We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Friendly and Great Location”
Review of Hotel Perseo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Perseo
Ranked #37 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

After setting my budget and criteria Hotel Perseo looked like it was the best of the bunch in the short list.

I normally book 4* hotels but the one I found located nearby to Hotel Perseo at the same price didn't look very impressive so I went ahead and booked this one.

We arrived in Firenze by coach, which dropped us off at Firenze SMN station, the hotel is 5 minutes walk from the station - first impressions upon entering the building were that it looked a bit sketchy - but that's because the hotel is located within a block (ie you are not entering the hotel from the street but rather when you reach the third floor) we received a very warm welcome from the lady on reception who runs the hotel with her husband. Without us having to ask we were offered a map and shown where all of the sites were in relation to the hotel. :)

The public areas have a really lovely, homely, comfortable atmosphere and there are some books available in the reception area.

We were shown to our room and were really impressed. It was decorated with warm colours with a modern design. The room and bathroom were both very clean. The room is equipped with hangers and an in-room safe. The bathroom is complete with hairdryer, shower caps, shower gel and towels.

We settled in and then headed off for lunch, the Italian lady on reception recommended a great place to eat in the market square which is just around the corner - a must try for anyone staying!

The location of the hotel can't be beaten! It's central to everything that you need to see during your stay.

Breakfast had a really good selection of croissants, breads, cheeses, cured meats, cereals, fruit, yoghurt and more!

Overall, we really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend this to anyone visiting Florence.

Thank you for a great stay. :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mooks143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,847)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

445 - 451 of 1,847 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

This is the perfect hotel for anyone visiting Florence to sightsee and tour around. The staff are extremely friendly, helpful, bilingual and easily reached by email. Breakfast offerings are fresh, coffee made to order is strong and hot. Rooms are spic and span, beds very comfortable. Occasional late night street noise is unavoidable due to central location, but it did not interfere with our sleep whatsoever. If you're looking for plush decor, white glove service or a lobby bar, look elsewhere and pay accordingly. We chose to spend our Euros on meals and excursions and were completely comfortable with this highly affordable hotel for sleep, showers, breakfast and a midday stopover to rest our feet.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We stayed as a family during end march14.booked directly and received a quick response.Very friendly reception staff with good english and always helpful esp Tani.fresh breakfast served in a small room but was the same everyday.a variety would have been nice. Shower cubicle too small.rooms were ok for small family.duomo is just two blocks away and nothing to beat the location.shops,restaurants around the hotel.would recommend if looking at a safe 3* hotel at the centre of florence.we walked from smn station.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank spriters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Wonderful stay. Great location, close to train station, Duomo, restaurants, stores and markets. Everything is in walking distance. Everyone at hotel was very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay there next time in Florence.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 333Diane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed in Florence several times in the days before I discovered tripadvisor. Thanks to tripadvisor, this is by far the best hotel I have visited.

Location is excellent. Seconds away from the Duomo and an easy stroll from the train station (even with luggage).

Judging by the excellent room we had (413 - which was very quiet with the window closed but not much of a view), this hotel is very much at the top end of 3*.

I don't have a bad word to say about the place (except maybe the cappuccino could be better - but it is acceptable). The staff / proprietors at the reception desk are particularly friendly. This hotel is way ahead of its competition in the centre of town. It exceeded my expectations and I have no hesitation in recommending it.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mimmo_Jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Very conveniently located just a few minutes' walk from the station. Ideal for sightseeing and shopping. Can't be better located. First impression of entrance and lift is a bit offputting but the helpful staff make up for it. The first day/night I found the room depressing. Considering the amount of money we paid the rooms could be a little more cheerful. Beige walls, beige curtains, beige lampshades, beige doors, dull, uninteresting pictures on the wall, old fashioned brown wardrobe....I've seen hospital rooms which looked more cheerful. This is such a pity. a splash of orange cushions, orange patterned curtains and some colourful posters would give the rooms a lift. i am hereby offering my artistic help to the owners in exchange for a couple of days' lodging :-). After a few days I got used to it, but it has so much potential. Another suggestion is to invest in a magnifying mirror in the bathroom and a non-slip shower base. Room 408 also needs hot water pressure in wash hand basin seen to as just a trickle came out. Notwithstanding these suggestions we spent a marvellous couple of days in Florence.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

No pretentions here, but a good location, clean functional rooms and good breakfast. Staff on reception and breakfast were very helpful. A bit noisy with the window open but that's what you get in the middle of Florence.
A/C worked well.
Easy walk from the station if you have wheeled luggage and near all major attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Pendini
Hotel Pendini
#36 of 410 in Florence
1,988 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#38 of 410 in Florence
2,225 reviews
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#25 of 410 in Florence
2,391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Hotel Duomo Firenze
#58 of 410 in Florence
1,196 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#52 of 410 in Florence
1,453 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Globus
Hotel Globus
#42 of 410 in Florence
1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perseo

Address: Via Dei Cerretani 1, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#48 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#54 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £76 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Perseo 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in 2006, Hotel Perseo offers large comfortable rooms full of natural light, many with spectacular views of classic Florentine landmarks. A superbly central location and friendly welcoming atmosphere combined with a stylish designer decor make Hotel Perseo a perfect place to stay when visiting Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Perseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Perseo Hotel
Il Perseo Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing