We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very spacious suite” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residenza Dei Pucci

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Residenza Dei Pucci
Ranked #128 of 653 Florence B&B and Inns
East Meadow, New York
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very spacious suite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Very spacious 2 bedroom suite. Close to all could see the church from the window. Friendly staff. Has an arraingement with a parking garage they pick up and drop off you car. Only complaint was the breakfast room was very small and inconsiderate quests would not take their food and move. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank michael2666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    118
    34
    11
    8
See reviews for
79
108
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
149 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

From the start of our visit to Florence, Residenza Dei Pucci wasn't hard to find from the train station and the staff was so very helpful. Even though our room was right off the breakfast room, it was quiet and the AC provided a respite from the hot, humid weather in Florence. Breakfast is good, and the hotel location is central, so very helpful inbetween museum hopping and shopping (especially when you have to pay for public WCs).

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We stayed at the last floor in the suite as it was 4 of us traveling. The rooms were amazing, the main one is HUGE, super clean and the decoration makes you feel in Florence. The second room, while a bit smaller, it's also very clean and super functional.
The main room has breathtaking views of Il Duomo as the hotel is located right behind one block away. So location is of course also a great plus!
The only thing to bear in mind is that since it's a very old building there is no elevator, so carrying the luggage up and down 4 flights was a good workout :-)
We were told check out was at noon, however they did ask us to leave around 11, which was not a good experience, but we still got to leave our luggage and be able to pick up later.
Overall an amazing experience and would definitely go back to this hotel.

Room Tip: No elevators so bear that in mind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LizzyCarrk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed here 2 nights in mid June. This is a great location near the Duomo and Academia. Our room was very large, clean and very quiet. The receptionist was able to call and get a reservation time for us the next day at the Academia to see the David statue. She was so very nice and helpful. We recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElkCity_Okie_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Careful - we were booked here based on a rick Steve's recommendation and couldn't have been more disappointed, we paid more money thinking it would be a good place, the room was clean and nice bit that is all I can say. We had to carry our own bags up four flights of stairs, no elevator, the so called breakfast room was in a hall that could barely seat 4 people at a time, breakfast just okay and started late. People were nice, and while the location was good there was roaring traffic late into the night.

Room Tip: Don't stay on the top floor or across from the breakfast room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Myopinions2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minnesota
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2014

Thank goodness we packed light, because we had to climb two flights of stairs to get to the front desk! With that said, the accommodations were situated a 3 minute walk from the Duomo, so an ideal location. The rooms are clean, the bed comfortable. Lighting is a bit dim in the rooms, so if you like to read ( or need to read) take note. We never took advantage of breakfast as it was served too late in the morning for our daily plans.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MinnesotaMermaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

I had only 3 nights in arguably, the most culturally overloaded city in the world and I didn't know the city of Florence at all. My taxi got me here despite all the prohibited driving zones in town. At first I was uncertain the address was correct since it doesn't look like anything more than a residence from the street. The name fits very well! I buzzed and the manager immediately unlocked the door. Don't get here after 8pm though, as the staff leaves around then since it's officially a B and B, not a hotel. I had too much luggage for a sane person so the 2 floor walk up was a huff and puff, but the room was spacious and decorated in tasteful style. The bed was wonderful for me and I hate soft beds. If you are bothered by the street sounds you can always close the windows, but I didn't mind. The absolute best thing about this place, aside from the lovely, helpful and friendly staff is the location. Just off the Duomo piazza, you can easily walk anywhere on either side of the Arno river in about 5-15 minutes. Clean, comfortable, central and not overly expensive for Florence. I will definitely stay here again! I hear each room is different, so ask about specifics. Breakfast is cosy and provides fresh baked pastry plus coffee, juice and toast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel dei Macchiaioli
Hotel dei Macchiaioli
#41 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#56 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
San Marco
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
Hotel Loggiato dei Serviti
#60 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Duomo
Residenza Giotto
Residenza Giotto
#150 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
Duomo
Soggiorno Battistero
Soggiorno Battistero
#94 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Duomo
B&B De' Biffi Firenze
B&B De' Biffi Firenze
#81 of 653 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Dei Pucci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Dei Pucci

Property: Residenza Dei Pucci
Address: Via De' Pucci 9, 50122, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #128 of 653 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza Dei Pucci 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and SpeedyBooker.com so you can book your Residenza Dei Pucci reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Dei Pucci Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing