We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the shadow of Duomo”
Review of Hotel Perseo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Perseo
Ranked #37 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Everything's already been said about the magic of Florence - and it's all true. But it is a tiring city to walk round so location is crucial. Hotel Perseo is just off the main Duomo Square so couldn't be more central. You can pull your luggage in ten mins without a taxi! It is clean, friendly with good breakfasts. Stay 4 nights and they will reserve you a ticket for the Uffizi and the Academy (David statue!). Avoid the 4 hour queues otherwise! And also they will offer you a great day out of the city at St Gimignano, Siena and Wine tasting. Loved it. All English speaking reception who cannot do enough for you. Thank you so much. Oh - and that room with view of the bells - ask for it - it's great. Don't worry the bells don't go all night. Just at a sensible time once or twice in the morning to get you up and visiting! We'll be back.

Room Tip: Go for the room with the bell tower as it's fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,810)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

399 - 405 of 1,810 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2014

The room was dated and seemed old. Did not care for the setting. Good points are that it is in a good location and walking distance to the train. Breakfast was good and service from these people was very good. However, room was not inviting and was disappointed.

Room Tip: Wonder if there are any really good rooms at the hotel. If you want real quality go elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rbc1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I originally choose this hotel on my first visit to Florence due to other recomendations on trip advisor. They did not steer me wrong. This is truly a hidden gem of a hotel. Lots of positives which includes proximity to train station, the Duomo and just about walking distance to every attraction in Florence. They are located on the third floor of a buildinng. The elevator hold only 2 people but there are stairs you can take up to the floor.
The staff is stupendous. Let's start with Ms. Louise who is gracious, knowledgeable, friendly and quite funny. I will miss you daily chit chat. Then there is Tani who I finally met who is a true gentleman always helpful and friendly. I originally had written with questions before my visit and the were more than serviceable. They made reservations to both the Uffizi and Accademia museums to attend.
The room was comftable for a family of four with two adults and 2 college kids. We had a comftable queen bed and on the other side of the room two twin beds. The bathroom had a shower, toilet and sink which was a decent size when you compare it to European standards.
The room was was clean and there was a towel warmer and hair dryer in bathroom.
Getting around Florence is easy nce you get to know the streets and read the signs. Main attractions are often close to each other from a chuch to a museum etc.
The breakfast area was kept well stocked at all times with a variety of cereals, pastries, fresh fruit, milk, juice, slices of meat,cheese and they make your coffee to your liking.
Would not hesitate to stay there again. Thank you for a very pleasuable stay in Florence. Hope to be back again someday.

Room Tip: We had the room on the opposite side of the main floor reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chinadoll19us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Hotel Perseo was everything we hoped it would be. Very clean and well run. A pleasure to stay in and so close to the Duomo. Would recommend Perseo to anyone looking for a good value for money 3 star close to the city centre.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I have been twice to Hotel Perseo twice and my go to in Florence. Great service friendly and helpful staff. Rooms spotless and breakfast very filling.
Reception staff helpful a thanks to male receptionist in afternoon was helping with my luggage and always greeted with thanks again Perseo número uno!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Perfect location in the heart of Florence.
The breakfast is delicious and the staff is very kind, friendly and helpful.
The room furnitures are a little bit old time but this has not been a problem at all.
I recommend this hotel to anyone would like to visit Florence.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank millyxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Perfect location only 2 minutes from Duomo. The staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful...room was very comfortable and excellent air conditioning a blast. Great value for money. Breakfast was very good. I will unequivocally recommend this hotel to anyone i know visiting Florence.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mintyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Pendini
Hotel Pendini
#36 of 410 in Florence
1,884 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#12 of 410 in Florence
3,543 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#38 of 410 in Florence
2,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Hotel Duomo Firenze
#62 of 410 in Florence
1,166 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#56 of 410 in Florence
1,426 reviews
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#29 of 410 in Florence
2,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perseo

Address: Via Dei Cerretani 1, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Florence
#48 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#54 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £79 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Perseo 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in 2006, Hotel Perseo offers large comfortable rooms full of natural light, many with spectacular views of classic Florentine landmarks. A superbly central location and friendly welcoming atmosphere combined with a stylish designer decor make Hotel Perseo a perfect place to stay when visiting Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Perseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Perseo Hotel
Il Perseo Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing