We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3* hotel/great location....highlight of the hotel”
Review of Hotel Perseo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Perseo
Ranked #38 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“3* hotel/great location....highlight of the hotel”
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed as a family during end march14.booked directly and received a quick response.Very friendly reception staff with good english and always helpful esp Tani.fresh breakfast served in a small room but was the same everyday.a variety would have been nice. Shower cubicle too small.rooms were ok for small family.duomo is just two blocks away and nothing to beat the location.shops,restaurants around the hotel.would recommend if looking at a safe 3* hotel at the centre of florence.we walked from smn station.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank spriters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,062
    555
    85
    14
    5
See reviews for
496
790
78
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Wonderful stay. Great location, close to train station, Duomo, restaurants, stores and markets. Everything is in walking distance. Everyone at hotel was very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay there next time in Florence.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 333Diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed in Florence several times in the days before I discovered tripadvisor. Thanks to tripadvisor, this is by far the best hotel I have visited.

Location is excellent. Seconds away from the Duomo and an easy stroll from the train station (even with luggage).

Judging by the excellent room we had (413 - which was very quiet with the window closed but not much of a view), this hotel is very much at the top end of 3*.

I don't have a bad word to say about the place (except maybe the cappuccino could be better - but it is acceptable). The staff / proprietors at the reception desk are particularly friendly. This hotel is way ahead of its competition in the centre of town. It exceeded my expectations and I have no hesitation in recommending it.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Mimmo_Jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Very conveniently located just a few minutes' walk from the station. Ideal for sightseeing and shopping. Can't be better located. First impression of entrance and lift is a bit offputting but the helpful staff make up for it. The first day/night I found the room depressing. Considering the amount of money we paid the rooms could be a little more cheerful. Beige walls, beige curtains, beige lampshades, beige doors, dull, uninteresting pictures on the wall, old fashioned brown wardrobe....I've seen hospital rooms which looked more cheerful. This is such a pity. a splash of orange cushions, orange patterned curtains and some colourful posters would give the rooms a lift. i am hereby offering my artistic help to the owners in exchange for a couple of days' lodging :-). After a few days I got used to it, but it has so much potential. Another suggestion is to invest in a magnifying mirror in the bathroom and a non-slip shower base. Room 408 also needs hot water pressure in wash hand basin seen to as just a trickle came out. Notwithstanding these suggestions we spent a marvellous couple of days in Florence.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bognor Regis
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 April 2014

No pretentions here, but a good location, clean functional rooms and good breakfast. Staff on reception and breakfast were very helpful. A bit noisy with the window open but that's what you get in the middle of Florence.
A/C worked well.
Easy walk from the station if you have wheeled luggage and near all major attractions.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This hotel was perfect for us since we needed a big room and a nice clean place to rest after a long day of sight seeing. The hotel is centrally located and a short walk to major attractions and the train station. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. They even let us keep the room until 3pm on the day of check out. The breakfast was fine. There was good variety and plenty to eat. The coffee was made to order. I hope to return soon!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bluizeNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
176 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 269 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Spending a few weeks in Italy, we were looking for hotels that were clean, safe, well located and affordable. The Perseo Hotel was all of those! We stayed here 6 nights and were very comfortable.

The hotel is simple, no fancy furniture or mass produced paintings decorating the walls. But the rooms were large enough, decent size bathroom, comfortable bed and bedding, WiFi, and Great Coffee and a nice continental breakfast. The location was perfect, 5 minutes from the Train Station and located 1 block from the Duomo with many shops, and restaurants. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

We would highly recommend this hotel for these reasons.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RTVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
#39 of 422 in Florence
323 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Hotel Duomo Firenze
#59 of 422 in Florence
1,117 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Pendini
Hotel Pendini
#34 of 422 in Florence
1,627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#40 of 422 in Florence
1,729 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#50 of 422 in Florence
2,026 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Rapallo
Hotel Rapallo
#25 of 422 in Florence
1,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perseo

Property: Hotel Perseo
Address: Via Dei Cerretani 1, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Florence
#48 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#54 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Perseo 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in 2006, Hotel Perseo offers large comfortable rooms full of natural light, many with spectacular views of classic Florentine landmarks. A superbly central location and friendly welcoming atmosphere combined with a stylish designer decor make Hotel Perseo a perfect place to stay when visiting Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Perseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Perseo Hotel
Il Perseo Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing