We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Colomba
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Corte dei Medici(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$267
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Florence Metropole(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Grand Hotel Adriatico(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$262
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$217
US$204
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
Orcagna Hotel(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$590
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Brunelleschi(Florence)
US$869
US$737
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Hermitage(Florence)
US$290
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$424
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,314)
Filter reviews
1,314 results
Traveller rating
791
403
92
20
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
791
403
92
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtrain stationvia cavourpastriessmall liftwithin walking distancequad roomhotel is locatedtriple roomsan lorenzomajor sitesreception deskvisit florence againair conditioningyour luggagemain attractionsbreakfast room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
419 - 424 of 1,314 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2012

I stayed at the Hotel Columba for three nights this past June.
This is a family run hotel on the second floor of a building on Via Cavour, just north of the tourist spots in Florence. The best aspects of the hotel is the friendliness and helpfulness of the proprietors. The location is very good for quick respites at the room after a morning or afternoon sightseeing. The room is spotless, and the bathroom very clean. The breakfast is good, with very good cappuccino. The price is also very good, The downside is that the rooms are Spartanly furnished. The furniture is of the press-board variety and the towels are similar to dish clothes -- although they did dry us very effectively. Overall, I enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Room 5 is a quad and is very big. It is just off of the office and was very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Colomba, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Thank you for your word, we will happy to see you again! See you soon, hotel Colomba Florence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

we stayed here for one night, the stairs to the second floor ( where the hotel is, the hotel is not the whole building) looked a but 'old' but I guess it is old as it is in Florence / Firenza! Inside everything is crispy clean and the people are very very friendly ( ok, we did just come from sour France). Very nicely located close to everything.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EduardMarais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Colomba, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Thank you for your word, we will happy to see you again! See you soon, hotel Colomba Florence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

Very nice, affordable hotel in Florence. Stayed there for 3 nights recently and the staff is very helpful and went out of the way to make us feel comfortable. Clean spacious rooms and great breakfast. Walked to/from train station with luggage - no problem. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lhbroome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Colomba, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Thank you for your word, we will happy to see you again! See you soon, hotel Colomba Florence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2012

This is a great hotel, right in the centre of Florence and very handy for absolutely everything,. The thing that makes this hotel really special though are the people who run it. They can't do enough for you and are really friendly - they speak fantastic English too!

Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank 515Mojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Colomba, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Thank you for your word, we will happy to see you again! See you soon, hotel Colomba Florence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We stayed at Hotel Colomba in Florence with our two kids ages 14 and 12, the Quad rooms are very large and comfortable, the staff is very friendly and the location is great! Free Wi-Fi and the best breakfast we had during our visit to Italy this summer!
The lobby and hotel is located on the 2nd. floor of the building.
We highly recommend it and would stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luigie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Hotel Colomba, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Thank you for your word, we will happy to see you again! See you soon, hotel Colomba Florence.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews