We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great guys....great fun!”

Tuscany Vespa Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Tuscany vespa tours offers one day scooter tours just south of Florence in the heart of the Chianti wine region. Our full day Tuscany vespa tour takes us on a exhilarating scooter ride through the hills of Chianti passing vineyards villas and olive groves.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
1 review
“Great guys....great fun!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Loved this Vespa tour!! The guys were all very courteous, helpful and professional and the bikes were great as well. Had no problems, saw lots of beautiful scenery and tons of fun on the Vespas. The winery tour was great as well and lunch was very, very good. And it was so cute to see our tour guides also act as our servers! Alessio, Jason and a fellow whose name I didn't get, were incredibly hard working and patient. Highly recommend this adventure...it should be a Florence must-do event for anyone visiting Florence. I would also recommend renting bikes to take your own time around Florence and see the sights that way....was very fun...and when I needed a restroom, one of the fanciest hotels in Florence graciously let me use theirs.

Visited May 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Cherie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

628 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    605
    18
    4
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Zoom Zoom!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was great fun! I was a little skeptical about how much time we would actually spend on the motor scooter, but it was really well balanced and a fun day. The ride out to the castle was only about 30 minutes and the tour was very interesting. There were about 20 people total, but only 6 of us were on the "Vespas". The other folks did the bicycle ride. We got the better deal cause there were some big hills. Helmets are provided and Alessio was very attentive. Most of the ride was on back roads with very little traffic. Once or twice we did have a little traffic, but Alesso, also stopped the group and explained exactly how to proceed. On one spot where we had to cross a road with some traffic, Alesso pulled is scooter across the road, like a school crossing guard, so we could all cross. The group met as a whole again for lunch,at a restaurant, which was included in the price, and was a choice of several pasta dishes, then again at the end, at the castle. All in all, it was a lot of fun and I never felt unsafe. There was one person in our group who was very apprehensive, so Alesso just took her on his scooter. Highly recommend this trip.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank DrW4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“A fun day in the Tuscan countryside”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Two friends and I took the tour on a perfect-weather day in mid-May and had a fantastic time. The guys running the tour were great and the Vespas were a super fun way to see the countryside. All three of us were a little concerned about our lack of experience riding a scooter but with instructions and help from our guide, Chris, driving turned out to be easy. We're not big wine drinkers, so the wine portion of the tour wasn't of particular interest to us when we booked. But the castle was beautiful and seeing the wine production business turned out to be more interesting than we expected.

Visited May 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Ward N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We did the Vespa tour with Chris, Alessio and Fillipo and they were so nice , fun and really great tour guides. If I ever get the chance to visit Florence again I will definitely do this tour again. It was worth every penny .. :)

Christina R.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Queens3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing Adventure”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

What a great way to see the Tuscan countryside. It was so much fun. Chris, Alessio, Jeppe and Phillipo were great guides. They were all very knowledgeable and we loads of fun to be around. We saw some incredible scenery and learned much about the Tuscan wine and olive oil making process.
If you are in the area, you should take this tour. We took the vespa tour but if bikes are more your liking there was a large group of folks on the tour that used the pedal power.
The food was also very good.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rocco R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tuscany Vespa Tours also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Tuscany Vespa Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing