We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Globus
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)
US$241
US$220
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$497
US$445
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$356
US$276
L’Orologio Firenze
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$302
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$940
US$874
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rapallo(Florence)
US$436
US$285
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
US$575
US$434
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$397
US$331
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
US$358
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,349)
Filter reviews
1,349 results
Traveller rating
732
446
105
54
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
732
446
105
54
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationcentral marketmedici chapelfirst floorsan lorenzo marketmercato centralefree internetsuperior roomcroissantshappy hourbreakfast roomleather marketquad roomsmall roomwelcome drinkthe hotel staffwithin walking distance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
333 - 338 of 1,349 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2013

If you don't mind cobbled streets this IS the place for you. Arrived at 6.00 in the morning and no room too early to check in and they were fantastic. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is next to THE MARKET SQUARE AND UP THE STREET FROM SANTA MARIA
NOVELLA. Perfectly located for shopping touring sightseeing and restaurants. The service was wonderful and the breakfast good

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Russell J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikeit, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Globus, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Russell J,

Thank you so much for your recent stay and for your feedback, you made us very proud and happy by writing that our Hotel “IS the place for you” and praising our services, grazie mille!

We hope that you find time to come back to Florence and do some more sightseeing, we’ll be looking forward to that!

Best regards,
Luca – Hotel Globus
Firenze

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed 2 nights here and loved it. If and when we return to Florence, hotel Globus will be top of our list for the following reasons:

Location: The hotel is conveniently close to the train station, right next to the fresh market and leather market, and eminently walkable to the city centre. Nearby one can find loads of stores, restaurants, and even self-service laundromats (one just a few paces away along the same street).

Rooms: We stayed in a room on the same floor as the reception, in an enclave of 3 other rooms. Our room was relatively new and we find that the hotel had carefully considered the use of the available space in every nook and cranny. Both of us, together with two large and two small suitcases fitted nicely in the room. The air conditioning was excellent, the best among the 3 and 4 star Italian hotels that we've seen. The window and wall soundproofing also worked well, with nary a sound from the street. However the soundproofing wasn't able to fully cut out sounds from the elevator (our room was right next to it) and those emanating from nearby room's rotary door lock. Luckily for us, those noisy events only happened while we were awake.

Service: The staff there are all consistently friendly and helpful, regardless of time of day. The highlight for us was Michael, who helped move our luggage up the steep stairs and went out of his way to assist in forwarding our luggage to our next destination. Michael also gave us a good orientation to the hotel's facilities and to the city.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatureWanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We were here a few years ago and cam back mostly due to the fantastic location. Its an easy walk from the main train station although you need to know where you are are going. The hotel is STILL not very well marked. There's a Big letter "G" and that's it. The first time you see Globus is on the floor mat inside the door.
The lobby is two flights of stairs up. They will assist you with your luggage if you hike up and ask them. Unfortunatley the hotel is not as nice as I remember. It seems to have gotten a little worn down. The staff is still nice and helpful except for the breakfast guy who has no patience for people who want American coffee.
We had an interior room for 3 with no view but we were clearly told that was going to be the case if we wanted a room before official check in time.
I would come back again - with slightly lowered expectations and I'd send my husband to ask the surly breakfast guy for American coffee.

Room Tip: Ask whether you are getting a view or not if that is important to you - remember the view is just the side street and a little noisy to boot.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HeidiB4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Five minute walk from the train station. Stayed here for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. Boutique style hotel in a great location only a few minutes from all the main attractions. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Good buffet style breakfast included in price. Happy hour each evening with a complimentary drink started each evening off in the right way.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alvil6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed for two nights with our toddler. Any longer would have been cramped for us but they didn't realize we were a party of three and had given us a double. It was fine. Our room was quiet as it didn't face the street below. The bathroom was perfect...deep tub...great water pressure. Breakfast was fine and the cappuccino delicious :) There was even snacks and wine in the evenings. The owners of the hotel work there...a lovely couple...the wife especially :) We were all pretty jet lagged for the two nights there which meant we all woke up WAY too early. The gentleman working overnight opened the breakfast and made us coffee at 5AM! I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrzgrl-inla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews