We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
B&B Tourist House Ghiberti
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Dali(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bavaria(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Hotel Il Duca(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Duomo Firenze(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Firenze Suite(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Chiazza(Florence)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (831)
Filter reviews
831 results
Traveller rating
699
109
14
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
699
109
14
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdvd playersauna and jacuzziaround the corneryogurtmini bartrain stationthe location is perfectbed and breakfastroom was spacioussmall elevatorold buildingboiled eggsthoroughly enjoyed our stayfirst floorcold meatsa wonderful stayspent nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 831 reviews
Reviewed 23 October 2012

My husband and I just finished our first trip to Italy and the Tourist House Ghiberti was the second of seven hotels we stayed in during our 12 day trip. The hotel is centrally located and is a quite walk to the main square/basilica (the basilica is a marvel!). To gain access to the hotel you must go through a heavy door which leads you into a concrete area, which smelled awful. They luckily had an elevator for our luggage to the second floor check-in desk. The staff were very helpful and we had an okay breakfast the following morning. If you're looking for a one night stay, this may be what you're looking for.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank patti g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We stayed at THG for four nights in Sep 29-Oct 2, 2012. What a wonderful location--within easy walking distance of everything you'd want to see in Florence. The B&B was immaculate, breakfasts delicious, the staff extremely helpful. We especially enjoyed the hot tub each day to pamper our weary feet. We recommend this wonderful hotel without reservation and would return in a moment. The church bells marking the hours of the day are wonderful.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
Thank Maggie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stayed here September 22nd-25th. We loved the location. Easy walk from the train station, and just a few minutes to El Duomo. The owner was helpful in making us dinner reservations one night, which we much appreciated. The room was spacious, and the bathroom was modern. The bed was a little bit firmer than I like, but I slept well all the same. We didn't use the jacuzzi or steam room, so I can't comment on that. Breakfast was decent as well. Overall a very nice experience in a wonderful city.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We only had a couple of nights to spend in Florence, but it was a truly amazing stay! Loved loved loved THG, with its spotless clean and comfortable rooms, jacuzzi, which was a cool relief after an entree day of exploring the city, (also sauna, though did not use it) and nice breakfast in the courtyard. The room was huge and had quite an impressive bathroom, a computer that guests may use, a safe, a flatscreen tv and even speakers on both sides above the bed so that the noise doesn't disturb your partner if s/he is sleeping. The location is also superb, right around the corner from the Duomo. The breakfast had a nice selection of savory and sweet items, while coffee is made and served by the guest house owner himself. If anything, I would add a little bowl of cherry tomatoes and sliced cucumbers to compliment the trays of hams and other meats to make it super perfect! :) A fantastic stay in a breathtaking city - definitely recommended!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KornelijaJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We stayed here for two nights and must admit this is one of the best B&B we have stayed in Europe. The location is within 15min walk from the Central train station and just around the corner fom Santa Di Maria. The host are extremely welcoming and provided us with a detailed orientation of the city. They even suggested a restaurant for dinner which served delicious Florentine steak. The bedroom we stayed in had plenty of space, clean and nicely furnished. They also provide:

- High speed Internet
- Your very own computer in the room which you can use to browse the Internet
- Satellite TV with English channels

They offer a wide variety of food for breakfast with freshly brewed coffee to order. We plan to stay here again on our next trip to Florence and highly recommended this B&B.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CultureStamps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews