We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B Tourist House Ghiberti
Ranked #13 of 651 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
“We will be back!”
Reviewed 2 December 2011

Tourist Hou Ghiberti has nice staff and big rooms. We had a problem with our train and we arrived much later than expected but it was not a problem. The location cannot be beat. Breakfast was ample to start our day. They just really made us feel at home and find our way around town.Their recommendations for eating were not expensive. Thank you for everything and we hope to see you again!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

793 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    664
    107
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
112
437
38
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Clean, modern and spacious accommodation in central Florence. This place comes with most of the facilities of a five star hotel. Checkin was efficient and friendly. The room was large, with plenty of room for bags etc. The bathroom was modern and spotlessly clean. Good continental breakfast. The location was great, close to the tourist spots in Florence, and near some great restaurants. Would happily return when we are next in Florence.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Waddles54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

Awesome place - wonderful breakfast buffet and patio, clean comfy room, and fantastic host. Can't say enough positive things about this place!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatyWyper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yukon
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

I must say that with all the positive reviews we read in advance the quality of the room was still better than we expected. Large, modern and clean. Individual flexible reading lights on the bed, individual headphones for TV watching in bed, etc. The room even had it's own computer, which is something I have not seen before. The location is very near the Duomo and all major sights in Florence. Breakfast was European, substantial and good quality. The only negative was the male staff who run the place and live in the building. Their attitude was distant, mildly belligerent and bordering on rude (if our room key did not work it was totally our fault?). This could just be a cultural thing as we found most Italian men acted this way. We are used to more polite service in Canada. Anyway, I would certainly recommend this place to anyone visiting Florence. Book ahead, as they have only a few rooms.

Room Tip: They only have about four, so book well in advance or look for a last minute deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oldyuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bisamberg
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2011

Excellent place just behind the Duomo. They have just a few rooms. Young couple running the place, very friendly and helpful. Very quiet. Room size good. Breakfast also fine. Price incredibly good for Florence. Everything perfect. Will go back anytime we come to Florence again.
The staff gave us also a great recommendation for lunch and dinner ("Zio Gigi", just around the corner) - an absolutely incredible Tuscan trattoria with virtually no tourists, but lots of atmosphere, excellent home made food, very good wines and stunningly low prices. Nothing for those who cherrish the fancy, but superb for those who seek a truely original Italian atmosphere.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manfred G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Ghiberti was a welcoming surprise after a long car drive from Cinque Terre and parking in the vicinity of the recommended Parking Lot but not the correct one, for which we paid the price! It became an overwhelming experience of driving in the outskirts of Firenze and we were just relieved to "ditch the car" and then had some confusion in locating the Tourist House towing luggage behind us. Claudio was on the sidewalk to greet us and all of the travel stress melted away and became a lovely stay. Our room was beautiful, large and exquisite and surprisingly quiet for being across from a hospital. The location was perfect for the close proximity to the Duomo, shopping, dining and historical sights - all within comfortable walking distance. Claudio could not have been more helpful in directing arrangements for fly fishing, a Chianti driving tour, taxi and "in general" information for the region. We cannot wait to return someday.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, Ca
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Tourist House Ghiberti is beginning to feel like a home away from home for us. We first stayed here about five years ago, and on our recent visit we felt that the THG has only improved with age and has all the hallmarks of a well-managed property: Impeccable housekeeping and maintenance, tasteful and attractive decorating, useful and much appreciated amenities. Add friendly and helpful staff and a great location. Perfetto!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sempre39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 412 in Florence
3,501 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#5 of 412 in Florence
1,305 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 412 in Florence
2,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel David
#2 of 412 in Florence
3,198 reviews
San Marco
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
#3 of 412 in Florence
329 reviews
Duomo
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
B&B La Dimora degli Angeli
#18 of 651 in Florence
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Tourist House Ghiberti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Tourist House Ghiberti

Property: B&B Tourist House Ghiberti
Address: Via Maurizio Bufalini 1, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 651 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Tourist House Ghiberti 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tourist House Ghiberti is situated in the heart of Florence, close to the Duomo. It is a family run hotel with modern comforts and technology. The rooms, retaining the proper Florentine style and hung with pictures by renowned Italian artists, have private bathroom with hairdryer, air conditioning, computer with free internet access, TV lcd 32 inches, Satellite Decoder for tv and radio, DVD-CD player, movies at disposal, audio system speakers/headphone and optical fiberglass light on the bed sides, safety box, mini-bar, kettle with tea and coffee, telephone and fax. WI-FI connection everywhere and free. A rich buffet is served for breakfast in a room facing a flower decked terrace. For your enjoyment, our indoor jacuzzi and sauna are available free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B Tourist House Ghiberti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tourist House Ghiberti Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing