We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hospitality.”
Review of Lombardi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lombardi Hotel
Ranked #204 of 409 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 29 June 2013

The best part of this hotel is its spirit of hospitality. All the staff are really friendly and kind, like a family. In checking in, they the lady at the front desk asked if we needed anything, and immediately made reservations for Uffici and a famous restaurant. Very helpful. Super.
Well, the accomodations are not good even in Italian standard. American standard, of course, does not apply for this hotel. But even though, this hotel attracts us to stay next time.
Conclusion. If you like to meet Italian hospitality, stay here. If you like American style hotel, stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nomonomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 55 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2013

This is my third time to be Florence and Hotel Lombardi is the most satisfied hotel to me.
Perfect location, reasonable price, breakfast is ok.
Triple room is not big but bathroom did, Staff are polite and helpful, and they reply email request quickly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rach3piano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The staff was very friendly. Very well located close to the rail station.
The room was depressing. I arrived very tired, just for one night and the next day I woke up early with the noise that the cleaning person was doing, seemed to throw the furniture against the wall.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saraswatii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

If you only have a couple of days in Florence, your plans are to explore the city and you only need a bed to sleep in - Hotel Lombardi is a very good choise. It is small, it is basic - very basic but the staff is nice, the hotel and the rooms are very very clean, the location is perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annette D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

As others have mentioned, the best of this hotel is its location, just 2 minutes from the metro station and the tour bus. The hotel is located in a 1st floor building, there is a lift but so small and with so many doors that we used only the first and last day for our suitcases, the hotel is wonderful for travelers who want to make the most of the time in Florence, we took the double decker bus from the corner, walked to the city center, eat around just walking 15-20 minutes. The last day our check out was at 6:50 am and the staff was wonderful making sure to serve breakfast early so we could get some. The rooms are big, beds are pretty small same as the bathroom, the hotel is very clean and they change towels every day, breakfast is simple but filling and enough for a good day of walking. I would not stay here if travelling with my kids but if travelling solo/with friends I will definitely go back to this place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaniSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

The hotel's main advantage is its location, very close to the bus and train station. While our booking mentioned wifi availability, but when we reached there, we were told we had to pay to use the same. Ironic because Florence is a wifi enabled city!! We actually could use an unsecured wifi connection from some nearby hotel! :)
Bathrooms were stinking. The owners/managers are a bit sticky about their fireproof doors or something, but furniture is old and rooms are dimly lit.
Breakfast spread was good and filling.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mistymauve1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Courteous staff at the reception, typical italian breakfast which is unlimited. Rooms are a little dark. Advantage with this place is that it is very close to Firenze SMN station. Bathrooms could do with better ventilation.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChennaiChinai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Vasari Palace
Hotel Vasari Palace
#149 of 409 in Florence
509 reviews
San Lorenzo
Annabella Hotel
Annabella Hotel
#287 of 409 in Florence
207 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Ester
Hotel Ester
#166 of 409 in Florence
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Enza
Hotel Enza
#244 of 409 in Florence
312 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Gioia
Hotel Gioia
#160 of 409 in Florence
459 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Fiorita
Hotel Fiorita
#99 of 409 in Florence
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lombardi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lombardi Hotel

Address: Via Fiume 8, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#139 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £39 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lombardi Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Lombardi is located into an ancient and elegant palace of Florence, in one quiet road, one block away from Central Station of Santa Maria Novella, Fortezza Da Basso and only 10 minutes walking from the Cathedral. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lombardi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lombardi Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing