We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Berna
Nearby Hotels
US$378
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$408
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$381
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Lungarno(Florence)
US$715
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$695
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$536
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$405
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$171
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$415
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel David(Florence)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveller rating
169
145
38
6
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
169
145
38
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationthird floorsmall lifthelpful ownerhome away from homemaria novellabreakfast roomgreat hostsbig bathroomantique furnituresalamiexcellent locationmain stationwould stay againmini barminute walkbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 366 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Hotel is nicely located just near the railway station so when you come from the airport by shuttle bus your are almost within 3 minutes of walk to the hotel. You would have your own keys to enter the building and open all the doors, since hotel is located on 3rd floor of ordinary building. The rooms are clean and quite good in size, have kettle, refrigerator, TV and Wi-Fi. In a bathroom that is also quite big in size (at least by Italian marks) we even found a toothbrushes and toothpaste. Franseca, the owner is a kindness itself, is doing her best to make your stay happy and trouble free. In the mornings she makes a perfect coffee with a professional machine as a real barista (actually she finished some professional courses in that area).
Next door to the hotel is the supermarket, so you may buy some food in case you need it - extremely convenient. Buses to outlets (Barberino and The Moll) are also departures from the places that are within few minutes of walk.
All in all we were very happy to stay in Berna and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mazaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernahotel, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Berna, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2011

Dear Client,
Thank you for choosing "Hotel Berna " for your holidays in Florence.
We would like to express our sincerest thanks for the words you wrote regarding our b/b.
We always hope that our friendly and informal way to help our clients is appreciated.
Thank you agian for your collaboration.
Kindest regards
Francesca & Adriana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights and truly enjoyed ourselves. Hotel is located just about 5 mins from the train station and there is a supermarket right next to the hotel (talked about convenience!). We had some problems locating the hotel initally as there is only a sign on the building as the hotel is on the 3rd floor. Just look for the supermarket and there is a Chinese restaurant next to it as well. The lift to the 3rd floor is something out of this world (in a good way). It is one of those old lifts and it is really retro.. Room is ultra comfortable. It is like in a room in a house rather than a hotel. In fact, the whole atmosphere in the hotel is like staying in an apartment. They only have 10 rooms and a breakfast room where Francesca makes breakfast every morning. Breakfast is adequate but the service is fantastic. Francesca helped us to make bookings for Accademia and Uffizi which was very sweet of her.
TV channels has no English channels but you are not supposed to be spending time in the room but out walking in the streets of Firenze. Will definitely recommend my friends to stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernahotel, Responsabile reception at Hotel Berna, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2011

Thank you so much for your kindness.
We'll wait for your coming back.
Ciao from all the staff.
+ kiss Francesca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

This is the best hotel I have stayed on my trip in Italy. Very spacious room and clean bathroom. The bed is large and comfortable. The room is so clean. The location is excellent as it is close to the train station, supermarket, SITA bus stop and other attractions. It is located in a pretty safe area. Francesca and her team are excellent. She is always so helpful. There was one morning that we had to catch a very early train to Cinque Terre, and Francesca prepared some pastry and yogurt in our room the day before. So that we could have our breakfast before leaving for the train.

If you can always let her know the estimated time of arrival ahead of time on the email, she and her team will try to get the room ready for you.

Francesca, you are amazing! I will definitely come back to Florence and stay at Hotel Berna next year.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ottimo_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bernahotel, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Berna, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2011

The location is good, close to the central station ..thank you....it's true..!
Francesca (the crazy ) to solve any problem.
any problem...????wowo
bacio da Firenze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

Stayed at the hotel for four nights and it was a wonderful experience! Rooms are reasonably sized with adequate facilities. Location of hotel is fantastic as it is right beside SMN station. Francesca is extremely helpful and provides great service! Thanks and keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SC_LEE09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

The hotel is a great place to stay in with it's great location near santa maria novelle station and a supermarket located beside it. Francesca and her team were very friendly and hospitable making our stay in Florence very enjoyable. There is free wifi, kettle, fridge and hair dryer available in the room.

They were the only hotel that we stayed in Europe that served brownies and drinks upon our check in and have a mini bar with coffee and tea that is free for hotel guest. Breakfast was good with a range of pastries and beverages for guest to select. My dad enjoyed the Cappuccino which Francesca would delight in making a good cup of coffee for their guests. Overall is an excellent hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews