We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location”
Review of Hotel Perseo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Perseo
Ranked #38 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent location”
Reviewed 14 July 2010

Excellent location, rooms clean and comfortable, excellent service, helpfulness and friendliness of staff. Good breakfast. Good value as we had a deal to stay 4 nights which included a free day tour to Sienna, San Gimignano and Chianti wine region (excellent tour, just as we hoped!). Easy walk to and from train station and easy walk to all major sights.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kjw2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,721 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,062
    555
    85
    14
    5
See reviews for
496
790
78
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2010

We had a wonderful time in Florence and mainly because of the help of the staff and the great location of the hotel. Traveling with two children (10 and 7) can be exhausting for all, but because of the great location we were able to come back from site seeing and relax before our next adventure.

The staff at the hotel was wonderful. They helped us arrange tickets to the Academia and gave us the best advice for our trip to Pisa. Anything we needed they did all they could to help. Breakfast was similar from the other cities we visited but the service is what really made it nice. Everything was served with a smile.

We had a room with a great view of the Duomo and bunk beds for the kids which was in it's own little nook, that gave everyone some much needed privacy. The bathroom had an extremly large shower (for Europe) and nice hot water.

We really enjoyed our time and so did the kids.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolanne04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Europe
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2010

The hotel has an excellent location and the service from the staff is great. The pre-booking of tickets to museums is also a very nice feature. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GothicTraveller000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
105 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2010

The entrance via a downstairs lobby and old style caged lift was certainly unusual but we were welcomed warmly (in English) a few floors up when lift opened to a small reception area. Hosts Giacinto and Louise (Kiwi/Aussie) showed us to our modern, comfortable and spotless room and loaned us a cable to connect our laptop to the free internet in our room. Breakfast in the small dining room adjoining the reception was excellent and included. Ask the hotel to pre-book you for Uffizi to avoid the queues. For other local knowledge - Louise and Giacinto were only too happy to provide all the local info re tours and attractions. Hotel Perseo is an easy 10 minute walk from the train station and all of central Firenze and its attractions are within walking distance - a good walk to Palazzo Pitti. Book your tours at the hotel. For personal attention and great value we certainly recommend the Perseo.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Oz_WandererGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2010

We were with our teenage daughters and found this hotel to be perfect for our needs. It had a nice room with a queen bed and bunk beds so we were all comfortable. The room was clean and in an excellent location, walking distance to the Duomo and to the train station and all sites. The staff was friendly and helpful. Free internet use. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMCSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taipei, Taiwan
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2010

I stayed at Hotel Il Perseo for 2 nights and it was a great starting point every day as I headed out to the major sightseeing venues in the city. The location of the hotel is perfect. The Duomo is only a few steps away, and the hotel is near everything!

Every staff I met there was extremely freindly and helpful. I would definitely stay at Hotel Il Perseo in my next trip to Florence!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank I-HSUAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2010

I'll keep this short. If you're looking for a reasonably priced hotel in the heart of Florence you need not look any further. The rooms we had (all three) were large and clean, and the hotel served a decent breakfast. And a tip if you arrive by car; the hotel will send some guys from the local parking lot to take care of it for you at a fair price. Kos dere : )

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OleHe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
Rodo Hotel Fashion Delight
#39 of 422 in Florence
323 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Hotel Duomo Firenze
#59 of 422 in Florence
1,117 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Pendini
Hotel Pendini
#34 of 422 in Florence
1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Hotel Alessandra
Hotel Alessandra
#40 of 422 in Florence
1,729 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Orto De Medici
Hotel Orto De Medici
#50 of 422 in Florence
2,026 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Rapallo
Hotel Rapallo
#25 of 422 in Florence
1,895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Perseo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Perseo

Property: Hotel Perseo
Address: Via Dei Cerretani 1, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Florence
#48 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#54 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Perseo 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in 2006, Hotel Perseo offers large comfortable rooms full of natural light, many with spectacular views of classic Florentine landmarks. A superbly central location and friendly welcoming atmosphere combined with a stylish designer decor make Hotel Perseo a perfect place to stay when visiting Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Perseo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Perseo Hotel
Il Perseo Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing