We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aurora Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 30/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$571
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$410
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$722
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$680
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Villa Cora(Florence)
Free cancellation until 01/06
US$660
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$621
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$930/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
US$390
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$373
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$422/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$194
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$424
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$361
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$442/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel David(Florence)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$202/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$445
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$418
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$372
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$343
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
145
171
67
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
171
67
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationthe ground floorrecommend this hotelcheck emailspopular sightslaundry mataround the corneryogurtdouble glazed windowstriple roomfree upgradethe breakfast areacarry your luggageshort stayimportant siteswalking distancefree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We missed the last train to Lucca and had to book a hotel last minute in Florence at 11:00 pm. The Wifi in the McDonalds at Santa Maria Novella train station worked very well and we found Aurora Hotel. It is right across the street from the train station, around the corner from the cathedral Santa Maria Novella and five minutes from the Duomo. I was pleasantly surprised with the modern decor and uncharacteristicly large bathroom. The breakfast was great and they have a place to leave bags after check out so you can explore the city.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Kara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni C, Proprietario at Aurora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your nice words of appreciation and for the time you spent for your review.
We are happy to know that we are going in the right direction.
We look forward to seeing you, your friends and relatives at Hotel Aurora again.

Best regards,
Giovanni Cirnigliaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This was our second time staying and I have to do an updated post. We still liked the hotel, the staff was fabulous, breakfast wonderful and the number of outlets in the room is fantastic! But what I really needed to update was the gluten free breakfast option. My niece is very allergic and the hotel has an arrangement with a fantastic place right around the corner. My niece absolutely LOVED the food. It was the best she'd eaten in months! She felt like heaven. I can't thank the hotel enough for this wonderful option!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CFroehlich70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni C, Proprietario at Aurora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your nice words of appreciation and for the time you spent for your review.
We are happy to know that we are going in the right direction.
We look forward to seeing you, your friends and relatives at Hotel Aurora again.

Best regards,
Giovanni Cirnigliaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

The hotel is just opposite Firenze Santa Maria Train station. it's old school looking but rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the garden experience. Hotel staffs are friendly. The shuttle bus to the Mall outlet is nearby with 10 euro return trip.

For muslim travellers, there is halal restaurant nearby. less than 10 mins walk. can't remember the name but is always crowded.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EzanSalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni C, Proprietario at Aurora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your nice words of appreciation and for the time you spend for this.
We look forward to seeing you your friend and relative at hotel Aurora again, so you can have the possibility to test the other kind of room we have.

My best,
Giovanni Cirnigliaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I ve booked 2 DELUXE rooms for 2 nights for 5 persons & have already prepaid, emailed & confirmed with the hotel manager 'G' for the surcharge of €30 each night for the extra bed. Unfortunately, when I arrived the rooms, the rooms were different from the pictures at hotel.com. I checked with the front desk staff, he said that the rooms were the economy one. I explained to him about my situation. He was v helpful & called his manager. However, the manager refused to change the rooms or refund for us in bad manner.The reason was no more deluxe rooms available. After some argument & said that we will complain about their dishonest to customers. Then he changed his manner & agreed to refund. Just want to remind for those who want to stay in deluxe room of this hotel, please make sure you are provided a right room, otherwise, you will not be told by anyone even you ve already paid & confirmed by the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank C T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni C, Proprietario at Aurora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We are sorry for the misunderstanding; we want to underline the fact that we are not dishonest.
What happened was, we were a bit confused by the many requests you had; we do not have a deluxe room next to a triple room, nor a deluxe room at the third floor. The room we had given you, anyway, was a renovated room. If you remember, we had proposed you to stay in a deluxe room at the ground floor.

Best regards,
Giovanni Cirnigliaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel because it was located close to the Santa Maria Novella train station and we were going to be using the train to arrive from Milan as well as to go to Siena and back to Milan. This was so convenient for this kind of travel. The hotel is very quaint but our triple room was large and had a very nice modern bathroom with tub/shower. The room faced the street but there was no street noise or noise from the trains which I thought there might be. The AC was very good and useful as the temp was 86 when we were there in May. The breakfast was nice with a selection of pastries, cereals, breads, juices, fruits, etc. The price was moderate for Florence and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giovanni C, Proprietario at Aurora Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your nice words of appreciation and for the time you spent for your review.
We are happy to know that we are going in the right direction.
We look forward to seeing you, your friends and relatives at Hotel Aurora again.

Best regards,
Giovanni Cirnigliaro

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews