We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Degli Orafi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Hotel Hermitage(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ponte Vecchio(Florence)
View Hotel
Relais Uffizi(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Torre Guelfa Hotel(Florence)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,612)
Filter reviews
1,612 results
Traveller rating
1,173
344
66
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,173
344
66
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barponte vecchioarno riverbreakfast roomuffizi galleryperfect locationvasari corridorpainted ceilingwelcome drinkold bridgefifth floorbeautiful roomwonderful hotelfront desk staffliving roomexcellent breakfastaround the corner
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,020 - 1,025 of 1,612 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2010

Excelent place near the old bridge, fantastic view to the river,( check the mirror effect by night) , very nice bar-restaurant to have a meal and enjoy the view and ... no words for the paintings in the breakfast room !! Superb, marvelous, incredible is not enough !

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alp1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2010

We stayed for one night in Florence over Christmas vacation. The Hotel Degli Ofafi was in a perfect location right along the river near Ponte Vecchio. It is also very close to the main shopping areas in Florence, the Duomo, the Uffizi and about 15 minutes from the Accademia. The hotel is very quiet and quite luxurious for such a reasonably priced hotel. Be wary, however, that it is considerably more than a 15 minute walk from the train station as is promoted on its website. That being said, there was nothing to complain about. We arrived at around 1pm and our room was not ready. However, for our trouble, they offered us a complimentary cocktail (not the usual "soft"drink), and we had a quick lunch in the lounge on the top floor of the hotel that offers a beautiful view of the city. The lounge was a very nice spot for a drink or snack and we spent a quiet time that evening there. The breakfast buffet was outstanding, with a sumptuous spread of prosciutto, smoked salmon and other wonderful treats, all included in the price of the room. We paid 139 euros for the night, and the breakfast had to be worth 20 euros by itself. All in all, a great bargain for a true four-star hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dudleywysong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2010

The room was immaculate, comfortable, and very functional for a traveller--it was pleasant when returning after a full day. Loved the modern facilities within a truly unique environment.

The garden patio was fantastic. The service was warm and friendly and the food and chianti served was excellent. Servers answered questions and provided valuable information as we planned our next day's excursions. We decided after our first evening to make this our nightly stop before returning to our room--we thoroughly enjoyed this daily ritual.

Breakfast was amazing. The service was prompt and precise--it was an wonderful start to everyday.

Frontdesk personnel were helpful and comforting at every turn especially with some challenges encountered upon leaving. the taxi service called upon also added a impressive transition from our idyllic vacation.

Cleaning staff were friendly and helpful and the room was always immaculate and the "extra touches" were so sweet.

The location was perfect. We could head south across the Arno and easily make our way to our favourite spots north of the river. It was never too far to walk.

Thank you to all who served us--we plan to return. It was a wonderful seven days and nights.

Very Impressive!

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoxanneBartel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2009

Our family of 6 (four teenagers) stayed in July 2009. This was the best hotel experience we had during our Italy visit. It was right next to where we wanted to be (Florence is convenient for walking to most all the main tourist attractions, and this is in the heart of the main area and on the river as well). We loved the buffet breakfast which had many selections (European and US) that our kids loved too. Breakfast was in a gorgeous room which was a feast for the eyes itself. This made for a wonderful way to start the day. Probably the best part of our experience was that they upgraded us to much larger rooms. Most our hotel rooms were small by US standards (we had 3 people each in two rooms). At the Degli Orafi they very nicely put us in two rooms that were both huge suites. In the first one my wife and I had a bedroom, and our daughter had her own separate bedroom and bath, plus kitchen plus great room/dining room that was 30'x40' with 20' tall ceiling. This was our daughter's favorite part of the whole trip :-). Our three boys had two bedrooms as well (one in loft). Each bedroom was larger than our entire room at all the other hotels we stayed at!!! My wife asked and they said most folks wanted the more traditional (historic) rooms (ours was more modern), so these rooms were often not rented and which is why they shifted us there. At the time we went they also had a good deal on stay four nights and get one free. Overall a great experience, and we'd highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b77trips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2009

Our experience at this charming and private hotel was fantastic! The get it! Perfect location, professional staff and the best breakfast on the planet.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crowCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews