We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and staff”
Review of Hotel Globus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Globus
Ranked #50 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights while sightseeing in Florence. You can easily walk to it from the main train station, and from it you can walk to all of Florence. The room was very nice and well kept. Probably the best part about the hotel is the staff. All of the front desk men were exceptionally hospitable and are on a regular schedule (3 shifts I count) so you always knew who would be there to greet you. The breakfast was really great and staffed by another fantastic woman. I would not hesitate to choose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank andrewtd07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,262)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

243 - 249 of 1,262 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

Small hotel in central location. You can walk from main train station, Duamo Cathedral, David Gallery and many sites. Room is clean. Staff are pleasant and eager to help. Breakfast is excellent. WIFI does not work in guess room. Central market is next to the hotel. A must visit site if you stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Whitesandbeache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My grandson and I stayed from June 10-17. The staff was both pleasant and helpful. Our luggage was "lost" by Lufthansa (for a day)the hotel staff said they would call Lufthansa for updates on the luggage allowing us to continue being tourists. The rooms were clean and sufficient in size. Breakfasts were good and Nadia was friendly to everyone. would be bathroom was larger than I had been expecting. The hotel is only a short walk from the taxi stands, train station, and many of the sites. I can recommend the hotel without any hesitation. Quite good. I am very satisfied with our choice of a hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ernest M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Only stayed at this hotel for 1 night, however were very impressed. Great location, less than 5 minute walk from main train station. Very nice, quiet room and fantastic, helpful staff. The breakfast was also delicious.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janan52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Really lovely hotel, don't be fooled by the look of it's location. You get everywhere in under 15 mins walk. Staff are superb, rooms are well decorated and sooo clean! Breakfast is provided and well stocked! Will definately be back. Thank you guys!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeff s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

No views but location is so central to everything, breakfast was plentiful and staff are very friendly and helpful. Our room was fantastic with a terrific bathroom. I really would not stay anywhere else as it is a great home base for a busy tourist.

Room Tip: I think we must've been in a disabled room as the bathroom was enormous and very well equipped...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugemongrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Loved the hotel and the location. The people were amazing and helpful. It's pretty tight quarters and not much of a view from the room, but super clean and updated. The breakfast was quite nice. We had fruit, yogurt, a choice of cereals and the usual meat, cheese and bread selection. Plus my green tea! Truly a great place for a great price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etobicokefam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
San Lorenzo
Hotel City
Hotel City
#61 of 410 in Florence
506 reviews
Duomo
Hotel Perseo
Hotel Perseo
#37 of 410 in Florence
1,811 reviews
San Lorenzo
Firenze Number Nine Wellness Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Lorenzo
Residence La Contessina
Residence La Contessina
#58 of 410 in Florence
805 reviews
San Lorenzo
Corte dei Medici
Corte dei Medici
#67 of 410 in Florence
569 reviews
San Lorenzo
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
Hotel Cosimo de' Medici
#80 of 410 in Florence
1,206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Globus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Globus

Address: Via Sant'Antonino 24, 50123, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > San Lorenzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#104 Business Hotel in Florence
#119 Romantic Hotel in Florence
#121 Family Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £89 - £238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Globus 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Globus was completely renovated in June 2016. The new reception area, located on the street level of Via Sant'Antonino, is now connected to all rooms thanks to our new elevator. The new breakfast area overlooks a small courtyard with a nice vertical garden. Our staff is a mixture of all ages, languages, cultures and countries, always smiling and willing to offer you tips on places to visit, restaurants to try. They're always there for you. For what regards our location, it is definitely one of the key features of Globus. The proximity to all the Santa Maria Novella train station and all main attractions, including the Duomo, both major museums (Uffizi and Accademia Galleries) or Ponte Vecchio, among others, makes it very easy to plan even the busiest day without the need to lose time getting from the hotel to your desired location. What makes our neighbourhood special though is definitely the Mercato Centrale, located just around the corner from here. In the morning, that is where you want to go if you're planning to buy some food to take back home, or simply want to try the famous Tuscan specialties, "trippa" and "lampredotto". Where this place shines though is the 1st floor, open from 10am until midnight. It's a big, modern open space with many restaurants, serving a variety of really delicious food. Make sure to check it out! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Nozio Netplan srl, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Globus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Globus Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing