor make Hotel Perseo a perfect place to stay when visiting Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Perseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Perseo Hotel
Il Perseo Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing