We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Accomodations”
Review of Hotel Degli Orafi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Degli Orafi
Ranked #35 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 July 2010

My wife and I both enjoyed the outstanding service at this hotel. The room was excellent and superior, with plush amenities. The curteous staff was always helpful and the European-included breakfast was far beyond adequate, providing an excellent assortment and abundance of foods. We could not have asked for better accomodations or location. Bravo!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank simone949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,523)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Degli Orafi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

942 - 948 of 1,523 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2010

The location of this hotel is fabulous! It's right next to the Old Bridge (3 minutes walking) and just around the corner from the Ufizi Museum (buy your tickets to the museum in advance to avoid lines!). The rooms had air conditioning, were cleaned twice daily (we even received gift t-shirts on our beds the second night), and the staff was knowledgeable and kind. We received 2 free drink vouchers upon arrival, and enjoyed our drinks on the top floor terrace. The bartender was wonderful, and she even opened a bottle of wine from a neighborhood store and gave us two wine glasses to take back to our room! Stay at the Degli Orafi-if you pay a little extra you will easily make up the cost when you don't need to take taxis or public transportation within Florence. Can't beat it!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Loves2CdaWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2010

Very good location, close to all the sights and restaurants etc. Very well maintained, spotlessly clean, and the staff were helpful and friendly. Good breakfast and great view from the terrace.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walkerSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

Having survived the drive through the city to the hotel (which I don't recommend unless you have a high stress tolerance), the Degli was just what we needed. We booked the "Room with a view" (414), the room used in the movie of the same name. We were greated by a beautful large room, champagne/fruit basket and a huge private terrace overlooking Pont vechhio. We also received turn down service complete with hotel night shirts for sleeping.

The location cannot be beat, right on the Arno, immediately beside the Ufizzi and Pont Vechhio, and an easy walk to the Duomo, Accademia and Piazza Michel Angelo, the only sites you really need to see. The hotel has been beautifully renovated, breakfast room and breakfast are great and staff friendly.

Make sure you go see David and climb the 600 plus steps to the top of the dome at the Duomo.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NoKidsWillTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2010

We had a great time at the Hotel Degli Orafi. The location is truly superb, putting you literally on the doorstep of the Uffizi and within moments of the rest of Florence's highlights. We had an apartment-style room, complete with kitchen area, which was unexpected. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradkarma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2010

On reading the previous review, just had to say that our experience was totally different. We stayed just coming up to Christmas and it was a magical place to stay and of course immediately adjacent to the Uffizi and the River Arno. We had a nice room of a decent size overlooking the Ponte Vecchio Bridge. Breakfast Room was stunning with river views and the food was good too! We had a drink in the bar every evening before going out to dinner and again the view of the Duomo is wonderful. We were made to feel very welcome in the Hotel. Service in the bar was very good and friendly. Reception staff were friendly also. They recommended places for dinner and made reservations with no problem at all. We would definitely return to this Hotel. Generally the food and shopping is not as good as Venice and Rome but Florence has a charm all of its own.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolCM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2010

Your staff is very helpful
Front service is very good even they had a lot of job and busy
My hotel maid is very good ( Dewina we all remember you)
Hotel staff in Bar in fifth floor is excellent ( We all love you so much) sorry we can't remember her name
If we return to Florence must choose this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NiphatV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Uffizi
Hotel Berchielli
Hotel Berchielli
#47 of 411 in Florence
1,550 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Davanzati
Hotel Davanzati
#11 of 411 in Florence
3,520 reviews
Uffizi
Continentale
Continentale
#33 of 411 in Florence
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Hotel Brunelleschi
Hotel Brunelleschi
#24 of 411 in Florence
2,810 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
Santa Maria Novella Hotel
#27 of 411 in Florence
1,670 reviews
Duomo
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
FH Calzaiuoli Hotel
#61 of 411 in Florence
1,410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Degli Orafi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Degli Orafi

Address: Lungarno degli Archibusieri, 4, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Uffizi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#22 Family Hotel in Florence
#29 Business Hotel in Florence
#29 Luxury Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £137 - £376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Degli Orafi 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This magnificent 4-star luxury hotel is located in an ancient Florentine building dating back to the 13th century. You will find it in the centre of the city next to the River Arno and just a few steps away from the famous Ponte Vecchio & the Uffizi Gallery.The Luxury Hotel Degli Orafi, in the heart of the historic centre, has got everything on its doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Degli Orafi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Degli Orafi Florence
Degli Orafi Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing