We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uncorked and Cultivated Italy Wine & Food Tours”
Review of Hotel Degli Orafi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Degli Orafi
Ranked #31 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Uncorked and Cultivated Italy Wine & Food Tours”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This is a wonderful Florentine hotel; where else can you dream at breakfast time whilst peering out at the River Arno, or look above at the magnificent frescoes and know that the surroundings suit this great space. Degli is very comfortable and well positioned geographically for exploring wonderful Florence on foot (Ponte Vecchio is just outside or the Duomo not too far away).

Room Tip: The old part of the hotel is at the front; close to the street; the rebuilt section (after the mafia...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scudamore-Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDO, Direttore at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice words regarding your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us and that you had a wonderful vacation in Florence!
We look forward to hosting you again!

Warm regards,
Rossella Nelli
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,051
    326
    63
    18
    9
See reviews for
292
802
73
42
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (237)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The hotel is excellent. We had a room overlooking the Arno, with large windows. The room was quite comfortable and spacious. Lots of nice details and little treats...tee-shirts, slippers, notes. A great terrace/bar on the top floor as well, and also an impressive breakfast spread. Location is the best...you can walk to everything, and it is easy to get back to the hotel...just follow signs to the Uffiizi. I wholeheartedly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Do not go for the cheapest...go for a room overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anonymous3685
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDO, Direttore at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words and the time you took to share your experience.
We all are very thrilled that you enjoyed you stay and your compliments will be a great source of motivation for all of us!

We are looking forward to welcome you back on your next visit!

Warm regards,
Rossella Nelli
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This hotel is wonderful. It was our first trip to Florence--three adults. We were given the room with two bedrooms, two bathrooms, a living area and a kitchenette. The view from the :upper bedroom" window above the bed was of the Duomo! The location was perfect. The staff were very helpful and personable. We enjoyed the breakfasts and the lobby. Great restaurant recommendations from the staff. We hope to get back to Florence, and if we do, we will definitely stay at Hotel Degli Orafi.
Sally from Reno

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scramm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDO, Direttore at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Sally,

Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your experience with us!
We’re so pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay. We hope you will choose us again for your next vacation in Italy!

Warm regards,
Rossella Nelli
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This hotel is a block away from the Uffizi Gallery and the Ponte Vecchio. Our room looked out on the Vesari Corridor and the Arno. The staff is professional, personable and efficient. The hotel is immaculate and well appointed. The rooms are newly renovated with comfortable beds and well planned lighting and electrical outlets. Beautiful marble bathrooms with luxury towels and bath products. The rooftop restaurant has a wonderful view and nice food, reasonably priced. It is a great spot to enjoy an aperitivo and free prosecco and birra at check in. The breakfast buffet is extensive (think caviar and smoked salmon) and the dining room has frescos all around, Wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenD1175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDO, Direttore at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review about our hotel!
I am delighted to read that you found our hotel to be warm and efficient and that your stay at our hotel was up to your expectations, that we were able to provide you the positive experience we endeavor to give to all our valued guests.

We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon!
Warm regards,
Rossella Nelli
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pondicherry, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

We chose this hotel based on all the reviews from tripadvisor n we are glad we made the right choice.. This hotel is very centrally located , everything is a few mins walk like the uffizi and the piazza signoria .. And for all the shopaholics all major brands are rt round the corner ... The hotel staff was very friendly n helpful n we got upgraded to their apartment suites..the roof of the hotel gives u a great view of the whole Florence absolutely stunning !!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank preeti a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDO, Direttore at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us with other travelers on Tripadvisor. We thank you for your kind words and are proud to know that you liked every aspect of your stay and that you loved our beautiful city! Hopefully we will be able to welcome you back very soon!

Warm regards,
Rossella Nelli
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here on our honeymoon. It was wonderful! The staff was so accomodating and helpful! The room was absolutely gorgeous and the hotel was well located in the heart of Florence. We really enjoyed our breakfast as well as the wine bar on the roof with fantastic views. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a very romantic stay in Florence.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDO, Direttore at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice words regarding your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us and that you had a wonderful honeymoon in Florence!
We look forward to hosting you again very soon!

Warm regards,
Rossella Nelli
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

I chose this hotel as it was centrally located and with great access to the Uffizi and the Ponte Vecchio as well as just being round the corner from the Piazza Signoria and Palazzo Vecchio. This was a 60th birthday surprise for my partner and I asked the hotel if they could make her stay a memorable one. I paid a little extra for some wine and flowers to be in the room and the hotel made reservations for us at the Uffizi and Galleria del'Accademia. I also decided to go for an 'executive' room. On arrival the staff were absolutely delightful and very helpful and took us up to our room on the 4th floor. On seeing the flowers, the wine and then the stunning view of the Duomo, Giotto Belltower and Palazzo Vecchio my other half eyes filled with tears of joy as it was a really special view for her. Throughout the stay our experience with the hotel was always exceptional from the excellent breakfast buffet to the turn down service with the sweets and the weather forecast for the next day, even the service from the hotel rooftop bar with its stunning view was nothing less then excellent. Nothing was too much trouble, even printing out my boarding passes for my return home. The views from the roof garden and the quality of service means that if I ever return to Florence, I shall make the Hotel degli Orafi my preferred location for a stay and I would strongly recommend it to anyone who wants to make a stay in Florence a special one

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whiffco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDO, Direttore at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We cannot thank you enough for this wonderful review you've given us and for choosing our hotel for such a special event! Since we constantly strive to achieve highest standards to satisfy our guests it is so joyful to hear that we were able to make your stay so memorable.
Please do not hesitate to contact me for your future reservation, we will make sure you will enjoy another lovely holiday in Florence and Hotel degli Orafi!

Warm regards,
Rossella Nelli
Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Hotel Berchielli
Hotel Berchielli
#46 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,472 reviews
Uffizi
Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#8 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Continentale
Continentale
#41 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
San Lorenzo
Palazzo Castri 1874
Palazzo Castri 1874
#6 of 421 in Florence
5.0 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Duomo
NH Collection Firenze Porta Rossa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Degli Orafi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Degli Orafi

Property: Hotel Degli Orafi
Address: Lungarno degli Archibusieri, 4, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#22 Family Hotel in Florence
#26 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#29 Business Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Degli Orafi 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This magnificent 4-star luxury hotel is located in an ancient Florentine building dating back to the 13th century. You will find it in the centre of the city next to the River Arno and just a few steps away from the famous Ponte Vecchio & the Uffizi Gallery.The Luxury Hotel Degli Orafi, in the heart of the historic centre, has got everything on its doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Degli Orafi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Degli Orafi Florence
Degli Orafi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing