We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$603
US$572
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Firenze Anglo American(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$182
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$971
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Degli Orafi(Florence)
US$396
US$321
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Orcagna Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$159
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Tower Hotel & Spa(Florence)
US$638
US$485
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$317
US$242
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$364
US$280
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$298
US$274
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Davanzati(Florence)
US$357
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,183)
Filter reviews
1,183 results
Traveller rating
994
147
21
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
994
147
21
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop terracesarno riverhonor barhonesty barsanta trinita bridgerenaissance suitehonor systemcentury towerlibrary roomsalvatore ferragamogreat terraceperfect locationthis wonderful hotelboutique hotelevery morningbreakfast roomdeluxe room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
793 - 798 of 1,183 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2011

My daughter found this hotel on Trip Advisor while we were traveling in Italy together. It is a gem. It is only a couple of blocks from the Ponte Vecchio and the perfect location for visiting Florence. The windows of each room look out on a fabulous city scape and the rooftop restaurant is a romantic place for breakfast (part of the cost of the room is a full breakfast). The breakfast has many choices and half is enclosed, with another third of it enclosed in a clear plastic tent...the rest is open air.
The rooms are clean, with wifi and T.V. that covers english speaking channels (many of them).
The staff is very helpful...calling for tickets or times, and making reservations for the ideal restaurants. I am looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leighdee30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2011

My wife and I have recently returned from 7 nights at this boutique hotel and absolutely loved it, we had room 404 which has a very large double opening window with a view straight out across to the Duomo.

The hotel is in a great location and all major attractions are only a short walk away as is the railway station, as others have said, the real bonus is the hotel roof terrace and we used to sit up here to relax after a long day of sightseeing and enjoy the fantastic views whilst drinking a bottle of Prosecco.

The rooftop terrace is also where breakfast is served and there is an extremely good and varied selection that is very well presented, you can even have bacon and eggs if desired.

The owner has decorated and furnished this hotel to a very high standard and there are lots of personal touches with everything being of high quality, the rooms were large and spotlessly clean and the housekeeping team do an excellent job.
The bathrooms are also to the same high standard and supplied with a range of quality toiletries and even slippers.

What makes a stay here even more enjoyable is the staff, the girls that serve breakfast in the morning make a pleasant start to the day and cannot do enough for you.
The reception team are great and are genuinly nice people that are keen to help and offer advice on any manner of topics and a pleasure to chat with.

If you are coming to Florence and want a high quality place to stay with nice clean rooms and exceptional service, stay here!

We would love to go back asap, truly bellissimo.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oldcolonial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

Fantastic location for the principal sights. Staff extremely friendly, helpful and professional.

Attention to detail is second to none.

Only disappointment was the lack of tea making facilities in the room.

Would definately go back.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam280964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

WARNING:BED BUGS!!!! This is Not hotel it's a "Residence" according to manager & they can do what ever they want. We Paid for a 4 star hotel & got bed bugs. We are mentally&
physically scared. My husband and I came to florence to celebrate 10 year anniversary. we were so upset and distraught that we had to leave early. We missed the Uffitizi and accademia museam(of which we had tickets paid and bought for). Manager did not care and said it was fine, go ahead and leave that they could rent to someone else. Meanwhile, they charged us an extra night that we did not even stay! They charged credit card without my approval!! I just find this so disturbing & hope no one falls into this trap. We have pictures of the physical bed bug and bites, documentation & will take this further! They claim on trip advisor that they are a hotel, but don't let the 4 stars fool you. They leave the desk at 8 pm without any further assistance, they are rude, snooty, not attentive, they will not give you wake up calls & when questioned they say " well u are awake now arn't you." this is so
unjustified. We feel that no one should experience this!! Beware!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank Coupleflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tornabuoni_1, Direttore generale at Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2011

Dear Guest,
I personally would like to reply to your comment because I'm really honored and proud to work in one of the most charming "Historical Residence" in Florence, in fact, we are located in a middle-aged tower dated XIII century and we are under the protection of the Fine Arts of the city and it makes us officially an Historical Residence and not a simple hotel.
I should admit that after the first day, you informed the Reception that you made a mistake because you booked 3 nights instead of 2 nights and for this reason you pretend to leave one day earlier but unfortunately, in that days we were completely fully-booked and we let you know that we were sorry to apply the cancellation penalty. The day after you decided to leave the Antica Torre and I wanted to talk with you and I would love to explain our point of view about this situation but you probably tried to get the refund showing everybody at the Reception your husband naked: it was really embarrassing!
I'm very glad to remeber you that our Reception is open every day till 10.00pm and during the night our private Butler is always at your service for emergencies and further assistance!
I'm always at your disposal for any information you may need.
Sincerely.

Maria Rita Bellini
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

We booked a room at the Antica Torre based on a recommendation made on Trip Advisor and could not have been more pleased. We were able to walk to the room from the train station with ease, and the location was wonderful. The reception staff was friendly and welcoming, the rooftop terrace was an added bonus with beautiful views and the breakfast was very good. We loved everything about this place!

Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank paulsen02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews