We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very special place to stay!”
Review of Hotel Degli Orafi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Degli Orafi
Ranked #31 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
essex
Level Contributor
84 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A very special place to stay!”
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Fabulous small hotel in the city's no.1 location.
Classy, quirky, and very lovely room overlooking the river.
Marvellous value for money - and probably the most beautiful breakfast room in Florence.
Can't fault it - don't waste time searching elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank essex1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDO, Manager at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your positive comment on Tripadvisor!
We are thrilled that you enjoyed the service and the location and loved our hotel
We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon,

Warm regards,
Rossella Nelli
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,061
    326
    62
    18
    9
See reviews for
295
806
73
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Great value for what you receive....stunning service, wonderful room....with a free upgrade to a suite.
Complimentary t shirts...which was a lovely touch.
Staff were just so warm and friendly.

Location makes Florence easy and accessible.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrevorCiganin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDO, Manager at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write this wonderful comment on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay with us.
It was indeed a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed our services and found our staff warm and friendly.
Thank you again for your kind attention and we all look forward to welcoming you again to Hotel degli Orafi!

Warm regards,
Rossella Nelli
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012 via mobile

lovely hotel perfect location as it was our wedding anniversary they upgraded us to a suite with an amazing view and a bottle of pink prossecco at no extra charge! The staff were excellent, the roof top bar has a gorgeous view and fantastic cocktails,thanks for a lovely stay!

Helpful?
4 Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HDO, Manager at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Dear Guest,

It was such a great pleasure to welcome you to Hotel degli Orafi for your special occasion.
We are thrilled that the hotel and our team were up to your expectations and that you appreciated our little anniversary gift.

Thank you very much for your review and kind words.

We are all looking forward to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,
Rossella Nelli
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

The Hotel was situated just down the road from the main shopping bridge for jewelery and a short walk to everything else. The staff were great and friendly. Get the breakfast included in your package it is worth it. We arrived by train from Rome, the hotel is only a short walk to your accomadation. The room was great and we had a fantastic 2 day/night stay at Florence.

Room Tip: Our room was a classic double it was fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marmite59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDO, Manager at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure welcoming you to Hotel degli Orafi and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Thank you for these wonderful comments and for sharing them with us

We wish you a warm welcome back to Florence and Hotel degli Orafi.
Best regards,
Rossella Nelli
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Having visited Florence last year for a day trip as part of a Mediterranean cruise with our two teenage children, my wife and I were determined to return to the City this year. We booked a long weekend staying at the Hotel Degli Orafi based on the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor.

To say that the hotel exceeded our expectations would be an understatement.

The hotel’s location simply cannot be beaten, sitting between the Ponte Vecchio and the Uffizi Gallery and overlooking the Arno. The hotel’s Reception staff were very welcoming and our bags were quickly delivered to our room – and what a room it was! Our fourth floor room was next door to the famous ‘Room with a View’ and naturally we shared the same amazing vista of the river and the Ponte Vecchio. The room was very comfortable and the efficient air-conditioning essential. We saw remarks about ‘hard’ mattresses in other reviews – all I can say is that we found the bed to be firm but very comfortable.

There are all sorts of little touches which make a big difference; free wi-fi (for a single device); weather-forecast cards left daily (sunny – of course!); free water in the mini-bar fridge – essential given the heat. The welcome drink was a nice gesture. The 5th floor bar and terrace is a wonderful location, but when we came for our drink (non-alcoholic only) on the first evening, the waiters looked rather bored and the small canapés which accompanied the drink were the same ones that we had seen sitting on the bar counter earlier in the afternoon - a pity, but not really a big issue.

The Reception staff were very helpful throughout our stay, assisting with booking restaurants and a day-trip to the city of Siena and the nearby Tuscan towns of Monteriggioni and San Gimignano combining sight-seeing and wine-tasting.

All of the public areas in the hotel are in keeping with the hotel’s slightly informal ambience, helping make one feel relaxed and ‘at-home’. The breakfast room in the hotel is as splendid as it looks in the photos and the breakfast is excellent.

If you are visiting Florence, looking for a great hotel, comfortable, with welcoming, friendly and helpful staff in a superb location – look no further.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank QuoFataVocant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDO, Manager at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Dear Guest,

What a wonderful comment on our hotel and services! We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you loved your stay at Hotel degli Orafi.
Thank you very much for these encouraging comments, you gave us a smile!

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for many future occasions and I may assure you of our best attention and care at all time.

Sincere regards from the entire team

Warm regards,
Rossella Nelli
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

a most lovely experience.
wonderful and beautiful accommodations and
fabulous staff.
highly recommend
fabulous location, beautiful rooms, great staff
most enjoyable.staff was very helpful. all spoke english , french and italian. bag storage after a noon checkout was handy.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank margaret k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDO, Manager at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you very much for these wonderful comments and for posting them on TripAdvisor!
We were delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and we truly hope to be able to welcome you back to Florence in a not too distant future!

Warm regards,
Rossella Nelli
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

The hotel staff simply made me and my wife feel a part of the family! The hotel is beautiful and in a marvelous location for access to all of Firenze. We checked in through a normal process swiftly and were taken to our room by the porter. While we were admiring the decor, there was a knock on the door. To my amazement, a waiter brought in a tray with snacks and a bottle of champagne with a Happy Birthday card! The receptionist had noticed that it was my birthday from my passport!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank B R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDO, Manager at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments following your recent stay with us.
The team is thrilled that you enjoeyd their little but memorable birthday gift! We hope you had a wonderful day and enjoyed celebrating it in our beautiful city of Florence.
Your kind words are truly appreciated and a source of motivation for everyone.

Sincere regards from the entire team,

Warm regards,
Rossella Nelli
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Hotel Berchielli
Hotel Berchielli
#45 of 422 in Florence
1,493 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#8 of 422 in Florence
3,461 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
#30 of 422 in Florence
1,621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Continentale
Continentale
#39 of 422 in Florence
839 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#22 of 422 in Florence
2,723 reviews
Duomo
NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Degli Orafi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Degli Orafi

Property: Hotel Degli Orafi
Address: Lungarno degli Archibusieri, 4, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#22 Family Hotel in Florence
#26 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#29 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Degli Orafi 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This magnificent 4-star luxury hotel is located in an ancient Florentine building dating back to the 13th century. You will find it in the centre of the city next to the River Arno and just a few steps away from the famous Ponte Vecchio & the Uffizi Gallery.The Luxury Hotel Degli Orafi, in the heart of the historic centre, has got everything on its doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Degli Orafi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Degli Orafi Florence
Degli Orafi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing