We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Loved Palazzo Niccolini”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Palazzo Niccolini al Duomo
Ranked #22 of 659 Florence B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 August 2012

My son and I thoroughly enjoyed our experience at the Palazzo. Even though the facility was nearly 3/4 full, we were upgraded from a standard double to the Empire Suite. it was an enormous set of rooms with a gorgeous bathroom and three windows as tall as the 20-foot ceiling looking right out onto the Duomo. The breakfast was elegant and delicious and the tea service available for guests in the evening just hit the spot. The desk staff was extemely helpful printing train tickets for us on the morning of our departure, even when there was trouble with the jump drive. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (381)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 381 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2012

The Palazo Niccolini is the epitome of a perfect Florence experience. Everything from the rooms and breakfast lounge to even the stairway is splendour. Don't worry there is a lift! But if you are like us and want to experience this accommodation for what it is you will use the stairs (at least to go down! It's only a couple of levels) The frescos and size of the rooms are amazing. The bathroom - magnificent and everything is clean and comfortable. We were very fortunate to be upgraded to a suite, wow! Every staff member was lovely and very happy to help with our every need. Dinner - booked, reservations for entrance into attractions - done! It was very hot in Italy during our visit but at Palazo Niccolini the air conditioning was heaven. The location is perfect, a hop skip and a jump from the Duomo (which is great for finding your way back after venturing out because it stands so high above the rest of the buildings!) and close to the main attractions such as Michelangelo's David and Botticelli's Venus. There are plenty of cafes and shops nearby but once you are inside this palace it feels like you are a world away it's just so peaceful!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pyrlgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Our stay at the Palazzo Niccolini was amazing. The suite was superior and the staff very accommodating. Also, the location next to the Duomo could not have been any better.

We would definitely stay there without hestitation again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank monette s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This hotel is only steps away from the Doumo, while the Doumo area is very busy you step out of the tiny busy street through a large opening into a very peacful private court yard. The rooms are spotless very large (Bedroom, sitting room large bathroom with a tub and shower) with high celings very comfortable large pillow top beds. Very nice breakfast, If I come back to Florence I will be staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Our stay at Palazzo Niccolini al Duomo in May was a delight. Signora Niccolini is a warm and gracious hostess, Maura at the desk is a treasure, and the rest of the staff is friendly and helpful. Prior to our arrival, we had worried that the otherwise great location – just across from the Duomo – might be noisy, but as soon as we entered the courtyard we knew we were in a place as quiet as it was convenient. Our room was lovely and the bath luxuriously furnished. Breakfast takes place in the elegant salon, which also serves as a cozy lounge in which to enjoy a cup of tea at night. We look forward to returning!

Room Tip: Trip Advisor doesn't provide for a "Not Applicable" choice for Swimming Pool and Fitne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jcder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

First of all, it was pretty neat to look out our massive windows right at the Duomo. To look out the huge windows I had to climb up granite steps in front of each window. The really high ceiling had wonderful medieval painting across the whole thing. The bathroom was huge and very well appointed. (Room 9) Breakfast was pleasant each morning. The location is superb. I am happy we were not driving as the streets of Florence are narrow and often one way. We loved our stay here.

Room Tip: We loved Room 9. You can hear noise from the restaurant below, but we only noticed it in the bathro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mainegirl_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

The room is the coziest and most comfortable!
Big toilette and shower room!
Great room with high ceiling!
Great location at the center of Florence.

To everyone!.. You will definitely not regret staying at this hotel!.. We hope that I would have more nights here.. and we will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank virginia n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Santo Spirito / San Frediano
Palazzo Magnani Feroni
Palazzo Magnani Feroni
#22 of 410 in Florence
1,022 reviews
Uffizi
Antica Torre di Via Tornabuoni
Santa Maria Novella
JK Place Firenze
JK Place Firenze
#32 of 410 in Florence
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Uffizi
Portrait Firenze
Portrait Firenze
#5 of 410 in Florence
582 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
Al Palazzo del Marchese di Camugliano
Relais Villa Antea
#6 of 659 in Florence
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palazzo Niccolini al Duomo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palazzo Niccolini al Duomo

Address: Via Dei Servi 2, 50122, Florence, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence > Duomo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 659 B&Bs / Inns in Florence
Price Range: £139 - £392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable and beautifully decorated rooms set in a grand, ancient house that has the uniqueness of a private aristocratic residence.Palazzo Niccolini al Duomo is located in the heart of historical Florence, 30 mt. away from the Cathedral, in the centre of the shopping area and at walking distance from the main monuments and museums. It’s origins date back to the 14th century. The great sculptor Donatello (15th century) had his workshop here. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, getaroom.com, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Palazzo Niccolini al Duomo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palazzo Niccolini Al Duomo Hotel Florence
Palazzo Niccolini Al Duomo Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing