We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Irish pub in Florence - the best hidden gem we have ever discovered” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trip per Tre

Trip per Tre
Ranked #2 of 117 Nightlife in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Irish pub in Florence - the best hidden gem we have ever discovered”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

Stumbled across this wonderful place Small homely and so friendly. Happy hour daily. Everything about this place just rocks. Giuseppe is such a friendly and helpful gent. The staff create the ambience that you should not miss. Definitely we will be back. We were here everyday of our holiday for a very memorable few hours. Thanks for the service

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Green5-64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    20
    3
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly and lively!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

Great rock bar and very friendly! Good music and reasonably priced (coming from 2 students) . Would definitely come again for after dinner drinks! Also, had trouble using tripadvisor map. Follow the road it says its on to the end and youll find it!

Helpful?
1 Thank vineyard13
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leeds, UK
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“More English than Italian but”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013 via mobile

Still a good night out. We were apprehensive after our visit to Joshua tree which wasn't great but this bar was great. Friendly people. Good atmosphere. Rock music - old school style - think Queen, Aerosmith, ac/dc etc. Our 'just one drink' ended up finishing at 2am. If you are looking for a traditional Italian experience this is not for you.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank shoelover009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Timisoara, Romania
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Great bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

Great music, good prices, yhe people are very friendly. We even saw a nun have a drink there, for whatever reason. And they have a little smoking box for smokers inside, where you can take your drinks with you- great in winter when you don't have togo outside.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank petraqrsq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great and friendly crowd”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Excellent rockers pub (if you're from London - then its like the Intrepid). Loud music, videos, reasonable prices and Kilkenny strong. Owner offers free shots as well. What a great night. Went on a Saturday and it was packed but there was still plenty of room to get around. Do not be put off by the crowd.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Keith F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trip per Tre also viewed

Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 
Florence, Province of Florence
Florence, Province of Florence
 

Been to Trip per Tre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing