We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice BB in central Florence”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Soggiorno Pezzati Daniela
Ranked #238 of 656 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2013

Soggiorno Pezzati is a very nice small BB. I stayed for a week & enjoyed my stay. The soggiorn is situated in the centre of Florence and it is a walking distance from all the monuments and the railway station.

The room was clean and warm enough although the weather was really cold. Also the bathroom was clean and there were clean towels every day. The bed was really confortable and big - I had a double room.

The breakfast was a typical Italian breakfast - a croissant and some biscuits - but there was a fridge in the room so you could buy what you wanted.

I'd say that the quality - price is very good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katriina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (136)
There are newer reviews for Soggiorno Pezzati Daniela
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2013

I have actually found the Soggiorno Pezzati via personal contacts many years ago, because it is difficult t o find a place so nice and quiet in the middle of Florence, so close to the market as well as the University. I am a regular guest, because each year I teach intensive modules at the university. I once left some of my belongings, including my wallet with money and debit and credit cards in the room when I left Italy, and it was returned fast, all in good order. I like it that the owner takes a lot of care of the guests, and the room service has been excellent throughout these years. The rooms are clean and cosy.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

My wife and I travelled across Italy for about 2 weeks and stayed in many similar priced and rated hotels. We were very happy with the rest - this one however do not come close to the rest. The only upside is that the rooms and bathroom are clean and it's within walking distance from the city centre and train station. The airconditioning was not working - when we queried that with the manager/owner as it was icy cold and rainy weather we were told they switched it off for everyone as it's spring time?? No breakfast available and we had to communicate with the lady at reception via google translate as she did not understand aword of english. I specificaly asked abou the safe and when we got there it was there - a loose standing 20 x 10cm one. And you have to pay the full amount upon arriving. I rely on bookings.com when planning a trip, but can't see how this one ended up on their list. Last thing - I booked 5 months in advance via booking.com when the exchange rate was still much better than when we arrived as the room is reserved a the price at the day of booking. While the other hotels reserved my booking at that price, the manageress here told me she knows nothing about this.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FWebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoggiornoPezzati, Proprietario at Soggiorno Pezzati Daniela, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2013
Google Translation

Rispondo volentieri a questa recensione che nell’alternare critiche ad aspetti positivi (i punteggi dati sono in effetti positivi ad eccezione del servizio), mi dà l’occasione di evidenziare alcuni aspetti del B&b Soggiorno Pezzati. E’ importante che io riesca a trasmettere il carattere del servizio che possiamo e vogliamo dare, in modo da incontrare le aspettative dei nostri ospiti.
Il soggiorno è e vuole fortemente continuare ad essere, una piccola struttura a conduzione familiare, situata in un palazzo storico del centro di Firenze. Forse Idiana non è madre lingua inglese ma la sua disponibilità e la sua carica umana sono state sottolineate in alcune ottime recensioni.
Pensare di includere il Soggiorno Pezzati nel gruppo di alberghi “troppo costosi” frequentati nel viaggio in Italia è evidentemente sbagliato. Non credo che le informazioni, le fotografie e i prezzi disponibili sulla rete possano in alcun modo far pensare a questo. Il carattere familiare della struttura si vede in come sono curate e pulite le camere; in come sono curati in modo diretto i rapporti con gli ospiti.
Un ultima nota su due particolari della recensione.
Ho sempre pensato che le dimensioni della cassaforte fossero simili per tutte quelle presenti nelle camere degli alberghi. E’ quello che almeno ho visto nei viaggi che ho avuto occasione di fare. Mi domando cosa volesse custodirci oltre ai normali effetti personali.
Il cambio con cui è stata effettuata la prenotazione sul portale non viene ovviamente considerato nel rapporto con l’ospite. In effetti non so neppure quale sia la moneta del Sudafrica e non sono in grado di rispondere altro che le mie transazioni sono esclusivamente in euro e che non conosco quello che accade sul portale al momento della prenotazione. Un grande albergo che vende una camera ad una tariffa molto elevata, ha già delle soluzioni di ospitalità da offrire che io non ho a disposizione.
Comunque Grazie per tutto ........

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013 via mobile

There are some differing reviews on trip advisor so was difficult to know what to expect with suggestions that it is either the best or worst place people have ever stayed.

I would say that if you want a clean, functional, well located base at budget price that is more like renting a well maintained student room this is for you. If you are after a bit more panache look elsewhere.

The rooms are kept very clean, nicely looked after but on the small side, as is the bathroom. The breakfast is served in the room and is a left when the room is cleaned the morning before. I was suprised at some reviews that say it is a great breakfast, as it is a pre packed croissant, a yogurt and a sachet of coffee. Which serves the function of basic fulfilment but little more. That said, the fridge in the room allows you to supplement your rations with cheese and ham and whatever else from the local stores.

In summary, think function over quality, but the basics are all there at a good price for the area if you intend to spend more time out of your room than in.

Try to adhere to the check in and out times though as the hotel is not staffed. This did lead to a lot of guests buzzing the door on arrival with no one to greet them thus leaving us to ponder ignoring the aggravating buzzer or let in some unknowns

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Damandang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Our stay at this B&B shattered our faith in relying on reviews. Despite good reviews, this place turned out to be an utter disappointment. We even contemplated forgetting about the money we had paid and moving someplace else.

The B&B is situated on a dirty by-lane in a not-so-good part of the town on the 2nd floor a fairly decrepit building with a dingy & smelly staircase.

Our room was tiny & decorated in ancient Tuscan style - which may not be to everyone's taste. The bathroom was clean & looked recently renovated. However it was so small that one had to careful not to bump into something. And you can hear every sound anyone makes in 50 yards - the flushing of he toilets next door, the crying baby, the couple's argument...everything.

The bed was 2 singles getting separated every passing minute - not the most comfortable sleep. This was despite requesting for a double when booking online.

If you have no other option & you end up here, do make sure checking between 10AM & 4PM - during the hours the lady that runs the B&B or the housekeeping person is available. Or pre-arrange for a out-of-hours arrival. We had to wait outside without a clue before being advised by a kind onlooker to call a local cellular number. (which can be really expensive if your phone's on roaming).

For the price, it is a complete shocker of a place. Stay away.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanmisra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoggiornoPezzati, Proprietario at Soggiorno Pezzati Daniela, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Also this review can be a help to improve the way we communicate the features of our b & b. What is perceived is not always in line with what is described and shown with pictures, from us and from other reviews.
We thought that the characteristics of the building and the neighborhood in which it is the B&b were clear. We are not in the hills of Fiesole in the silence of the Tuscan countryside but within 100 meters from the city center, close to all the tourist attractions, restaurants, shops ...... to the local market of San Lorenzo. We are not in a modern building with technical floor, but we have stone stairs, typical of the Florentine style. Although not everyone can like, it is normal to find in Florence and in any case evident from the pictures available.
Finally, our direct relationship with the guests, strength recognized in other reviews. The hours of checkin and checkout are clearly indicated, but we are always willing to agree different times, with no additional cost. How do you not see our cell phone number?
Obviously, things seemed clear to us but they are perceived in a different way, which is why we will try to make more clear the information provided.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

This B&B was very basic, but very clean and comfortable. The room was a little tight, but it had an en suite bathroom and the apartment was very recently updated with everything working. The service was good with the possibility for daily contact, speaking English. The location is easy walking distance to the train station and all of the normal old Florence is within walking distance. Daily room cleaning and a packaged breakfast in your room at your convenience.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

The place is pretty small (six rooms) and in a quiet location,very central in Florence. The room is clean, average sized and has all you need: working airco, good beds, small but clean bathroom, safe and a fridge. No frills like a balcony, views or roof terrace. So the Bed is okay, but Breakfast..... is a pre-packaged industrial grade croissant, crackers and a coffee machine in the hall.

Another thing to take into account is the fact there is no staff. You have to call ahead so Daniela can meet you at the door - no worries, her English is very good. She will give you the key and all the advice you ask for, but then you're on your own. She' s back around 9 a.m. for a bit, but if you want to leave earlier than that, make sure you pay up front (cash only!!) and you can just leave in the morning.

If you're looking for an affordable place to sleep and shower in the centre of Florence, this is the place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HaagseBluf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Loggia Fiorentina
Loggia Fiorentina
#175 of 411 in Florence
492 reviews
San Lorenzo
Soggiorno Venere
Soggiorno Venere
#445 of 656 in Florence
45 reviews
San Marco
B&B Lady Florence
B&B Lady Florence
#278 of 656 in Florence
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sognando Firenze
#44 of 656 in Florence
506 reviews
San Lorenzo
My Friends Guesthouse
My Friends Guesthouse
#118 of 656 in Florence
155 reviews
San Lorenzo
Locanda Daniel
Locanda Daniel
#188 of 656 in Florence
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soggiorno Pezzati Daniela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soggiorno Pezzati Daniela

Address: Via San Zanobi 22, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #238 of 656 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: £48 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Soggiorno Pezzati Daniela 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a historical building 1500 in the heart of Florence, this family owned Bed & Breakfast is a diamond in the rough . After you venture up to the 2nd floor and arrive at the Soggiorno Pezzati, one can expect to see simple, yet tasteful styled hallways decorated with colourful paintings. This quiet and small Bed & Breakfast has six bedrooms, each with a private bathroom and can be booked as a single, double, triple or quad occupancy room. Each room comes equipped with a color TV, a mini refrigerator, FREE WI-FI, safe, hairdryer, a tea/coffee kettle, heating in the winter, air conditioning in the summer, clean sheets and towels, and daily housekeeping. The Soggiorno Pezzati is a Bed & Breakfast that is owned and operated by Daniela Pezzati and her assistant who are always present from 9:00 to 14:00 everyday and can be present at the Bed and Breakfast after 14:00 upon appointment. Each guest is given a set of keys that open the main door and their assigned room’s door, so there is no need for a curfew at the Soggiorno Pezzati, which allows you to enjoy the city’s nightlife at your own pace. During your stay you will be in walking distance to almost everything including the S.M Novella train station, churches (Duomo), Congress Palace, monuments, museums and Fortezza Da Basso (where many exhibitions are held including the Pitti Immagine Fashion Show). Soggiorno Pezzati Bed and Breakfast has many attractions that are located right on Via San Zanobi including:• Parking Garage - from €21 - €25 per day;• Fsm Art Gallery - where photo exhibits are held located right in front of the B&B;• Alinari Rental- Vespa rentals starting at €30 per day and €12 per day for bicycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Soggiorno Pezzati Daniela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soggiorno Pezzati Daniela Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing