We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!!!”
Review of Hotel Degli Orafi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Degli Orafi
Ranked #35 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2009

Fantastic hotel in the heart of Florence! Stay here and you will love it.
We just got back from a 4 day stay in room 305 in the newer tower section of the hotel. Let me say that we were awestruck by the size and quality of the livingroom/full kitchen, bedroom and beautiful tiled bathroom. Everything was like new including the bathrobes, utensils, maple wood floors throughout, high pressured shower, 3 telephones, large flat screen tv etc. Nice touch was 4 bottles of mineral water/seltzer daily stocked in the fridge.
The staff was exceptional and very helpful with everything we needed. The buffet breakfast room and service was superb. We especially loved the made to order european coffee service. Breakfast was so wonderful we often did not need to eat lunch!
The hotel is in the best location you could wish for literally 1-10 minutes from 75 % of Florence's top 10 sites to see.
Would definately stay here again and bring the family and book the adjoining room/kitchen combo.
We have stayed in many fine hotels and the Degli is at the top of our list! If you want to stay in a unique, boutique style hotel with the best location this is the place for you!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler9735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,539)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

993 - 999 of 1,539 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2009

In traveling with 3 people, we needed a room with more beds than most. They gave us a suite Room #12, 2 bedrooms, 2 baths, living room and kitchen. My wife thought the ceiling of the breakfast rooms was better than the Sisten Chapel Ceiling. The breakfast was the best of our vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FellowTraveler93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2009

Following a lovely visit to the Degli Orafi in May 08 We booked 6 doubles for our party of 12 some months ago as a special treat for our parents & friends in the run up to our wedding taking place in tuscany. We took advantage of a pay in advance deal that provided a good discount on the normal room rate.

We were delighted to discover when we reached our rooms that our party had all been upgraded to suites which made our stay in the ever special florence really something great and a perfect start to our italian wedding week.

As ever the staff were very helpful, the breakfast fab and of course the hotel is in an excellent position for catching all the sights

We hope to return to florence and degli orafi very soon

Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
Thank jetsetmummy821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2009

Room 403 is the room to be in,view of PonteVecchio large bathroom nice size room
Breakfast room is lovely,roof restaurant has a great view,we didn't eat here so I don't know the quality of the food but great for a drink Just be sure the AC is working in the room you get as our first room had an AC that couldn't handle the heat. Room 401 has a geat view of the Arno too but is smaller than 403 and I think is the same price

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newyorkbarbara64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2009

fantastic city hotel alongside river idealy located for museums,restaurants etc. friendly competent staff,beautiful breakfast room steeped in history. loved everything, especially cocktails and canapes on the roof top terrace

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank agentmummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2009

Our nice, 4th floor room in this hotel next door to the Uffizi gallery looked out on the Arno and the Ponte Vecchio. There was an air-conditioning problem with that room and management moved us and delivered a bottle of bubbly to make up for it. The desk was very helpful in making restaurant recommendations and reservations. The included breakfast buffet was wonderful. The only negative was the riciculous charges for wireless internet service; 3 euoros for 1/2 hour; 5 for an hour and 10 for 3 hours.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank acmegumbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2009

My wife and I stayed Degli Orafi in Florence in June 2009. We were celebrating our 25th wedding anniversary by traveling Europe for 25 days. The Degli Orafi in Florence was our first stop. Friendly staff and a bottle of champagne welcomed us upon arrival. The room was very clean, spacious, and we had a great view of the Arno River from our window. The marble bathroom was a great touch also. Breakfast was excellent, and the staff was always friendly and helpful.

The hotel’s location was a stone's throw away from the Ponte Vecchio and the Uffizi Museum. The Orafi is ideally situated for exploring the city on foot. We would highly recommend the Degli Orafi to anyone visiting Florence.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike0814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Hotel Berchielli
Hotel Berchielli
#49 of 410 in Florence
1,565 reviews
Uffizi
Continentale
Continentale
#33 of 410 in Florence
950 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#12 of 410 in Florence
3,543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 410 in Florence
2,833 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#56 of 410 in Florence
1,426 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
#28 of 410 in Florence
1,682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Degli Orafi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Degli Orafi

Address: Lungarno degli Archibusieri, 4, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#22 Family Hotel in Florence
#29 Business Hotel in Florence
#30 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £138 - £315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Degli Orafi 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This magnificent 4-star luxury hotel is located in an ancient Florentine building dating back to the 13th century. You will find it in the centre of the city next to the River Arno and just a few steps away from the famous Ponte Vecchio & the Uffizi Gallery.The Luxury Hotel Degli Orafi, in the heart of the historic centre, has got everything on its doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Degli Orafi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Degli Orafi Florence
Degli Orafi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing