We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value hotel in a great location.”
Review of Hotel Sampaoli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Sampaoli
Ranked #319 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

This little hotel is 5 minutes from The Academia and The Duomo. My room was simple but comfortable with air conditioning a and on suite shower. Michaela was very helpful and attentive and recommended a lovely restaurant on the same street. The hotel is on thw first floor and the steps up to it may be too much for some people.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C16VEH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalia R, Direttore at Hotel Sampaoli, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2015

Dear Guest,
come back soon to visit us. We will be very happy to welcome you again.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 21 of 273 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Friendly personnel and great hospitality make you feel at home. Even though the personnel is not always at the lobby, you will always be informed about how you can reach them in case you need help. To say it all, it's worth the money!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Billy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

This small hotel has a very familiar, cosy atmosphere. The best thing about it was the service- the receptionist was very pleasant and helpful. My room was lovely and I didn't have any problems with noise. Only downsides are that the hotel is located on an antique building, so no elevator, and the bathroom was very small. Other than that had a great stay, complimentary wifi was also very useful :)

Stayed: July 2014
Thank TicianaF0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalia R, Direttore at Hotel Sampaoli, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2015

Dear Guest,
thanks a lot for your feedback and best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely stay at this hotel. Very friendly staff especially the cleaner. The location is very central. Close to all of the tourist attractions. Everything is in walking distance. Clean and spacious room. Free wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosalia R, Direttore at Hotel Sampaoli, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2015

Dear Emily,
come back soon to visit us. We will be very happy to welcome you again.
Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

It was generally a nice stay for 2 nights at Hotel Sampaoli.
It is located at 2/Fold building, no lift. I think the hotel owned the whole floor and then rent the rooms as hotel.

Advantages are:
- friendly staff
- tidy and clean
- antique home decoration
- close city center

Disadvantages are:
- facilities are not enough, there is even no kettles/ glass for having hot water
- wifi not stable
- no air-conditioning
- reception service only 9am-9pm

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebecca c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The best part was the staff -- very friendly and accommodating. Good location and clean rooms. The only negative was the two flights of steps but Rosalia helped me with my bag. No breakfast at the hotel but there are good, cheap eats nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Big room and bathroom by Italian standards. Welcome air con! Terrible wifi. Really dirty and sticky floor. Only given one sachet of shampoo for three night stay, no soap, also only one towel. Excellent Greek eatery next door, Italian a few doors down and bagels a tad further all on the same side. All locals dining in all three. Quiet street. Laundry about 250m away (€3). A barking dog, washing machine upstairs and constant other inconsiderate (all lights left on, shining onto my bed through glass door, loud gossiping, showers and hair dryer use after midnight) guests in the shared bathroom next to my room (which had a private bathroom) did not equal good sleep unfortunately.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank realistic5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Enza
Hotel Enza
#245 of 410 in Florence
312 reviews
San Lorenzo
Loggia Fiorentina
Loggia Fiorentina
#185 of 410 in Florence
500 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#184 of 410 in Florence
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Aline
Hotel Aline
#307 of 410 in Florence
43 reviews
San Lorenzo
Albergo Giovanna
Albergo Giovanna
#284 of 410 in Florence
53 reviews
Hotel Emma
#252 of 410 in Florence
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sampaoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sampaoli

Address: Via San Gallo 14, 50129, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Marco
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #319 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: £30 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Sampaoli 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hi! We are Michela e Rosalia, two friends with a passion to share our Florence exerience! We work with tierless enthusiasm on our project, to welcome our guests with warmth and friendliness in one of the most beautiful cities in the world ... Florence! Hotel Sampaoli is located in the heart of Florence's historical center, near the university area, and within a short distance of the most famous artistic Florentine masterpieces. Friendly atmosphere, comfortable rooms and a clean environment. Furnished with a sober and essential style, but always with attention to comfort and detail. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Sampaoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sampaoli Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing