We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel”
Review of Hotel Della Robbia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Della Robbia
Ranked #197 of 422 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great little hotel”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

This was a nice, small, sweet characteristic hotel with great little Italian decorative features in both the communal areas and rooms. It was well located (10 minute walk to city centre) yet quiet and reasonably priced. Free parking was a good bonus.

It was a little noisey sometimes but not awful - I guess this just depends on who else is staying there at the time.

The manager is friendly and recommended where to go to eat, etc.

Helpful?
Thank Ian A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    87
    18
    5
    3
See reviews for
50
80
2
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Arriving easily by car and being able to park directly outside the front door was an unexpected bonus. The room while basic was clean and the staff were very helpful. Breakfast was good (if you are not gluten intolerant) and facilities were available to prep your own if needed. The hotel's position, an easy walk from the centre allows you to enjoy the best parts of the city without paying tourist prices.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Matt P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

The hotel got really good reviews and was described as boutique 'style', I should have taken note of the word style & realised it means nothing of the sort. Upon check-in it seemed nice but when we went to the room I was a bit surprised because it was very basic but that was only the tip of the iceberg. We couldn't connect to the wifi for ages but eventually managed. 5 minutes into arriving in the room we could hear the Italian gentleman in the room next door having a full phone conversation as if he was sitting on the bed next to me, at one point he had his conversation on speaker phone & I could hear the other person talking ! We left for downtown shortly after & the hotel appeared very quiet when we arrived back, that is until the very tiny almost newborn baby in another room started crying & continued through out the night and early morning. Then the Italian gentleman started on his phone calls again so it was time to get up & leave. It felt like there was barely a curtain between bedrooms let alone walls. Breakfast (where we met the crying baby & parents) was mainly pastries & breads with a hot water devise for boiling your own eggs. When checking out I explained my issue to the manager who just shrugged his shoulders & offered no apology. Would absolutely NOT recommend this hotel if you would like to get any sort of sleep especially for €119 per night.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bl0ndie895
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2013

We were extremely happy with our stay at Della Robbia. Getting off the at the Campo Di Marte train station on the train from Rome it was an easy 5 min walk up the street to find this jewel. The service we recieved from the attendent excellent. He answered all of our questions before we could ask them and he was very knowledgeable about the area. The room was larger than expected and everything was very clean. A light breakfast was included with the price of the room. Fresh crossants, eggs, toast and cappacino where served as well as fresh fruit and seval packed sweets which I stayed away from.

Room Tip: I stayed with my wife and 2 teenaged children. W stayed in the room on the seond floor facing the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
52 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

3 things:

1. Two minutes after flushing the toilet in our room, the pipes rattled in the wall for another two minutes. The noise was shockingly loud. It was so loud that the first time it happened, I walked out in the hallway expecting to find construction.
2. Breakfast is not good. The breakfast room is in the basement, and the noise echoes when you have a few people down there. I.e., if you want a peaceful time to enjoy your coffee, you may not get it if the hotel is busy. The coffee was bad, anyway. And the hotel has an egg boiler that produces a lot of steam, so the room was hot and humid. We skipped breakfast the 2nd morning and went to a bar 3 blocks away. For 3 euro, I got a much better cappuccino and croissant.
3. The hotel is a mile (1.6km) from the main tourist area. It's not a bad walk, but it's not a walk you want to do more than once or twice a day. Forget running back to the hotel if you need something. I wouldn't have cared about the distance so much if the pipes didn't rattle and breakfast was a more pleasant experience.

Too bad, because the hotel was otherwise pretty nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichmondViaAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

The hotel is small and has a very nice atmosphere. The service is really good and they offer the option to park a car. The hotel is located close to the city center (about 15 minutes walking).
The breakfast was good, but mainly sweet food.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

My husband and I found this hotel by accident and it is one of our favourite places to return to! We have stayed five times, and each one has been exceptional! Great rooms, in a quieter area of Florence, lovely people.
Highly recommenec!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santa Maria Novella
Hotel Golf
Hotel Golf
#251 of 422 in Florence
415 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Principe Hotel
Principe Hotel
#211 of 422 in Florence
311 reviews
Classic Hotel
#220 of 422 in Florence
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villa Belvedere - Florence
#179 of 422 in Florence
194 reviews
Villa Carlotta Hotel
#233 of 422 in Florence
591 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Dali
Hotel Dali
#141 of 422 in Florence
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Della Robbia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Della Robbia

Property: Hotel Della Robbia
Address: Via Dei della Robbia 7/9, 50132, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Family Hotel in Florence
#87 Business Hotel in Florence
#151 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Della Robbia 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel della Robbia is an early twentieth century liberty villa completely restored in 2000, located in a residential area, close to the historical centre. Today, an accurate restoration ha all the beatiful aspects of this villa, made of "affreschi" and "stucchi" that give a warm atmosphear in every room. Our "Liberty style" rooms are supplied with air-conditioning, minibar, satellite-tv, telephone are all electronic safe. Breakfast buffet is served within our private garden. Private parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Hotel Della Robbia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Della Robbia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing