We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Delle Nazioni Hotel
Ranked #183 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Me and my mom took a 2 week vacation package deal, traveling in many cities in Italy, including Florence. The vacation package chose our hotels, and it included The Delle Nazioni hotel.This hotel was very basic. If you are like me, you don't spend much time in the hotel anyway. All I expect is the hotel to be clean, well kept, and in a good location. The hotel style of the rooms was poor, and very outdated, however very clean. The location was quite far from any attractions, unless you don't mind walking at least 2-3 miles. The hotel, however, was close to the train station, and also in a semi decent area. Overall, I would suggest to people who want a more luxurious hotel and to be close to tourist attractions, find a better hotel. If you don't mind walking and want nothing more then a basic hotel, this is a great hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 9Luckieee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdellenazioni, Guest's Relation Manager at Delle Nazioni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Customer,

We thank you for staying with us and for your time to provide us with your review about your recent stay.
We are surprised about the distance mentioned in your feedback from the railway station of Santa Maria Novella (Central Station) and the Duomo, maybe you used another itinerary, from our hotel crossing the railway station, then turning on the right and taking Via Panzani, Via Cerretani, you will be there in about 10/15 minutes walking.

By the way, we hope to welcome your mother and you again for a new experience in our beautiful town, in the meantime we send our warmest wishes for a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to your family and you,

Sincerely yours,

Elisabetta Argento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,378)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

270 - 276 of 1,378 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

My husband and I are currently staying at this hotel and we are pretty disappointed with the quality. The bathroom is extremely outdated with a light fixture that I'm afraid may catch on fire at any moment, what looks like black mold in the corner of the bathroom, and a shower so cramped next to the toilet that you barely have room to sit down. Our biggest issue is how incredible loud it is! The heating/air conditioning unit beeps every time it shuts off...when someone flushes the toilet in the room above it sounds like it's coming into our bathroom, and we can hear every bit of movement and conversation out in the hall. Literally the only benefit of this hotel is the proximity of the train station. Are all Florence hotels this way? If we hadn't booked and paid in advance, we would've left by now :(

Room Tip: Hmm. Don't stay in #328 I guess.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdellenazioni, Guest's Relation Manager at Delle Nazioni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Further our conversation directly in Hotel, we would like to inform the Tripadvisor's users that your review has been written at your arrival without taking the time to assess its services and potential.
Your discomfort was unknow until we read your review and we stopped to talk about, unfortunately too late to fix it as I told you at the hotel.

How you can read from other feedback, we are always available to satisfy the guest's requests, we are anytime at disposal to change room according with the availability on several occasion.

After this, we really thank you for your review and we hope that in the next future you will like to be our guest again so that we can make your stay to be better than the last one,

Merry Christmas & Happy New Year
Elisabetta Argento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Stayed at the hotel with my daughter after being in Rome, a B&B in Tuscany, and Barcelona. The bathroom was so tiny you could not unfold the shower enclosure and sit on the toilet. After a shower, the floor was so wet it was dangerously slippery.
Asked for a different room and was told that this was the upgrade!
The wifi was most inconvenient as you need a code for each and every device and they don't want to give more than one per room. When I insisted I needed one for my phone and my kindle and my daughter needed one for her computer - I was grudgingly given more, but then was made to feel like a problem guest. There is a time limit on the code and you have to input the code each time you return to the room.
The breakfast was very good, with plenty of room for all the guests at the hotel - we never had to wait for a table.
The location makes this hotel very convenient, and I might stay again - just won't expect a real bathroom and easily accessible wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jdub1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdellenazioni, Guest's Relation Manager at Delle Nazioni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for the time spended to write your review. Our staff is at disposal for any requirement like the changement of rooms, we assign any kind of room to satisfy the guests, in case your wish is for a superior room a difference will be required.

Internet devices are personal, we give to every customer and it is valid for 72 hours of usage but you have to logout from the system as required on the paper otherwise just ask to the front desk where they are happy to give you a new password and username, no limits and no cost; this system has been choosen for the customer's security and privacy.

Hoping to welcoming You again in our Hotel, in order to prove you the better of our services and the best Florence,

Best regards
Elisabetta Argento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

If you ever go to Florence, this hotel is the perfect choice!
I've did Rome to Florence by train, so when I got to the station in Florence it was a really pleasant surprise to see that the hotel was just across the street.
Let me start by the accommodations of the hotel, they were very clean and well maintained, the rooms spacious but cosy!
The common areas were nice and very clean.
The staff was so friendly and most of all very helpful, always with a smile in the face and promptly willing to help with any doubt or question you may have.
Also a very good thing is that you can have wi-fi access for free in all the areas of the hotel. Just go to the reception and ask for the password.
Another very important thing is breakfast, that for a 3 star hotel is excellent! Not only regarding the quality of the food but also the variety, you can have eggs, tomatoes, cereals, some variety of breads, croissants, fruits, yogurts, cold cuts and cheese, juice and coffee!
If I ever go back to Florence, this hotel is definitely the first choice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngelaS16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdellenazioni, Guest's Relation Manager at Delle Nazioni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Guest,

MILLE GRAZIE for your beautiful review and for the time spent to write it.

Absolutely Wondeful... We like it !!! With your feedback you have undoubtedly given us an extra boost to continue to raise the standards to which our guests are accustomed to receiving.

Thank you again and many hughes, we look forward to welcome you again at Delle Nazioni Hotel

Merry Christmas & Happy New Year

Elisabetta Argento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Nice hotel only across the road from railway station and Trams running on a regular basis. Rooms nice and clean staff very friendly always willing to help. Florence did not do it for me sad to say and we got caught on buying ice cream in the tourist bit 20 Euro s for two cones so check before you buy. Some nice restaurants but check them out in the side streets and save your selves some money food is just as good.

Room Tip: Rooms are ok and I would if I ever visit Florence again use this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdellenazioni, Guest's Relation Manager at Delle Nazioni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We are so glad to read your feedback following your recent stay at Delle Nazioni.

We are delighted that you enjoyed our hotel and we are very proud that our team delivered a great service to you and that we met your expectations.

We are sorry about the inconvient occured in the centre town, when you get something at the bar by the desk or at the table the price is too different because they charge the service, a suggestion anytime check both price lists "al banco or al tavolo".

We do hope that we get the chance to welcome you back again in the near future,

Our kindest regards,
Elisabetta Argento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past and am bewildered at the negatives reviews. This hotel is located close to the Santa Maria Novella train station, just short walk. The staff as indicated in previous review are wonderful,courteous, helpful and I might ad in several languages as well.
The hotel is very well maintained. All the common areas are clean and well appointed.The rooms are spacious and well furnished with A/C, Wi-Fi and a Flat screen TV. What is important to most well traveled people are the beds and the bathrooms, both are extremely comfortable and well maintained dailey. Lets not forget as travelers we are out of the room for most of the day, so a good shower and a clean comfortable bed when we return from a day of sightseeing are welcomed.
The breakfast for a 3 Star hotel is excellent! The menu consists of eggs, cereals, breads, fruits, yogurt, cold cuts and cheese, juice and coffee. The breakfast room is large and comfortably arranged.
If your a seasoned experienced traveler you will truly appreciate this hotel.

Room Tip: Some rooms facing the front of the hotel have a partial view of the Duomo. Fifth floor rooms with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stchsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdellenazioni, Guest's Relation Manager at Delle Nazioni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words and for sharing your experience through Tripadvisor.

It is with immense pleasure to hear that you found everything about Delle Nazioni Hotel amazing, location, accomodation and service.

A big huge from all staff and thanks again for your radiance feedback, we look forward to welcome you again at Delle Nazioni Hotel,

ARRIVEDERCI A PRESTO
Elisabetta Argento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Fiquei por 4 dias no hotel, logo ao lado da estação central SMN, melhor impossivel!
Também muito prox da pequena estaçao da empresa de onibus que liga Florença a Siena (nao vale a pena trem para Siena).
Hotel impecavel, muito limpo. Fiquei num quarto/apartamento, grande e de excelente qualidade, com um silencio incrivel para poder descansar. Facilidades de fogao, microondas e mini geladeira.
Café da Manha bom, mas não há variaçao diária, o que isso é apenas um detalhe.
A cortesia dos funcionarios, nota 10...Fabio e Elizabetta da recepção...sempre muito simpaticos tambem.
WIFI ok! logo no check in já recebe a senha individual.
Amei o hotel e fico lá sem duvida nenhuma da proxima vez.

I was in the hotel for 4 days, 400m walking to the Central Station SMN, and also very close to the bus station if you want to visit the amazing city of Siena that stops just inside the city.

Impeccable hotel....very clean...elegant...i was in one room/apartment with all the facilities and the best thing...NO NOISE...very good to sleep.
Breakfast is good, the same things everyday....but OK...this is a detail...
STAFF??? fantastic....courtesy is what they really have...
Fabio and Elizabetta....very kind people...
WIFI ok...you just get the code when you check in...

I just loved it...and i´m sure i´ll be back again to the hotel when in Firenze

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdellenazioni, Guest's Relation Manager at Delle Nazioni Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Guest,

We really thank you for your review and we are happy to see that you completely understood the meening and the atmosphere of our Hotel.

We work really hard to transfer to our guests the feelings we have and the mood of the hotel and of the staff so that all of them can feel part of us and we really appreciate when someone like you can see all this.

Hope to have you here again and make your xperience be even better than the last time.

Many hughes from Florence
Elisabetta Argento

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
c-hotels Ambasciatori
c-hotels Ambasciatori
#269 of 410 in Florence
135 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
c-hotels Diplomat
c-hotels Diplomat
#118 of 410 in Florence
267 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
#79 of 410 in Florence
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Hotel Sempione
Hotel Sempione
#136 of 410 in Florence
470 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#40 of 410 in Florence
842 reviews
Hotel La Fortezza
#64 of 410 in Florence
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delle Nazioni Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delle Nazioni Hotel

Address: Via Luigi Alamanni 15, 50123, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #183 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: £50 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Delle Nazioni Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Delle Nazioni is located in the centre of Florence, 50 mt. From the main Railway station of Santa Maria Novella. Traditionally known as a comfort hotel, the Delle Nazioni has diversified and loyal custermers. All Florence major attractions are walking distance ( Cathedral, Ponte Vecchio,Uffizi, Piazza Signoria). Florence International Airport is located about 6 Km away, 15 minutes by taxi. In Room Facilities: Air Conditioning, Direct Dial Telephone, Safety deposit box, TV, Hair dryer. Facilities: Laubdry Service ( Week), Wireless connection in all hotel, Free internet Point. 24 Hours reception staff. F&B Facilities: Lobby Bar, Breakfast room: Cold European Buffet from 07.00 To 10.00 Am, Dispensing Machine: 2nd, 3rd and 5th Floor for soft drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delle Nazioni Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Delle Nazioni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing