We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Regina
Ranked #386 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Hotel Regina has a great location, walkable distance to majority attractions, and loads of restaurants downstairs in the square. the room was generally good and clean, however the reciptionist totally ruin the stay. I will only recommend Hotel Regina for those one who can take "take your thing and go" from the receiptionist.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xiaodenglong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2010

It´s horrible. We had booked three rooms with private bathroom and we found one of the room didn´t have bathroom inside. The solution the reception gave us was using a bathroom in the corridor. (shared bathroom). The lounge for breakfast is tiny. It only has capacity for nine people, so the managers hurry you up in order other people can have breakfast too. The worst, you have the shower over the floor, I mean, there isn´t ceramic plate where water can fall. The consequence all the bathroom is flooded with the water of your shower because the drainage in the floor is too small. Finally, last day we had to have a "cold shower", there wasn´t hot water.
And careful, HOTEL REGINA AND LA NOCE ARE THE SAME.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank etoile_ss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2009

we stayed in a quad room on 9th and 10th sept 2009 - 2 nights. room was big and reasonably furnished. breakfast is OK ....

a very good value for money option .....

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sumamura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2008

This hotel is a dump, and the staff are the rudest hotel staff I have come across, I want go into all the problems we encountered at this hotel, but I must mention the night porter who was extremly rude and the smell of the rooms was awful. This hotel is the worst hotel I have stayed in, the walls are paper thin, the shower room is a health risk, its so small, the toilet is actually inside the shower cubicle. Forget this place, pay an extra 5euros a night and get somewhere else, honest.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Jerseymick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2007

Ick, ick, ick. If you want to stay in a place that has fleas and bugs, plus disgusting showers/toilets etc. then this is the place for you. we complained about our first room, the toilet was spraying water on me when I flushed it..so we got another room, it was larger but equally gross. run away, do NOT Stay here. They could care less if you are unhappy.

Stayed: May 2007
3  Thank mrsjlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2007

We booked two rooms at Hotel La Noce, one single and one double. Both rooms were confirmed to have private baths. When we arrived we found the the private bath for the single room was down the hallway. The pictures of the rooms looked nothing like what the hotel posted - much smaller. The double room had a window that opened to a courtyard that smelled of sewer gas. The bathroom was small and the shower is just part of the room with a curtain that wraps around. There was no airconditioning to speak of and we were unable to leave the window open. The breakfast room consisted of a bar with three stools and some sort of coffee machine. Luckily we were able to find rooms at Hotel Giada around the corner. (Ask for a room in the new section). Believe me, stay somewhere other than Hotel La Noce.

Stayed: May 2007
1  Thank mstella140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2007

Myself ,My husband & our 2 yrs old kid stayed at this property for one night.We had quite a comfortable stay.Breakfast was good,rooms were spacious enough & Major attractions can be covered by foot.central Rly stn is also 5 min walk from this place.There are decent place to eat near the hotel.We hd a triple room.There was no TV set in our room & that was not an issue for us as we are not TV buffs.Plus after full day of sight seeing all we needed was a good sleep & we got that.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank SeemaAnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Bijou
Hotel Bijou
#303 of 410 in Florence
245 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Elite
Hotel Elite
#264 of 410 in Florence
255 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Palazzuolo
Hotel Palazzuolo
#330 of 410 in Florence
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel San Giovanni
Hotel San Giovanni
#267 of 410 in Florence
241 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Ferretti
Hotel Ferretti
#279 of 410 in Florence
462 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Giappone
Hotel Giappone
#278 of 410 in Florence
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina

Address: Borgo la Noce 8, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #386 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: £27 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Regina 1*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Noce Hotel
La Noce Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing