We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice!”
Review of Hotel Degli Orafi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Degli Orafi
Ranked #30 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Corpus Christi, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great choice!”
Reviewed 4 September 2012 via mobile

We loved this hotel! Our room was beautiful! Huge room with hardwood floors, large bathroom, towel heater, great location, and great staff. On our first night, we were gifted with oversized hotel t-shirts in our room. We will stay here again!

Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDO, Manager at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your thoughts with us. We’re so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us here in Florence.
We look forward to hosting you again very soon!

Warm regards,
Rossella Nelli
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,478 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,062
    327
    62
    18
    9
See reviews for
296
807
73
43
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Our recent trip to Florence was made even more special by staying at this wonderful hotel. The location is excellent, making every landmark within easy walking distance. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, offering us many travel tips and making us feel exceptionally welcome. The room itself was delightful, comfy and well appointed and overlooking the river but was very quiet at night. What can I say about the breakfast except " wow "!! Another great thing about this hotel is the rooftop bar, it is perfect for a pre dinner drink with amazing views of the Duomo and Campanile. Thank you to everyone at the hotel for making our stay such a memorable one.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDO, Manager at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this review, 14 September 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting a review about your stay!
We appreciate your kind comments about our beautiful breakfast room and staff since in the end it is the people who make the biggest difference for most of our guests.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope you will come back for another visit!
Warm regards,
Rossella Nelli
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2012

This hotel is well situated near the Ponte Vecchio overlooking the river. The staff are terrific - welcoming, helpful and friendly - well done! They have several lifts, sitting/reading spaces and lounges all though the hotel if you are meeting wth friends. The hotel size is deceiving as it has apartments too. We were upgraded to a room overlooking the river. The room was big, bathroom the same and the bed was very good. The breakast room is something else! Check out the ceiling if you stay. Breakfast was standard for a good hotel. Hotel location was also great for sightseeing nearby, good restaurants, galleries and the Uffizi museum and nice to be able to walk safely along the old streets at night. There is music on summer evenings on the Ponte Vecchio and if you have a river view room you can open your windows and listen as you relax. 10/10 for this one I think.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank druzzie53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDO, Manager at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your thoughts with us and other travelers on Tripadvisor.
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you found our staff terrific, it is indeed our goal to make every guest feel special and important.
Thank you again for your encouraging and kind comments

Sincere regards from the entire team
Rossella Nelli
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
Level Contributor
84 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Fabulous small hotel in the city's no.1 location.
Classy, quirky, and very lovely room overlooking the river.
Marvellous value for money - and probably the most beautiful breakfast room in Florence.
Can't fault it - don't waste time searching elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank essex1920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDO, Manager at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this review, 31 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your positive comment on Tripadvisor!
We are thrilled that you enjoyed the service and the location and loved our hotel
We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon,

Warm regards,
Rossella Nelli
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeddah
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Great value for what you receive....stunning service, wonderful room....with a free upgrade to a suite.
Complimentary t shirts...which was a lovely touch.
Staff were just so warm and friendly.

Location makes Florence easy and accessible.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TrevorCiganin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDO, Manager at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for having taken the time to write this wonderful comment on TripAdvisor, following your recent stay with us.
It was indeed a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed our services and found our staff warm and friendly.
Thank you again for your kind attention and we all look forward to welcoming you again to Hotel degli Orafi!

Warm regards,
Rossella Nelli
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012 via mobile

lovely hotel perfect location as it was our wedding anniversary they upgraded us to a suite with an amazing view and a bottle of pink prossecco at no extra charge! The staff were excellent, the roof top bar has a gorgeous view and fantastic cocktails,thanks for a lovely stay!

Helpful?
4 Thank Anne A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HDO, Manager at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Dear Guest,

It was such a great pleasure to welcome you to Hotel degli Orafi for your special occasion.
We are thrilled that the hotel and our team were up to your expectations and that you appreciated our little anniversary gift.

Thank you very much for your review and kind words.

We are all looking forward to welcome you back soon!

Warm regards,
Rossella Nelli
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

The Hotel was situated just down the road from the main shopping bridge for jewelery and a short walk to everything else. The staff were great and friendly. Get the breakfast included in your package it is worth it. We arrived by train from Rome, the hotel is only a short walk to your accomadation. The room was great and we had a fantastic 2 day/night stay at Florence.

Room Tip: Our room was a classic double it was fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marmite59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDO, Manager at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this review, 24 August 2012
Dear Guest,

It was a real pleasure welcoming you to Hotel degli Orafi and we are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us!
Thank you for these wonderful comments and for sharing them with us

We wish you a warm welcome back to Florence and Hotel degli Orafi.
Best regards,
Rossella Nelli
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Hotel Berchielli
Hotel Berchielli
#46 of 422 in Florence
1,495 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#8 of 422 in Florence
3,469 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
#31 of 422 in Florence
1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Continentale
Continentale
#45 of 422 in Florence
842 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#23 of 422 in Florence
2,729 reviews
Duomo
NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Degli Orafi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Degli Orafi

Property: Hotel Degli Orafi
Address: Lungarno degli Archibusieri, 4, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#22 Family Hotel in Florence
#25 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#29 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Degli Orafi 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This magnificent 4-star luxury hotel is located in an ancient Florentine building dating back to the 13th century. You will find it in the centre of the city next to the River Arno and just a few steps away from the famous Ponte Vecchio & the Uffizi Gallery.The Luxury Hotel Degli Orafi, in the heart of the historic centre, has got everything on its doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Degli Orafi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Degli Orafi Florence
Degli Orafi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing