We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Perseo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Abaco(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Hotel Giappone(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Romagna(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,906)
Filter reviews
1,906 results
Traveller rating
1,187
607
92
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,187
607
92
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsil perseotrain stationgreat locationthird floorbell towerstay there againchurch bellsfamily roomwithin walking distancepastriescentral locationmuseum reservationssmall liftby european standardsbreakfast roomstone's throwboiled eggs
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,176 - 1,181 of 1,906 reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2009

I booked this hotel based on the great reviews on this website and we weren't disappointed. The Duomo is RIGHT NEXT TO IT and is easily seen from anywhere in Florence. You can walk to every great museum and attraction, it's central and there are some great restaurants around. It's a five - ten minute walk to the train station, and not far to the river.

This rooms are comfortable and the bathroom was surprisingly modern. There are only a few rooms which gives the hotel an exclusive feel.

But what made this hotel great were the staff. Laura made us feel really welcome, helped us book train tickets, recommended sights, gave us maps and was just generally lovely.

We absolutely loved florence and wouldn't stay anywhere else. An absolute pleasure.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank ILOVEitalysomuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2009

We read all of the great reviews and decided to give it a try. They were all correct, the place was great. The room was clean and we had a great view out our window. The best part of the hotel was the staff. You can get a nice room anywhere but they staff really go out of their way to make your stay comfortable. They chatted with us every time we stopped in the lobby for their happy hour, asked us about our day and gave us helpful tips on where to go and what tours past guests have enjoyed. We had to take care of some business at home but didn't have our computer (they offer free wi-fi) so they offered up a laptop that they keep available just for the guests. The breakfast was good and the dining area was always very clean.

We would stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank TravelMiners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2009

My friends and I stayed at the Hotel Perseo to run the marathon. We were all extremely happy with accomodation. The hotel is about 200 metres from the duomo and only 5 minutes walk from the main station and you are spoilt for choice with places to eat and shop, and all the sights are on your doorstep.
The hotel is newly renovated and kept very clean and serve a good quality continental breakfast, the coffee is very yummy.
The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help us with all our queries. Also the hotel was only a 20 minute jog to the start of the marathon and 10 minutes crawl from the finish! Breakfast normally starts at 7 but they set up for us at 6 and also let us keep one of the rooms till 3pm so we could come back and shower after the marathon at no extra charge! They also gave us excellent restaurant recommendations, good food at reasonable prices. You cannot beat this place for quality, price and location.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank LizSAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2009

Great location and the staff (Tani and Laura) made the stay truly memorable. Not only did they book the Uffizi and Accademia in advance, they also booked a hotel in Venice and helped us with all of our plans (restaurants and museums) in Florence. Best of all, they were accommodating, knowledgeable and fun. Room was very nice and surprisingly quiet for being only steps from the Duomo.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank stever3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2009

With a one minute walk to the Duomo, the location of the Perso can't be bettered. Add to that a level of personal service that you simply can't get in the larger 'posh' hotels and you've got the makings of a great stay in Florence.

The hotel was renovated a year or two ago and the comfortable rooms have a modern feel to them - flat screen TV mounted on the wall, individual air conditioning units and trendy bathrooms.

Our room at the back of the building was peaceful and had a typical Florentine view across the red tiled rooftops.

Breakfast was fine, with good Italian coffee, although the breakfast room is a little soul-less. But who wants to hang around at breakfast when Florence is calling!

Another reviewer mentioned the entrance off the street and the need to take the lift to the 3rd floor. Yes, as you walk off the street you might think "Oo-er" but it's fairly typical in Florence -- a lot of the smaller hotels are situated above the shops so the reception is on the 3rd floor. Just take the lift (max 2 persons!) and you're greeted by charming, helpful staff in a lovely, modern reception.

Definitely the best Florence hotel we've stayed in, and we've visited often in the past 5 years.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Chris-Roy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews