We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Delle Nazioni Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Delle Nazioni Hotel
Ranked #188 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel is right next to the train and bus, and very close to attractions like the Galleria dell'Accademia. Restaurants and supermarkets are also just a walk away! Staff are friendly and helpful about directions. My only complaint is that the walls are paper thin! I didn't realize that I was talking loudly on my phone until my neighbors knocked on my door (oops).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cindy1368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdellenazioni, Guest's Relation manager at Delle Nazioni Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the nice words spent and for taking the time to write a review about your stay in our Hotel.

We really appreciate the beautiful words and are happy to know that you enjoyed the time in the Hotel.

GRAZIE from the whole staff and hope to have you here again in the next future.

Kind regards,

Elisabetta Argento
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,274 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    509
    340
    104
    46
See reviews for
309
535
42
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Excellent hotel - clean modern & free wifi. Friendly helpful staff. Note easiest way to avoid steps with heavy cases - use back of station & ramp & then directly opposite the hotel. Good breakfast room & facilities & discount given for excellent restaurant next door.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Leelou270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdellenazioni, Direttore generale at Delle Nazioni Hotel, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your glowing review following your recent stay with us.
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the overall of your stay, in particular the location of The Delle Nazioni and the service we provide.
Your kind comments about the service were passed on to the rest of the team and are naturally highly appreciated.
We are very much looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
With kind regards,
Giovanni Mariella
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pallíni, Attiki, Greece
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 4 nights and we had a room with a balcony on the fifth floor. The view was really fantastic.
The hotel is located just next to the central train station of Florence and is is very convenient as everything is close by. Buses for the city and for the country side, city center and places of interest (duomo, Ponte Vecchio, Uffizi, Piazza della Signoria etc.), many restaurants and cafe.
The service was very kind and efficient and people at the reception spoke fluent English, yet everything was a little faceless.
The room (and the bed) was very big and comfortable, in modern rather minimal style. What stroke me was the cuboard which was huge and very beautiful - maybe the best closet I have seen in a hotel.
Nevertheless, there were two drawbacks. First was the bathroom, which was very clean but had a really bad smell of mold - we didn't discover where it came from. The second was the breakfast. There was not enough variety to choose from and most of all the coffee was AWFUL - made by an instant machine. What a shame for such a hotel.
All in all, we did not regret it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dafnivag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdellenazioni, Guest's Relation Manager at Delle Nazioni Hotel, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for your kind words and for sharing your experience through Tripadvisor.

It is with immense pleasure to hear that you found everything about Delle Nazioni Hotel amazing, location, accomodation and service.

As you wrote our staff is always at disposal, we are wondering why you did not advice us about the smell.

In the dining room we have two instant machines but for lovers of strong coffee, our staff provide for expresso or cappuccino made by the bar machine without any charge, when you will return you have a strong expresso offered by home for your entire stay!

We will be sure to share your lovely words with all our team.

We sincerely hope to welcome you again soon.

Warm regards,

Elisabetta Argento
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

It was great to get off the train and walk out of the train station and there was our hotel. The room was very nice and much larger than I had expected. We were facing the train station so we had a great balcony room of the Duomo. I guess I mentioned to Gate 1 when they arranged this trip that it was our 30th Wedding Anniversary. We were very surprised to come back to our room after lunch the first day and they delivered a bottle of champagne. The security here is very good and I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would stay here again if I ever make it to Florence. Beautiful city and there is an excellent little Trattoria on the same block as this hotel. We had two dinners here and it was very tasty.

Room Tip: Ask for the side where the train station is and you will have an excellent view of the Duomo
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Faith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdellenazioni, Guest's Relation Manager at Delle Nazioni Hotel, responded to this review, 8 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We are so glad to read your beautiful feedback following your recent stay at Delle Nazioni.

We are delighted that you enjoyed the restaurant's suggestion and we are very proud that our team delivered a great service to you and that we met your expectations.

We do hope that we get the chance to welcome you back again in the near future or for your next Anniversary ,

Our kindest regards,
Elisabetta Argento
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at a 3 star hotel in Rome and our expectation is really low after that stay. But when we saw this hotel it was such a great surprise to us. Clean and welcoming reception, bigger room (than the last one), clean bathroom and a high speed internet. Location is great too as we can walk to the station where majority of the tour pick up points are.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gemma Faye H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdellenazioni, Guest's Relation Manager at Delle Nazioni Hotel, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Customer,

Can’t tell you how happy we are that you found Delle Nazioni Hotel to your liking.

It’s always so encouraging and gratifying to receive such feedback, it is a big prize for all of us

Grazie Mille for having stayed with us, hoping to have you back, ARRIVEDERCI and thank you again!

Sincerely,

Elisabetta Argento
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
113 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

My second visit to this hotel. The location is perfect - by the train station and tourist bus routes. Service is friendly and brilliant. Rooms spotlessly clean, towels and bedding changed frequently. Breakfast is buffet - scrambled eggs, toast, cereal, etc. Internet is a bit hit and miss but didn't cause us a problem. I am booked again for July so can't say more than that.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sueblue5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdellenazioni, Guest's Relation Manager at Delle Nazioni Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Many many thanks for your nice review, a loyal customer is our best advertisement and confirmation of services offered.

We look forward of welcoming you in July, please send us an email prior your arrival, it will be a great pleasure to offer you an upgrade or a larger room, it depends by the availability we will have.

GRAZIE and CIAO
Elisabetta Argento
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pwllheli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

A good hotel, close to the station and reasonable walking distance to most of the main sites. The room was good and very clean, the bed was very comfortable, staff very helpful and the breakfast OK. I would have given the hotel a five, but there was only one powerpoint in the room and that was in the bathroom and also there are no tea or coffee making facilites. I thought the lack of powerpoints very strange, particularly as the hotel boasts of its IT capabilities (made charging my tablet & phone a bit of a pain).

Room Tip: Had a room at the rear & would guess the rooms at the from could be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Evo47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hdellenazioni, Guest's Relation Manager at Delle Nazioni Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the nice words spent and for taking the time to write a nice review about your stay in our Hotel.

We continuously reiterate to our customers that we cannot help you if we are not informed, referring the powerpoint, in all rooms there are minimum 4/5 plugs (considering the one in the bathroom). On arrival, we always remember that our front desk is open 24 hours for any need, perhaps you had not the time to realize that there are power point at every bedside table or next to the door or the TV plug that can be removed, especially when you are out, to recharge your pc, tablet… We provide moreover adaptor/convertor with a small deposit returnable.

We really appreciate the beautiful words and are happy to know that you enjoyed the time in the Hotel.

Thank you from the whole staff and hope to have you here again in the next future to get 5 points !!

Sincerely yours,

Elisabetta Argento
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Bella Firenze
Hotel Bella Firenze
#132 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Aurora Hotel
Aurora Hotel
#145 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#115 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Club Florence
Hotel Club Florence
#139 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Ambasciatori
Hotel Ambasciatori
#202 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,160 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Alba Palace
Hotel Alba Palace
#72 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Delle Nazioni Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delle Nazioni Hotel

Property: Delle Nazioni Hotel
Address: Via Luigi Alamanni 15, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Santa Maria Novella
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Delle Nazioni Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Delle Nazioni is located in the centre of Florence, 50 mt. From the main Railway station of Santa Maria Novella. Traditionally known as a comfort hotel, the Delle Nazioni has diversified and loyal custermers. All Florence major attractions are walking distance ( Cathedral, Ponte Vecchio,Uffizi, Piazza Signoria). Florence International Airport is located about 6 Km away, 15 minutes by taxi. In Room Facilities: Air Conditioning, Direct Dial Telephone, Safety deposit box, TV, Hair dryer. Facilities: Laubdry Service ( Week), Wireless connection in all hotel, Free internet Point. 24 Hours reception staff. F&B Facilities: Lobby Bar, Breakfast room: Cold European Buffet from 07.00 To 10.00 Am, Dispensing Machine: 2nd, 3rd and 5th Floor for soft drinks and snacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Southall Travel so you can book your Delle Nazioni Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Delle Nazioni

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing