We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B Tourist House Ghiberti
Ranked #11 of 656 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We chose this bed and breakfast because of the location and the reviews. We wanted something very close to the major attractions and also with a good breakfast. The location is excellent and the breakfast, although the same every day is perfectly adequate and far better than most Italian hotels.

The room we had and I am sure every other room has no view to speak of and is slightly dark. It is however equipped quite well: Air conditioning that works, large screen tv with satellite and surround sound, computer in the room, dvd player, kettle, mini bar. No complaints there. The bed was very large and quite firm. It was very comfortable after a day out walking.

Our hosts were very friendly and helpful and were always available.

If you are expecting a 4 or 5 star hotel, you will surely be disappointed. If you are looking for reasonably priced accommodation then this is about as good as it gets. I would certainly have no qualms in staying here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Icsrkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio B, Proprietario at B&B Tourist House Ghiberti, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very musch for the beautiful review.
Unluckly the position in the historical center and on the first floor of an historical building doesn't help us on view from our rooms, but it is also true that just 2 minutes walking away you are in Duomo Square, I think that could be a good deal..
Of course we are not a 4-5 stars hotel , even if most of the amenities that we have are really difficoult to find a 4-5 stars hotel as well for the rate applied.
( Rooms well soundproof and with the private bathroom, the air conditioning or central heating, telephone, fax, satellite for TV and radio, TV LCD 32 inches, DVD-CD player with movies at disposal free, sound system near the bed with speakers and headphones, optical fiberglass light on the bed sides for the reading, safe, mini-bar, kettle with tea and coffee and the hairdryer, the use of Sauna and Jacuzzi Bath Tub)
We hope to host you again in the next future and we invite you to contact us direclty for your next visit to acced to a special rate reserved only to our abitual guest or to who will contact us diretly by phone or e-mail.

Our best Regards

Lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (800)
There are newer reviews for B&B Tourist House Ghiberti
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

123 - 129 of 800 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

It was all perfect!! At first, very important that the b&b is In the center of Firenze. The room was big and beautiful with an extra double and comfortable bed! The breakfast was incredible!!! I 'd say, it was one of the best we had in Italy! We also enjoyed jacuzzi!! And Lorenzo was so kind and helpful!! (Thank you for all Lorenzo! We have to come back!!) Totally suggested!!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Lefteris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudio B, Proprietario at B&B Tourist House Ghiberti, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Lefteris,

has been really a pleasure to host you in our B&B, and we really appreciate your beautiful review.
I hope to host you again in the next future, and of course I hope we will remain in touch for a long time.

Our best wishes, see you soon

Lorenzo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed at Tourist House Ghiberti in Aug 2014 and can recommend it without any hesitation. Superb location, very functional rooms, clean, convenient bed, adequate breakfast and FANTASTIC / super helpful staff. We happened to get into a serious trouble at the last day of our trip to Florence. Hotel’s stuff did everything and more to help us regardless to the fact that we already checked out.

Dr. Eugene Nizker, Canada

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eugene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel is located in a quiet neighborhood in the old city of Florence, right in the middle of everything. It’s just one block away from the Florence Cathedral and just minutes away from the city’s other sights. Parking is a bit problematic as the hotel needs to be informed before the arrival and a special permit is required to enter the old city’s streets (we are still waiting for our ticket). Once entered there are parking garages where the car can be left. Our room was huge, super clean and the beds are extremely comfortable. Staff as well as the owner are friendly and always helpful. The breakfast was ok. The kids loved it.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marcus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

One of the best places I have ever stayed at. Inside the city center, right behind the duomo, but the street itself is quiet. About a 15 min walk from the main train station but there is a bus stop in front of the B&B. Spacious room with nice decorating, very clean and with a very comfortable bed. Wi-fi in the whole building but also a separate desktop pc available in the room. Nice breakfast area with a terrace. Great breakfast. There's a jacuzzi available free of charge. Very friendly staff that go out of their way to make you feel at home. The whole place makes you feel like the people who own it wanted to create their ideal B&B as there are some many thoughtful features in the room. (for instance, the tv speakers near the bed can be used with head phones so as not to disturb a partner who is sleeping) Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank dagmarboer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

This guest house is the perfect location. We chose this via the reviews on trip advisor and we were not dissappointed. Exellent location 2 min walk to the Duomo and perfect central location. Very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms were lovely and clean and were equipped with everything you could possibly think of. I cannot fault this place at all. The breakfasts were great and again if you couldn't see anything the staff were there to get it for you.
I highly recommend this guest house and if I ever have the pleasure of visiting Florence again I would want to stay here!!!!!!!! Well Done!!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed on the side opposite the hospital by the road but did not hear a thing. I don't think...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

If you are looking for the perfect accommodation in Florence for everything from positioning to service and comfort, then you can't go past Tourist House Ghiberti. The rooms are a good size, the beds are comfortable and everything is spotlessly clean. If I was to have criticism it would be the size of the shower. But then we found this a lot in Italy in general. You are situated right in the centre of the action. The rooms are also very quiet. Breakfast in the lovely little courtyard is superb with plenty of choice. Extremely warm, friendly and helpful staff. I will definitely stay there again when back in Florence. Simply - Outstanding.

Room Tip: Probably a inner room even though theres no view but simply because there's a hospital across th...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank KiwiStevechch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Palazzo Vecchietti Suites and Studios
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#11 of 411 in Florence
3,520 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#6 of 411 in Florence
1,359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 411 in Florence
2,810 reviews
San Marco
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
Grand Amore Hotel and Spa
#3 of 411 in Florence
346 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#36 of 411 in Florence
1,789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Tourist House Ghiberti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Tourist House Ghiberti

Address: Via Maurizio Bufalini 1, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 656 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: £68 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Tourist House Ghiberti 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tourist House Ghiberti is situated in the heart of Florence, close to the Duomo. It is a family run hotel with modern comforts and technology. The rooms, retaining the proper Florentine style and hung with pictures by renowned Italian artists, have private bathroom with hairdryer, air conditioning, computer with free internet access, TV lcd 32 inches, Satellite Decoder for tv and radio, DVD-CD player, movies at disposal, audio system speakers/headphone and optical fiberglass light on the bed sides, safety box, mini-bar, kettle with tea and coffee, telephone and fax. WI-FI connection everywhere and free. A rich buffet is served for breakfast in a room facing a flower decked terrace. For your enjoyment, our indoor jacuzzi and sauna are available free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your B&B Tourist House Ghiberti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tourist House Ghiberti Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing