We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palazzo Niccolini al Duomo
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Alessandra(Florence)(Great Value!)
US$255
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Il Guelfo Bianco(Florence)
US$241
US$220
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$478
US$445
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$356
US$276
L’Orologio Firenze
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$302
US$290
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$946
US$874
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rapallo(Florence)
US$436
US$285
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel Minerva(Florence)
US$575
US$434
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$397
US$331
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
US$358
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (395)
Filter reviews
395 results
Traveller rating
339
40
8
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
40
8
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssitting roomfrescoed wallsfelt like royaltyintimate hotelhonor barantique furnitureupgraded to a suitebreakfast servicelarge bedroombeautiful hotelstandard roomhistoric buildingperfect locationgreat roomevery morningpastriesstone's throw
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
289 - 294 of 395 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2010

One of the best and most beautiful hotels which we had to visit. Very much we advise to visit this hotel. It unique and very hospitality

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taniant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2010

Vacation with my mother. Stayed in a room with frescoes and Duomo views for four nights. PRO: hotel itself (room, common areas, see pics), like period rooms at museums - truly loved it. CON: expensive FINAL THOUGHTS: probably won't go back. once is enough. would like to try other hotels with historic atmospheres when in Florence (there are plenty.)

Stayed: May 2010
1  Thank catsinbrooklyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2010

Although Florence's recent rules to reduce vehicular traffic sometimes mean walking a few meters, taxis were not consistent regarding drop off or pick up exactly at the entrance of the hotel. The hotel itself is roomy, pleasant, and in a perfect location for historic Florence, good restaurants, and shopping. The hotel staff are very attentive. The breakfast is light, but more than adequate served in a lovely set of rooms. My adult daughter stayed in her own room in our suite while my wife and I had a very pleasant master bedroom.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louis_McCall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2010

I agree with the reviewers who say this hotel is more like a B&B - with only 10 rooms and staff leaving at 8pm you do not get all the services available in a hotel. However, I enjoyed the intimate feel of the place, the breakfast was good and served until 11am for those of us who are not early risers, and the location was spectacular being only steps from the Duomo. Driving around the narrow streets of Florence and finding the place was a bit of a challenge, especially when road construction nearby confused our GPS - but staff gave us great directions when we called and we found our way in with their help.

We booked without much advance notice, so we did not get one of the fresco-decorated rooms. Room 5 was very comfortable, but had no view or special decorations. However, the bed was great - not one of those very hard Italian beds and definitely one of the most comfortable we had on this trip. We stayed in mid-May and the room was quite cold. When we asked for heat we were told by the staff that the heat is turned off on May 1st, but they did provide a space heater for us that warmed the room well, so that was not an issue. Definitely not the most quite place, as others have noted it can be a bit noisy. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Overall, we really enjoyed the place and would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SJ_Rosebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2010

We loved the hotel and would return again. The grand bedroom with the frescos on the walls is not to be easily forgotten. Who needs to go to museums when you wake up with such art on your walls. Helpful, friendly staff and owners. Pulled our car right int othe hotel court yard just yards from the Duomo.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ParisLynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews