We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely B&B” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of B&B Tourist House Ghiberti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
B&B Tourist House Ghiberti
Ranked #11 of 653 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely B&B”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Situated a couple of minutes from Duomo, this is a lovely place to stay. Despite being so close to the centre, it's so quiet; even on the little terrace, you can't hear a thing. The room is well equipped, spotlessly clean and the beds are incredibly comfortable. Owners are polite and accommodating and a good choice for breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Obliquesqueak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    649
    100
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
108
425
36
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

We think this B&B might just have been the best place we stayed at during our month in Europe. They really have thought of everything to make your stay enjoyable, are close to everything you could want, are friendly and welcoming, beds are most comfortable we have had outside our own home....could go on and on.

Also, for a true 'local' restaurant, be sure to check out Ziri Gigi around the corner. Very good traditional food frequented by locals. Was recommended by Lorenzo and we were thankful he did! Went there both nights we stayed. Owner speaks no English but sings to all his customers :)

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KiwiRhys A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

Very close to everything Florence has to offer. Easy walk from the train station. The owners are very gracious and helpful. The rooms are beautiful! The breakfast was good and they have a nice outdoor patio.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wrldtravel_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

This is quite possibly the most comfortable B&B I have ever stayed in.

They think through every detail even down to reading lights by the bed that won't disturb your companion, choice of speakers or headphones for the tv, extremely comfortable bed, movies on dvd in many languages, I could go on and on.

I have never felt more comfortable in aB&B.

Oh yeah, and they are just around the corner from Il Duomo, so the location can't be best.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank tamijud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio B, Proprietario at B&B Tourist House Ghiberti, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you so much for all the positive things you have written. We invest a lot in renewing our b&b and you slept well because we changed our mattrasses last april.
And Claudio, my husband, is happy that you liked so much the reading lights, as it is his invention.
so thank you
Christelle the wife.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed in here for 4 days in early June, 2014. I love the room which is clean, big with a computer inside my room, so I can do my work at any time. They provide full breakfast with variety of tea and fruits. Very nice!! You can reach most popular areas within 5 to 10 mins which is very good, so you can go back to have a rest during the hot summer afternoon. Thanks Lorenso! I will recommend this to all my friends too!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
Helpful?
Thank BallVivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Friends recommended this place from their stay 7 years ago. It was a perfect place to stay. Room was very comfortable and very clean. The breakfast room was inviting and wide variety of foods/beverages.

Claudio and Christelle were so gracious in giving us information about Florence and places to dine at night.

We would definitely stay there again and recommend them to anyone we know going to Florence!

John and Allison

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abacialli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Claudio and Kristelle were perfect hosts - friendly and chatty but not intrusive. The facilities are excellent in every respect. I was impressed by the thoughtfulness that has informed even small details. Breakfast is perfect, the rooms clean and well-equipped. The position is fantastic, close to the Duomo, but a very quiet neighbourhood at night. Thank you for making my Florence stay so wonderful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jcmi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#5 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,990 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#9 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Duomo Firenze
Hotel Duomo Firenze
#47 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,056 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#20 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,631 reviews
San Marco
San Giuliano Inn
San Giuliano Inn
#5 of 653 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Tourist House Ghiberti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Tourist House Ghiberti

Property: B&B Tourist House Ghiberti
Address: Via Maurizio Bufalini 1, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 653 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Tourist House Ghiberti 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tourist House Ghiberti is situated in the heart of Florence, close to the Duomo. It is a family run hotel with modern comforts and technology. The rooms, retaining the proper Florentine style and hung with pictures by renowned Italian artists, have private bathroom with hairdryer, air conditioning, computer with free internet access, TV lcd 32 inches, Satellite Decoder for tv and radio, DVD-CD player, movies at disposal, audio system speakers/headphone and optical fiberglass light on the bed sides, safety box, mini-bar, kettle with tea and coffee, telephone and fax. WI-FI connection everywhere and free. A rich buffet is served for breakfast in a room facing a flower decked terrace. For your enjoyment, our indoor jacuzzi and sauna are available free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Ebookers, HRS and TravelUp so you can book your B&B Tourist House Ghiberti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tourist House Ghiberti Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing