We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
B&B Tourist House Ghiberti
Ranked #14 of 675 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Catanduva Brasil
1 review
“The best choice”
Reviewed 6 October 2010

Very good place to stay in Florence. Very nice owners that provid you all informations to see Florence and enjoy it. Nice rooms, spacious and confortable beds. Baathrooms clean e good bath. Very good choice.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank antonio063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    657
    103
    14
    6
    2
See reviews for
110
431
37
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fremantle
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2010

What a gem this place is. One street back from the Duomo, large and beautiful room, very quiet, great amenities and the best breakfast we had in Italy.
We were warmly welcomed by our host, shown how everything in our room, and in the hotel, worked and felt very relaxed and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizfreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2010

This is our second time staying at Tourist House Ghiberti, and we will certainly stay there again if we return to Florence. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, and quiet, even the ones facing the street. Having a computer and internet in the room is fabulous. There is a good variety of choices offered for breakfast and Claudio has directed us to some very good restaurants for dinner. You are literally around the corner from the Duomo and within walking distance to all the historical sites. I would definately recommend Tourist House Ghiberti.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fraufrieda20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2010

Nice places at a reasonable price are hard to find. We were very happy when we found this little B&B in a great position behind the D'uomo, large quiet rooms good breakfast and computer with internet in the room.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 35harker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2010

This bed and breakfast had it all! We were stunned at how many amenities it had at such a great cost. We LOVED having a hot tub to soothe our aching muscles after walking all day!

The location is great - right in the middle of Florence, near the Duomo. We walked to every site we wanted without problem. It was just a short walk from the train station as well.

The owner is always there and speaks english well. Never seemed super-enthused to help us out, but definitely answered all our questions. Didn't give great dinner recommendations... :(

The breakfast buffet was pretty extensive, though. Something for everyone.

Would definitely recommend!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WhiteEyebrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2010

we read great reviews about this b&b on tripadvisor but we were not sure if three of us (including our 9 yr old) could stay in a double room, and sent an email to the owner asking if that would be ok. Since there was only one room left on the dates that we wanted, and really wanted to stay here, we went ahead and made the booking, adding a note to the owner that we had just sent him an email explaining our question and would he please let us know if he could honor our reservation. claudio, the host, promptly responded and that started a series of email exchanges between him and us. he answered, very patiently, my questions on everything (for instance, how long it takes to walk from the duomo to the accademia and then from the duomo to the uffizi, etc.), booked our best of tuscany tour for us, and made reservations for us at the accademia and uffizi (i was not able to get the dates and times i needed from here). in short, he helped us plan our florence trip. i can truthfully say that it was because of him that we stayed longer in florence, and saw more too.
the rooms are large and very tastefully furnished, with an ensuite bathroom that is the largest we have seen in a b&b so far. the rooms are very clean and comfortable and we had the use of a computer in the room. this b&b is a little museum by itself, with beautiful floor mosaics, and original artwork in the rooms and corridor by a contemporary italian artist. claudio and his wife stay on premise and breakfast is ready to eat indoors or in their patio at 7.30. thanks claudio, you are a fantastic host and if we return to florence, we will definitely stay with you.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank subhajanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2010

A fantastic location--minutes away from the Duomo. In the heart of the historic center. All the tourist sites were walkable. Extremely safe, quiet, beautifully furnished. The hosts were very thoughtful and helpful on every question. Each room has a personal computer--a huge plus. Can't imagine a better place to stay in Florence.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellight63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Spadai
Hotel Spadai
#4 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,159 reviews
Hotel David
#1 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,087 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#8 of 420 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#22 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,704 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#34 of 420 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 761 reviews
San Marco
San Giuliano Inn
San Giuliano Inn
#5 of 675 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Tourist House Ghiberti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Tourist House Ghiberti

Property: B&B Tourist House Ghiberti
Address: Via Maurizio Bufalini 1, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 675 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B Tourist House Ghiberti 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tourist House Ghiberti is situated in the heart of Florence, close to the Duomo. It is a family run hotel with modern comforts and technology. The rooms, retaining the proper Florentine style and hung with pictures by renowned Italian artists, have private bathroom with hairdryer, air conditioning, computer with free internet access, TV lcd 32 inches, Satellite Decoder for tv and radio, DVD-CD player, movies at disposal, audio system speakers/headphone and optical fiberglass light on the bed sides, safety box, mini-bar, kettle with tea and coffee, telephone and fax. WI-FI connection everywhere and free. A rich buffet is served for breakfast in a room facing a flower decked terrace. For your enjoyment, our indoor jacuzzi and sauna are available free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your B&B Tourist House Ghiberti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tourist House Ghiberti Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing