We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly helpful staff and central location”
Review of Hotel Dali

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Dali
Ranked #142 of 411 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly helpful staff and central location”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Marco was extremely helpful throughout our stay -- explaining rail tickets, calling cabs, making hotel reservations, etc. The rooms were clean and simple, with a great location just a few minutes walk to the Duomo. Overall a great location, good value, and Marco helped make the trip stress-free with advice and assistance. Would recommend, particularly for those new to Florence who want to stay in a reasonable, family-friendly environment.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatherineAU2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    350
    203
    75
    17
    5
See reviews for
81
362
50
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Our visit in Firenze in May was enhanced by our stay at Hotel Dali. We four are in our 60s and appreciated the comfortable beds, the in-room sinks, the thoughtfully provided breakfast items, the whimsical decor, and the quiet courtyard side of the hotel. Most of all we appreciated our host, Marco, who is a multilingual mine of information for his guests. He responded ASAP to emails and phone messages as well, which was a huge help to us in transit, and not easy to do -- many hoteliers do not manage this. He is a pro and a thoroughly nice guy, in a brilliant city -- we hope to return.

Room Tip: Shared baths worked fine, never a wait. Hairdryers provided. Wifi worked best in the lobby. Note to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seegarjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed at Hotel Dali for 4 nights and loved it. The location, just 2 blocks from the Duomo, is ideal. The rooms are clean, comfortable and a great value. But the best part are your hosts, Marco and Samantha. We arrived as guests and left as friends. They had great advice for us, especially for things to do in Florence and the surrounding area with our 2 children (ages 9 and 7). And they themselves are big travelers, so we had a natural bond. The rooms are with shared bathrooms (though every room has its own sink and refrigerator which is very useful), but we never had to wait to use one, and they were spotlessly clean. When we return to Florence we will surely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was a great location at a good value price.

When we arrived early we were greeted and allowed to store our bags which allowed us to explore Florence and not wait.

Overall we were pleased with the size of the room and we even had a view of the duomo from our room. It's not a 4 star facility but is more than adequate for a stay in the downtown area.

I would recommend someone looking for good value to stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kcshane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KOLKATA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We a family of 3 stayed in appt Badesse in May . The appt is about 3 mins from the main hotel (Dali) and is spacious with a large living room and a bedroom with 2 double beds. The kitchen was adequately equipped.
The location was very central, close to the duomo with a square just round the corner with pubs and restaurants so the general atmosphere was very lively though The street itself ( via badesse) had a slightly run down look. There was a cafe just opposite so breakfast was no problem.
Marco, the owner is a wonderful person. Extremely helpful, always accessible, very prompt with replies and always ready to give useful suggestions. He prebooked our entrance to the Uffizi and the gallerie accademia which saved us from standing in long queues. When we wanted the appt cleaned in between, he promptly organised it and even gave us a helping hand when we could not figure out the mechanism of the sofa cum bed. Thks Marco , it was a pleasure meeting you!
The appt was well appointed and secured... The second double bed on the mezzanine level may be a little difficult to use because of the low ceiling and we did not attempt it!
Overall it was a great stay in Florence Central and comfortable and we would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRATATI K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

My boyfriend and I recently stayed here and were incredibly grateful for Marco and Samanta's kind service and helpfulness in what can be an overwhelming city. The room was clean, spacious and quiet, while a bit dark. It came with a high-powered fan, TV, minifridge, mosquito zapper, and coffee maker. We felt very safe and cared for. It was so convenient to be located just behind the Duomo when it came to sight-seeing and finding our way home on late nights. It was also so nice to have such helpful hosts who really made our stay even more smooth. Great deal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed here a couple of weeks ago and had a lovely experience. The location of this hotel really couldn't be better. The instructions on the website, describing how to get to the hotel from the train station are flawless so we had no issues getting to the hotel comfortably. Marco was a wonderful host. He was always friendly and helpful. We had a room with a shared bath and it was fine. I prefer a private bath but none of those rooms were available due to a last-minute booking. As another reviewer mentioned there is a sink in each room and that was very helpful. The only issues we had were the fact that the room was rather hot on some uncharacteristically warm days and it was very noisy at night in the front of the hotel. Next time I would want a room in the back with a private bath. I would recommend this place with those things taken into account. It's also very reasonable.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank tmp24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel Il Bargellino
Hotel Il Bargellino
#115 of 411 in Florence
452 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Bavaria
Hotel Bavaria
#150 of 411 in Florence
473 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Savonarola
Hotel Savonarola
#149 of 411 in Florence
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Crocini
Hotel Crocini
#94 of 411 in Florence
749 reviews
San Lorenzo
Loggia Fiorentina
Loggia Fiorentina
#176 of 411 in Florence
485 reviews
B&B Hotel Firenze Novoli
#193 of 411 in Florence
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dali? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dali

Property: Hotel Dali
Address: Via Dell'Oriuolo 17, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Florence
#54 Family Hotel in Florence
#121 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Dali 1*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Dal� is located in an old palace owned by the Marquis Frescobaldi, renowned by name to Italians and to wine producers worldwide. The hotel's peaceful setting is centrally located within old town Florence on Via dell'Oriuolo ("The Clock Road" in ancient Florentine). This little cobblestone road is still filled with "botteghe" (artisan shops), where carpenters, jewellers and frame-makers can be found at work. Marco and Samanta, a very nice couple native to Florence and experts in providing unparalleled comfort and service, manage the hotel. Their welcome will make you feel at home. They will be happy to help you by offering nice suggestions that will enhance your experience of the true Florentine style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Hotel Dali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dali Hotel Florence
Hotel Dali Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing