We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful experience.”
Review of Villa La Sosta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa La Sosta
Ranked #133 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 September 2013

This was our second visit to Villa La Sosta and hopefully we will visit again It is ahaven from the hordes in Florence but it is possible to walk to The Duomo. the Hosts will also reserve tickets for the Uffizi Gallery. Other advantages are the car park and the proximity to Fiesole. Of course the rooms are beautifully spacious with views to die for. Antonio makes the best coffee imaginable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jackie e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30 - 36 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

Fabulous stay at Villa La Sosta. Guiseppina was so helpful; nothing was too much trouble. It was like staying in a home away from home. The villa is close to Florence with a bus stop outside it so no need to use a car in the city. The villa itself is beautiful with lovely gardens to sit in. Only problem was mosquitos outside but Guiseppina did everything she could to help with that! Not her fault!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicw81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Nothing was too much trouble from the start. Beautiful house, gorgeous room overlooking the garden. Spotlessly clean with a large bathroom. Breakfast was great, you can sit wherever you like inside or out. Close enough to the centre to walk in. Felt completely safe at night, no trouble at all. Will definitely return!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AmyandMike2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I find it hard to put in words what a fabulous time my girlfriend and I had at Villa La Sosta. Although the Villa was amazing it was really the host Antonio that made our trip wonderful. I haven't met anyone more hospitable. We may have arrived as guests but we certainly departed as friends.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ScottC_NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We spent two nights at Villa La Sosta and enjoyed the wonderful premises as well as the incredible hospitality. Antionio, the owner, was very caring, helped us out on many occasions and even invited us to an evening BBQ with his friends. As soon as we had landed we received a text message from Antontio, welcoming us to the country and making sure that everything was well.

The rooms were very clean, comfortable and offered a great view. The recreation room on the top floor is well-equipped with TV, library, water-dispenser and also offers a fantastic view.

Bus stop is located in front of the Villa, however, as we were travelling with our 8-week old son we preferred taking the taxi (Antonio organised it for us) which took approximately 10 minutes and cost between 10-15€.

All in all a great place to stay in particular when you want to enjoy true Italian hospitality :-)

We will be back!
Sara, Dorian and Noah

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saurian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013

My wife and I stayed in the Villa La Sosta in June 2013, a beautiful villa not too far from the city center and the touristic attractions. We had a large, clean and comfortable room and we were totally satisfied with it. But the real bonus of this place was in fact the owner of the villa. She is a nice and caring lady who guided us in finding the best places to visit and also the best places to eat with reasonable prices. During our stay, we felt at home and our hostess was always available to help us with any questions or even with ordering take-out food and making reservations.
I highly recommend this place as I believe it makes your visit to Florence a memorable one.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

This place is almost perfect, if you don't mind the location: from Villa La Sosta you need approximately 10 mins by taxi to get to the city centre, Anyway, you are gonna love the owners of the place and their fantastic attitude. The rooms are good, there is free parking space at the villa and the quietness of the place is astonishing (bear in mind it is still Florence!). Two little disadvantages: the breakfast is very, very basic and the WiFi access to the internet is working... sometimes.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheButterflyEffect75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Armonie di Villa Incontri
#78 of 659 in Florence
73 reviews
A Casa di Olivo
#126 of 659 in Florence
231 reviews
Mia Palace
#275 of 659 in Florence
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hilton Florence Metropole
#152 of 409 in Florence
2,039 reviews
San Lorenzo
Plus Florence
Plus Florence
#15 of 325 in Florence
2,557 reviews
Uffizi
Hotel Santa Croce
Hotel Santa Croce
#48 of 409 in Florence
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa La Sosta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa La Sosta

Address: Via Bolognese 83, 50139, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #133 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: £62 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High Class Bed and Breakfast nearby the Florence historical center, located in a 19th century Villa immersed in the green of one of the most charming Florentine residential areas. Villa la Sosta is the ideal place for visiting Florence and its surroundings, staying in an atmosphere of tranquillity and harmony. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Villa La Sosta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing