We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hostel Archi Rossi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hostel Archi Rossi
Ranked #16 of 311 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Hostel Archi Rossi is located in a very central and safe area of Florence. Our 3-person room was very spacious with our own bathroom and large, lockable closets for each roommate. This is not a party hostel. There is no bar area and they don't allow you to use the outdoor courtyard late in the evening to hang out with other hostel stayers. My friend and I are 22 years old, and although there were many others our age who stayed here, there were also many adults much, much older than us who stayed here.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (858)
There are newer reviews for Hostel Archi Rossi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

144 - 150 of 858 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2014

I was happy with my choice of hostel for Florence. The rooms were clean, and very light and airy with a big window. The bathroom in my 6 bed dorm was modern and the big shower was great. The staff were also lovely, very friendly and welcoming. The location was ideal, a short walk from the train station, which is how i arrived and left Firenze, so this was a must for me. It was also close enough to walk to and from Florence central multiple times in a day. Breakfast isn't anything flash, but good for a free hostel breakfast, it has all the staples to full you up and start your day off. Great for the budget traveller.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carys N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The hostel was a 5 minute walk from the SMN train station which was really nice. It was close to a market and plenty of restaurants. The rooms were nice and had a locker for each person staying in it. The workers at the front desk were very helpful in giving directions and recommendations.

The best part of the hostel was that it offers a free tour every morning and the guides were great.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The location was good, within walking distance to most of the central city attractions. We had a group of five stay in a room with two bunks and an additional twin bed. The staff was very helpful, and the atmosphere is cute as it is partially outdoors (there is a patio between the rooms and dining room). The breakfast was the best that we had in all of our hostels in Europe. Clean and affordable, close to the train station.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoloHiker411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

great location.it's only five minutes from santa maria novella train station.(calculation of my GPS althought i still lost my way and spend 20 mins to reach there hahaha)
i am staying in a female dorm of 6.is very convinience that the toilet is located inside the dorm.six of us sharing.everybody have own AC unit,head light,locker.
there is a lot of variety for breakfast.altought the taste is not really so fantastic but the choices beats all odds.
something very heart warming,the lobby near reception is like a mini market.they sell water,cola,salad,pasta and variety of cup noodles.i even saw korea kimchi flavour cup noodle.so toughtful of them as there are so many korean there(in case they miss their home town taste)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yuro_ming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Location: 10-15 min walk to most attractions.
Staff: Friendly and helpful.
Room: 6 person share, decent bedding.
Lockers in room were a good size.
Room smelt quickly after having multiple people in it, opening windows without fly screens let in many Mosquitos in (room was next to a fishpond/fountain).
Bathroom: Good quality facilities, however bath mat was not replaced, and Korean guy kept pissing on the floor, making it smelly and disgusting!
Washing facilities: Laundry on site, self service. €4 wash €4 dry.
The dryer ruined multiple items of clothing with black greasy marks.
Food: Free breakfast included. Not very good foods, odd combinations, eggs rubbery, juice far too sweet, some cereals, fried rice, tiramisu, sausages and cabbage, only fruit was apple slices in water...
It was free however, can't complain too much.
Didn't try the coffee after reading another review. Across from the hostel was a café with delicious €1.30 cappuccino (provided you don't want to sit).

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank JohnnyGarbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in a double, so they actually put is in the 'Mi Cara' portion vice the 'Archi Rossi' portion. The place was very clean, it had the best breakfast we've had in 2 weeks of hotels/hostels, and the staff was very kid.

I would highly recommend this for the casual traveler that wants to be close to the train station and some of the best attractions (10 minute walk to see Michaelangelo's David).

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank cato1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#151 of 411 in Florence
312 reviews
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#54 of 411 in Florence
799 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Bavaria
Hotel Bavaria
#152 of 411 in Florence
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Fiorita
Hotel Fiorita
#99 of 411 in Florence
905 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Dali
Hotel Dali
#138 of 411 in Florence
660 reviews
San Lorenzo
Plus Florence
Plus Florence
#15 of 311 in Florence
2,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel Archi Rossi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel Archi Rossi

Address: Via Faenza 94r, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 311 Speciality Lodging in Florence
Price Range: £40 - £311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hostel Archi Rossi 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hostel Archi Rossi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostel Archi Rossi Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing