We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Degli Orafi
Nearby Hotels
US$378
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$715
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$695
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$408
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$381
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$571
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$405
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel David(Florence)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,623)
Filter reviews
1,623 results
Traveller rating
1,182
346
66
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,182
346
66
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barponte vecchioarno riverbreakfast roomuffizi galleryperfect locationvasari corridorpainted ceilingwelcome drinkold bridgefifth floorbeautiful roomwonderful hotelfront desk staffliving roomexcellent breakfastaround the corner
Filter
Updating list...
598 - 603 of 1,623 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2014

First time in Florence...in Italy. The hotel is in a perfect position. I could not imagine better! It is lovely and has a beautiful breakfast room with a gorgeous breakfast spread. Excellent service and attention to detail. Only wish I was more hungry in the mornings as the food was exceptional and presentation immaculate. Beautiful hotel room and we would return in a heartbeat. I thought the free bottled water was a lovely touch. The only small issue was a broken plug in the one sink in the bathroom which meant we had to use only one basin as the temporary measure they used did not work and I did not feel like calling them back again or moving rooms. But it was only for 2 nights and they had upgraded us anyway so we did not mind at all.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 538Belinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDO, Direttore at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review after your recent stay with us.
It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed our delicious buffet breakfast and that our location served all your needs. I am proud to know that you had a good stay and that you appreciated our complimentary upgrade. I apologize though for the broken plug and inform you that it wouldn't have been a problem to change rooms. Wish to be able to welcome you back in a nearby future and give you another fantastic experience in Florence!

Warm regards
Rossella Nelli
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I went to florence for a week. We have booked this hotel because the rate seemed ok and for its centrality. We realy did not expect something special.
The hotel from the street looks like many old buildings in the area, but when we entered the room it realy left us surprised. In fact we got an apartment - nice living room and kitchen with all the facilities, very nice bedroom and bathroom. Breakfast also was delicius. The staff is very helpful anf everything is clean. Bottom line, we recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank sh0shi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDO, Direttore at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice words regarding your recent stay with us. We are thrilled that you enjoyed staying with us and that you had a wonderful vacation in Florence!
We look forward to hosting you again very soon!

Warm regards,
Rossella Nelli
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

The Hotel Degli Orafi is a very intelligent choice to stay at Florence, where most accomodations in the historical center tend to be very expensive and, in some cases, do not adjust to the price.

The hotel itslef is small, located by the side of the Arno river. Some rooms have a view to the river and others (such as mine) have views to quite unpopulated beautiful streets. The rooms facing the river have the advantage of enjoying a wonderful view, however take in account that the street Lungarno degli Archibusieri that runs next to the river can by quite busy at times. The other rooms are therefore quieter.

Our Junior Suite was actually smaller than I anticipated. The room was however cosy, distributed in two very small floors, with TV sets in both of them. Although a little dated, it was clean and well taken care of. The mini bar was very well stuffed and the decoration was comfortable.

The bed, however, although big, had an extremely hard mattress. I do like a hard mattress for a good sleep, but this one was stone-like. The pillows were confortable but average, no feather pillows here.

The bathroom was small and was equipped with a shower (booking.com showed a bath instead) and one single sink (again, booking.com showed two individual sinks for this kind of room). The bathroom was very clean but will need some restoration soon.

During peak times, the hot water was rather unstable, although water pressure was proper.

My general view of the room was quite good anyway, but I found important to point out its flaws.

The Wi-Fi did reach more or less the whole hotel. At times the signal was quite weak in our room, but this did not render the Internet unsuable.

However, the Internet connection itself (no matter the strenght of the signal) was incredibly slow. I find that nowadays, having a proper internet connection in a hotel is a must: both for working and for planning your holidays on-the-go.

The bar at the 5th floor sports a very nice terrace from which you can have semi-panoramic views of Florence. This was our favourite spot of the hotel by far. The food there was below average, but we took into account that it was a snack bar with a very small kitchen, and that their food was simply an added value to guests.

The service was extraordinary, both efficient and family like. They gave us fantastic recommendations and were very helpful, and the front desk was 24 hours opened.

For this price, you can't simply go wrong, specially in Florence. It is extremely well located, clean and somehow cosy. Don't expect luxury, but a very good accomodation instead.

Room Tip: If you book a Suite, make sure it fits the pictures, because there seem to be various versions.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guilly18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDO, Direttore at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for your kind comment after your recent stay with us.
We are thrilled to hear that your overall Hotel degli Orafi experience was to your satisfaction.
We further want to thank you for your feedback and inform you that we will take in consideration some of the aspects of your stay.
I am proud to hear that the service was enjoyable and that our staff made you feel welcome and at home.
We look forward to hosting you again very soon!

Warm regards,
Rossella Nelli
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed at this wonderful hotel this past November. We have been to Florence many times over the past 10 years and this was by far the best stay we ever had. The staff was wonderful, helpful, and the room could not have been more lovely. The view from the room was priceless and made us take time to enjoy Florence from above. Be sure to ask for a river view.

The location is excellent just steps from the bridge. The breakfast both in the room and in the dining room were a must before you start the day. We recommend this hotel above all others in Florence!

y

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2chickstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDO, Direttore at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this magnificient review!
We are proud to hear that all your expectations were met and that Hotel degli Orafi is your favourite place to stay! It is honoring to read your review, being professional traveleres to Florence with a lot of experience from our hotel standards.
We hope to have earned you as repeated customers and will be waiting for you for your next trip. Do not hesitate to contact us so we can arrange a good welcome back to your second home, Florence!

Warm regards
Rossella Nelli
Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Excellent location. Fortunate to be given a free upgrade to superior room. The room was of quality, up to date, very spacious and extremely comfortable - but no view. Viewed room 414 - famous from movie "Room with a View". Recommend as it has a spacious balcony with excellent views but not sure worth the high charge - your choice. The upstairs roof bar has good views and worth the "sun-downers" visit. Breakfast was excellent.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a superior room.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HDO, Direttore at Hotel Degli Orafi, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for your valuable feedback. Your wonderful comments regarding the hotel’s location, guest rooms and service is highly appreciated . I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will come back again, very soon.

Warm regards,
Rossella Nelli

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews