We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, comfortable accommodations” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Soggiorno Pezzati Daniela

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Soggiorno Pezzati Daniela
Ranked #226 of 653 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, comfortable accommodations”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

My friends and I stayed in a cozy triple room at the Soggiorno Pezzati Daniela for a few days in early May. Were so pleased to discover that we were within easy walking distance from Florence's major sites - the Duomo, the Uffizi Gallery, the Accademia, Santa Maria Novella, etc. Daniela and her colleague Amalia were very kind and welcoming and made us feel right at home.

Great wifi connection, simple but delicious breakfast, terrific shower. Woke up to brawling neighborhood cats each night, but this was more amusing than anything - just closed our window.

A great experience here - would definitely come back!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    53
    19
    7
    7
See reviews for
18
72
11
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Marsascala, Malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2011

Ideal location set just about 10 minutes away from the station and the Duomo. Lovely warm rooms equipped with more or less everything. Simple breakfast which includes croissants, biscuits and crackers with jam and nutella delivered to your door each afternoon for the next morning. The only disadvantage is the smell of drainage which seems to be omnipresent in the area. Would definitely stay there again though! Benefits outweigh by far. Plus amazing wi-fi connection!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fessuda891203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

The B&B is easy to find and the owner Daniella was there to greet us. She also was nice enough to make museum reservations for us.

Room and bathroom were adequate but would have been too tight for a large person. Our room was quite quiet - no street noise.

The breakfast was instant/packaged food only (like vending machine food). After the first day it became uneatable. Either Daniela needs to upgrade the breakfast or due without.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fairbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2010

This b&b was well situated for getting around by foot, as it is a short walk from the train station and to all of the major tourist sites. Our triple room, which was a main bedroom, small alcove and washroom, was quite large, modern and clean. In fact, it was cleaned every day that we stayed there. The room contained a mini-fridge, kettle, and all the ingredients for breakfast (jam, nutella, packaged bread and crossiants, tea, instant coffee and cappuccino). The breakfast was just passable, but made better with the addition of our own food stuffs. It was a dark, quiet, and comfortable sleep, although less so for the third person who slept on the small day bed. The host is only available between 9 am and 1 pm, but when present was helpful. In fact, she booked us tickets at the Uffizi and Accademia (which is highly recommended). All-in-all, a good place to stay when on a budget (as our triple was 86 euro per night).

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2Marshall2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2010

I had booked with Pezzati via email and credit card confirmation, and had received an email confirming the availability and the price, When I arrived, I was ushered to another hotel down the street Hotel Enza, which was a real dump. Pezzati implied that she also ran Hotel Enza, which was not the case. I was only in Firenze for one night, so I felt stuck, because I did not want to waste time looking for another room. I was really unhappy with Enza (smelly, no bathroom in the room, spiders everywhere), and had no help from Pezzati. The icing on the cake was that I had to pay more - when I showed the confirmation email, Enza basically said "too bad, we are not Pezzati". I would never recommend this hotel to anyone. In my travels in May 2010, I stayed in 10 hotels / B&Bs. This was the WORST experience by far.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CanadaBeegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2010

We stayed in Pezzati for 4 nights and this property is located in a quiet area of the city and quite close to the train station. The rooms are quite spacious and were nicely decorated with an ensuite bathroom, TV, heating and AC. The B&B is located in a building which has no elevator and you must go up 2 floors with your luggage in order to get to the property. Breakfast was available in the rooms itself and consisted of packed croissants, tea, coffe, crackers and jam.

Overall this is a very good property with a good value for money (75 eur per night) and I would definitely stay again at this property in the future.

  • Stayed September 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank malteser3085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2009

Bad things:
- no internet acess
- the staff is present only from 9 to 14. But that never was a problem.
Good things:
- wonderful location
- a clean and comfortable private bathroom: fan, shampoo, soap, clean towels (towels and blankets were changed every day)
- the room is quite big
- a safe and a regrigerator in a room
- a kettle in the room and breakfast: some bread, jam, bisquits, tea. coffee, sugar: it's very comfprtable to have teat whenever you want.
- Jeannette in charge of all this: she speaks english and spanish, she's very cheerful, helping and nice. She gave us maps and advised wonderful places to eat, places to buy souvvenirs etc
- low price: it was 56 euro for a twin room

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sovenok16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
B&B Fifty Seven
#119 of 653 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 33 reviews
Pitti
Soggiorno Pitti
Soggiorno Pitti
#479 of 653 in Florence
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence Martin B&B
Residence Martin B&B
#305 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Soggiorno Primavera
Soggiorno Primavera
#275 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
San Marco
La Notte Blu
La Notte Blu
#181 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
San Lorenzo
Floralia b&b
Floralia b&b
#182 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soggiorno Pezzati Daniela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soggiorno Pezzati Daniela

Property: Soggiorno Pezzati Daniela
Address: Via San Zanobi 22, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #226 of 653 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Soggiorno Pezzati Daniela 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a historical building 1500 in the heart of Florence, this family owned Bed & Breakfast is a diamond in the rough . After you venture up to the 2nd floor and arrive at the Soggiorno Pezzati, one can expect to see simple, yet tasteful styled hallways decorated with colourful paintings. This quiet and small Bed & Breakfast has six bedrooms, each with a private bathroom and can be booked as a single, double, triple or quad occupancy room. Each room comes equipped with a color TV, a mini refrigerator, FREE WI-FI, safe, hairdryer, a tea/coffee kettle, heating in the winter, air conditioning in the summer, clean sheets and towels, and daily housekeeping. The Soggiorno Pezzati is a Bed & Breakfast that is owned and operated by Daniela Pezzati and her assistant who are always present from 9:00 to 14:00 everyday and can be present at the Bed and Breakfast after 14:00 upon appointment. Each guest is given a set of keys that open the main door and their assigned room’s door, so there is no need for a curfew at the Soggiorno Pezzati, which allows you to enjoy the city’s nightlife at your own pace. During your stay you will be in walking distance to almost everything including the S.M Novella train station, churches (Duomo), Congress Palace, monuments, museums and Fortezza Da Basso (where many exhibitions are held including the Pitti Immagine Fashion Show). Soggiorno Pezzati Bed and Breakfast has many attractions that are located right on Via San Zanobi including:• Parking Garage - from €21 - €25 per day;• Fsm Art Gallery - where photo exhibits are held located right in front of the B&B;• Alinari Rental- Vespa rentals starting at €30 per day and €12 per day for bicycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, HostelWorld and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your Soggiorno Pezzati Daniela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soggiorno Pezzati Daniela Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing