We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute, central, great value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Soggiorno Pezzati Daniela
Ranked #244 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2006

We had a great three-night stay at Soggiorno Pezzati Daniela. Our room was plain and small, and the bathroom is quite small as you would expect in a budget hotel in Florence, but it was clean, a great value, and the location was quite central to all the major attractions in the city. What made the hotel special, though, was the owner, Daniela Pezzati. She was very nice, provided restaurant recommendations that proved to be spot-on, and made us feel quite welcome as first-time visitors to Florence. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Seattleite83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 139 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Seattle, WA
27
Reviewed 14 October 2005

Good location, 10 mins away from the train station and 10 mins or less from many of the attractions. Our double room was clean, had a working AC, cable tv and tea making facilities. The bathroom was small but it was ok.

We paid 69 Euros for our double room which included breakfast but that was basically 2 packaged plain toasts, 2 packaged croissants and instant coffee that was delivered to the room.

The area around the hotel seemed a bit shady and might not be safe for single female travellers. But, there were many laundrettes and net cafes in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2005

We stayed at this hotel recently and it had the basics that I was looking for in that it was centrally located; had AC, since we would be there in August; and was a reasonable price.  The hotel is located two floors up in what appears to be an apartment building.  Our taxi driver delivered us to the door to the building which had a nameplate and a buzzer indicating the hotel is there.  Be aware that there is only a receptionist there from 9:00 to 1:30 pm.  Otherwise you are on your own.  We were given keys to the building, hotel, and our room.  There is no elevator and the stairwell is a bit smelly but the hotel itself was clean, as was the room.  There was even a mini fridge.  The hallways are narrow and they didn't give us clean towels the second day until we asked for some.  We had a triple and I'm not sure if other rooms are like this but our toilet was essentially in the shower!  I will include a picture.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gwenkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Frederick, MD
115
Reviewed 27 November 2003

This little inn located just minutes from all of Florence's sights is a find for those looking for basic, clean accomodation. Each room is outfitted with small private baths and you can't beat the price. The owner, Daniela, is very helpful. I would recommend this place for seasoned travelers to Europe, those who do not need large rooms with TV, phones, and well-appointed bathrooms. Traveling on my own, this place was definitely a great deal.

15  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank KaVaYeRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank balsana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Orcagna Hotel
#41 of 411 in Florence
849 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#112 of 411 in Florence
818 reviews
Hotel La Fortezza
#62 of 411 in Florence
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Guest House Zefiro
#135 of 659 in Florence
29 reviews
Pitti
Florence Old Bridge B&B
Florence Old Bridge B&B
#39 of 659 in Florence
130 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
BandB Firenze 8 Cittadella 8
BandB Firenze 8 Cittadella 8
#71 of 659 in Florence
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Soggiorno Pezzati Daniela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Soggiorno Pezzati Daniela

Address: Via San Zanobi 22, 50129, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #244 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: £46 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Soggiorno Pezzati Daniela 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a historical building 1500 in the heart of Florence, this family owned Bed & Breakfast is a diamond in the rough . After you venture up to the 2nd floor and arrive at the Soggiorno Pezzati, one can expect to see simple, yet tasteful styled hallways decorated with colourful paintings. This quiet and small Bed & Breakfast has six bedrooms, each with a private bathroom and can be booked as a single, double, triple or quad occupancy room. Each room comes equipped with a color TV, a mini refrigerator, FREE WI-FI, safe, hairdryer, a tea/coffee kettle, heating in the winter, air conditioning in the summer, clean sheets and towels, and daily housekeeping. The Soggiorno Pezzati is a Bed & Breakfast that is owned and operated by Daniela Pezzati and her assistant who are always present from 9:00 to 14:00 everyday and can be present at the Bed and Breakfast after 14:00 upon appointment. Each guest is given a set of keys that open the main door and their assigned room’s door, so there is no need for a curfew at the Soggiorno Pezzati, which allows you to enjoy the city’s nightlife at your own pace. During your stay you will be in walking distance to almost everything including the S.M Novella train station, churches (Duomo), Congress Palace, monuments, museums and Fortezza Da Basso (where many exhibitions are held including the Pitti Immagine Fashion Show). Soggiorno Pezzati Bed and Breakfast has many attractions that are located right on Via San Zanobi including:• Parking Garage - from €21 - €25 per day;• Fsm Art Gallery - where photo exhibits are held located right in front of the B&B;• Alinari Rental- Vespa rentals starting at €30 per day and €12 per day for bicycles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Soggiorno Pezzati Daniela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Soggiorno Pezzati Daniela Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing