We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great price and wonderfull location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Perseo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Perseo
Ranked #40 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Ciudad de México, México
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great price and wonderfull location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2009

The hotel is in a perfect location, clean and a great value for the money.
The staff is friendly and the breakfast good

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HHHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,682 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,033
    546
    85
    13
    5
See reviews for
487
770
72
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2009

This is the second time we're staying in this hotel. We stayed for 6 nights in mid July. The location is excellent, close to the station, the Duomo and the market as my daughter and I love shopping. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was spacious and clean. I would recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Florence.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alice55Sydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2009

Hotel Perseo is by far one of the best hotels we stayed at during our trip to Italy. It is located close to the Duomo and many shops and restaurants which makes it so convenient, also when doing tours the meeting points are always in locations which are close to the hotel. It's also close to the train station. The hotel is very clean, the breakfast has more variety than other hotels we've stayed at, and the service is great, the staff are very friendly and helpful. They helped us book a tour for a large group and helped us with recommendations or any questions we had. This was our 2nd stay at Hotel Perseo (we loved Florence so much the last time we visited that we had to come back). We also stayed here for a week, and couldn't have been happier with the hotel. We would definitely recommend this to anyone wanting to visit Florence.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancy8448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meath
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2009

Hi! myself and my partner stayed here recently, location is excellent, its near the train station and near the shopping area and main piazza which has all the nice restaurants :) It is very expensive though, my other half got 6 prawns served with nothing for €18 in one restaurant!!!
The hotel is on the second floor of the building, when you walk in you are not too sure where to go! Once we figured it out we got to reception pretty handy, the staff were the most helpful ever, really couldnt do enough for you, laura was one girl and another girl sth african or ozzie i couldnt tell! The nicest people ever, seriously. Room was clean, basic but comfortable. It is like an apartment complex though, not very hotel like but that wasnt a problem for us!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kavleary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dingli, Malta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2009

We stayed at the Perseo for a whole week and it was a wonderful experience. The hotel staff were great and helpful. They helped us in everything we needed (special thanks to Laura, Tami & other lady preparing our capuccinos in the morning... can't remember her name).
The hotel is just 5 mins away from the train station so while you are there you can make the Perseo your base for a tour of Tuscany. It is 1 min away from Duomo and you can walk to all Florence's main attractions.
The hotel itself is nice and clean with air-conditioned rooms and a lovely mini restaurant for breakfast. (Don't be deceived by the entrance just wait until you arrive to the actual hotel on the 3rd floor... using the lift ). Breakfast was good, especially the capuccino and the briosche. My 2 yr old son seemed to love the hotel as well since the staff were very nice with him as well :))
We highly reccomend this hotel for staff friendliness, hotel cleanliness & top location.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank herbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2009

My girlfriend and I were traveling through Italy for a week and we booked this hotel by the advice of the review on Trip Advisor. I was very impressed.

The location of the hotel is perfect. It is a block and a half from the Duomo in Florence and only a 5 min walk from the train station. Just know which direction to go in after you get off the train. I was confused and we got a bit lost. We found it eventually.

Going into the hotel can be a bit confusing. Its actually on the 4th floor (USA term) 3rd floor (European term). Take the elevator up. We didn't know that at first, but don't let that discourage you. Its well worth it because eventhough its on a busy street, it's extremely quiet up 4 floors.

The staff was nice and accomodating. Laura helped us get tickets to the Uffizi gallery and showed us a nice place to eat. The hotel has complimentary breakfast which is a nice spread of deli meats, croissants, cereal, and coffee.

Our room was beautiful. I'd say the best one we stayed in and we stayed in some nice places during our trip. It was spacious and modern. Flat screen TV, comfortable bed, tile floors, spotless bathroom which looked brand new. In fact, the entire room looked brand new. The room was quiet and you can get some nice views.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to be within perfect location to train and the action. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Medkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2009

We spent 4 nights at Il Perseo during our recent vacation. The Hotel is less than a five minute walk to the Duomo and within a few more minutes to all the other attractions of Florence, so you simply cannot get a better location. When we arrived the hotel was a little hard to find as the sign is above the door, rather than at eye level. The rooms are simply decorated yet comfortable and very clean. The main thing about staying at Il Perseo is that the people there are wonderful! When we arrived we were given a cold drink and allowed to just relax until our room was ready. The staff were incredibly helpful in getting some laundry done, getting restaurant recommendations, and anything else we needed. I have stayed in much more expensive hotels and not been as well treated by the staff. For a friendly and comfortable place in the heart of Florence, you can't beat Il Perseo. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pfunk15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#35 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,697 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Hotel Duomo Firenze
#52 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Rapallo
Hotel Rapallo
#25 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Il Guelfo Bianco
Il Guelfo Bianco
#28 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,227 reviews
Duomo
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
#39 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 319 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Pendini
Hotel Pendini
#34 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perseo

Property: Hotel Perseo
Address: Via Dei Cerretani 1, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Florence
#48 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#53 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Perseo 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in 2006, Hotel Perseo offers large comfortable rooms full of natural light, many with spectacular views of classic Florentine landmarks. A superbly central location and friendly welcoming atmosphere combined with a stylish designer decor make Hotel Perseo a perfect place to stay when visiting Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Perseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Perseo Hotel
Il Perseo Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing