We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience in Florence!”
Review of Hotel Dali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Dali
Ranked #141 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
86 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience in Florence!”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

This hotel is a fantastic value! First of all, Marco is a wonderful host--he was extremely kind and helpful, and also spoke perfect English.
We requested a quiet room, which had a nice courtyard view and was spacious and attractively decorated. Everything was very clean (the bathroom tiles had a little mold, but it was otherwise spotless).
The location is awesome, especially if its your first time visiting Florence (walk out the door, and the Duomo is at the end of the street!). The area felt very safe, and the illuminated sign made the hotel easy to find at night.
You'd have a hard time finding another hotel of this quality for the price!

Room Tip: Request a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MandC2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

648 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    202
    75
    17
    5
See reviews for
80
361
50
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

As most have pointed out location is great, but then again it's Florence which is rather small so location shouldn't be a big deal with other hotels. Price is very decent and rooms are fine. it's not luxury; just basic bed and old cupboard. We had the 1st room next to the reception. one window looking down on to the street below. we had our own bathroom, shower, toilet and sink, about 3sqm. there is an old cupboard with a few hangers. We did not meet Marco but he sounds like a nice guy. this is basically an old european little hotel that caters for back packers. we stayed two nights and it was good for that. if you're looking for a romantic, cute and blablabla it's not for you. if you're backpacking it's great!

Room Tip: i think rooms that have their own bathrooms are better :) and try to ask for a room overlooking the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scunthorpe, England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed in the Hotel Dali for four nights at the beginning of March. We had a lovely large room overlooking the courtyard with its own private shower room. It was one of the largest rooms we had stayed in while visiting Europe. It was spotless and clean with a large king size bed and a fridge in the room which was very handy. There were tea and coffee making facilities but no milk (remember to call and get some from the Spar shop you pass on the way). There were also croissants, toasts and crackers along with jam replaced daily which is ideal for breakfast. Marco and the staff were more than helpful advising us on various sights, bars and restaurants and went out of their way to chat to us every day. Towels changed daily and sheets changed once whilst we were there. Overall the Hotel Dali is exceptional value for money and very central being a stone's throw away from the Duomo. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definately return here if we visit Florence again. Any further questions please do not hesitate to email me.

Room Tip: There are some rooms with shared bathroom facilities so if you want private bathroom ensure you requ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lincur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, California
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

All I can say is this was the best location with very friendly staff ...Marco! We followed Marcos exact directions from the train to the hotel and it was in the center and walking distance to all the best of Florence. Our Room was big , clean and quite :) We asked Marco to refer us to some places to eat and they were great He really cares about his customers We felt safe and at home there at the hotel Dali. They could easy charge more for the location they are in but He is very honest and helpful. When we go back to Florence we will defiantly stay there..

Thank you Marco for your great hospitality hope to see you again

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherry5ive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2014 via mobile

Don't expect much. Hotel is in a good location, has a decent price and a clean room. Don't expect anything else. Service was also decent. Had to share a bathroom which wasn't much of a problem and find breakfast elsewhere. Overall, you get what you pay for.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Jareliz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

we stayed 3 nights at Dali's Bellavista apartment and as others have said, Marco is fabulous Host. he showed us the local spots walking us to the apartment. is up a few flights, but nice and roomy save for the bit cozy bath, tho very standard for Italy. We loved the neighborhood, locals area and super close to hear of Florence. thanks Marco!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank funguyPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Marco runs a great facility and is a wonderful ambassador for his city. The Dali is in a convenient locations for all the sights in Firenze. We stayed at one of the apartments a couple blocks away from the hotel, which was in a perfect quiet neighborhood. Marco is truly passionate about sharing all that his fine city has to offer. He is very knowledgable and friendly, & was happy to help us find our way around. I would highly recommend staying at the Hotel Dali.

Room Tip: Inquire about the apartments outside the hotel itself - if you would like more privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Duomo
Hotel Bavaria
Hotel Bavaria
#153 of 422 in Florence
465 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Il Bargellino
Hotel Il Bargellino
#111 of 422 in Florence
451 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#146 of 422 in Florence
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Crocini
Hotel Crocini
#93 of 422 in Florence
738 reviews
San Lorenzo
Loggia Fiorentina
Loggia Fiorentina
#172 of 422 in Florence
485 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Balcony
Hotel Balcony
#95 of 422 in Florence
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dali

Property: Hotel Dali
Address: Via Dell'Oriuolo 17, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#54 Family Hotel in Florence
#121 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Dali 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Dal� is located in an old palace owned by the Marquis Frescobaldi, renowned by name to Italians and to wine producers worldwide. The hotel's peaceful setting is centrally located within old town Florence on Via dell'Oriuolo ("The Clock Road" in ancient Florentine). This little cobblestone road is still filled with "botteghe" (artisan shops), where carpenters, jewellers and frame-makers can be found at work. Marco and Samanta, a very nice couple native to Florence and experts in providing unparalleled comfort and service, manage the hotel. Their welcome will make you feel at home. They will be happy to help you by offering nice suggestions that will enhance your experience of the true Florentine style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Dali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dali Hotel Florence
Hotel Dali Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing