We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A bit far from city center but of very high quality” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of UNA Hotel Vittoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
UNA Hotel Vittoria
Ranked #126 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
Modiin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A bit far from city center but of very high quality”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

During our recent trip to Italy we got to spend a couple of nights at the Una Hotel Vottoria in Florence.
The hotel is good in it`s quality and the room was one of the largest and most comfortable ones we stayed in. The quality of everything starting with the bed, the linings, the towels, the design of the room the lighting of it, the space in it, everything seemed like a lot of thought and money have been invested it.
Yet, the hotel is not at all close to the city center and its main attractions. The surreal design at some points was a bit too much and did not give the feeling of warmness and coziness that one might want while away from home. The room had lots of different options of lighting non of which gave enough light.
The staff was nice and helpful and even recommended us one of the best restaurants we have ever went too. One of which we would have never found on our own.
The quality of our sleep was super at this hotel but yet the distance from the center is something to consider, especially when travelling with children.
One last thing, the restaurant of the hotel was fine for breakfast, not more then that. Try not to eat there at night. There are much better places in Florence.

Room Tip: If you want a bathtub in the room ask for it as not all rooms have them. Take into account the batht...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adar C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurizio_Lavetti, Direttore at UNA Hotel Vittoria, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Vittoria, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations.
We have taken note of your opinion, UNA Hotel Vittoria is a new emotional expression for a hotel planned to amaze guests with its extraordinary modern design realized in the 84 rooms and in the public areas of bar, restaurant and conference rooms, evocating the ancient Florentine spirit of hospitality.
Located in the historical quarter of San Frediano, near the Lungarno, UNA Hotel Vittoria offers to all of our guests a free shuttle service from/to Santa Maria Novella Railway Station, located in the heart of the city, at fixed time in the morning and afternoon; ask directly to hotel the time table via mail, or upon the ceck-in a the Reception. Adjacent the hotel is also available the public Bus n. 6, who takes you directly to the Santa Maria Novella Railway Station, city-centre and to the Fiorentina’s Stadium.
Who instead love to walk surrounded by florentine ancient buildings, walking through the historical San Frediano area, or along the Arno River, you arrives to Gold Bridge more and less 20 minutes.
Our restaurant serves typical Tuscan and Italian cuisine for lunch and dinner with a good price.
Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my

Best regards

Maurizio Lavetti
Direttore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    539
    617
    189
    50
    30
See reviews for
171
824
31
156
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

The hotel is great fun boutique style with the deepest bath we've ever sat in. Great value for money very helpful staff. It's about 20 mins walk from the main attractions but the area it's in has some amazing arty bars and was home to our favourite restaurants a in florence (none of which we would have found if we'd stayed in the centre of town). Would recommend this hotel if you are don't mind a walk and want to hang out where the young Italians do...

Room Tip: You can upgrade to an executive room for 25 euros a night but only worth it if you really like a bat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurizio_Lavetti, Direttore at UNA Hotel Vittoria, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Rob,

I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Vittoria, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations; Customer satisfaction is a primary goal of UNA Hotels & Resorts.

We are satisfied that you have appreciated our hotel and services, all our staff is trained to establish a friendly relationship with the Guests and follow the “UNA services guide” personalized to please every Guest, who confirm everyday to the Management this attitude.

Located in the historical quarter of San Frediano, near the Lungarno, UNA Hotel Vittoria offers to all of our guests a free shuttle service from/to Santa Maria Novella Railway Station, located in the heart of the city, at fixed time in the morning and afternoon; ask directly to hotel the time table via mail, or upon the ceck-in a the Reception. Adjacent the hotel is also available the public Bus n. 6, who takes you directly to the Santa Maria Novella Railway Station, city-centre and to the Fiorentina’s Stadium.

Who instead love to walk surrounded by florentine ancient buildings, walking through the historical San Frediano area, or along the Arno River, you arrives to Gold Bridge more and less 20 minutes.

Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards.


Maurizio Lavetti
Direttore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

I stayed here with some friends for three nights. The front desk was very friendly and professional, gave us some tips for how to catch the bus and how to get around to places. The room was very interesting, what with the LED lights embedded into the walls and the bar seating at the foot of the bed. I can't complain though—it was interesting in a good way. My only complaint would have been that the lighting was a bit too dark in the room. There was a reading light, but it was rather feeble and won't stretch enough to illuminate a full page of a book if you're planning on doing some bedtime reading.

What was slightly creepy and slightly cool was that the door to each room is painted with the full-body portrait of some historical figures—Italian aristocrats, I presume. The effect is cool but can be very creepy if you're going back to your room by yourself and you're confronted with all these medieval figures standing in front of each door, staring at you. The breakfast was included in our room price, and was very good. A good range of sweets and savories, and the service was efficient in getting out the coffee and tea.

The main negative on this place is that its location is a bit far from the train station. It's located on the opposite side of the river Arno, and it's about a 15-minute walk back. There's a bus that'll get you pretty close, as well as a free shuttle the hotel operates, though that only goes from sometime around 9AM to 7PM, or thereabouts. The plus side of the location is that it's relatively close to some local haunts and great eateries, such as the restaurants around Santo Spirito, as well as the gelateria La Carraia—best gelato I've ever had.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank londoninlights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurizio_Lavetti, Direttore at UNA Hotel Vittoria, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Vittoria, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations.
We have taken note of your opinion, Located in the historical quarter of San Frediano, near the Lungarno, UNA Hotel Vittoria offers to all of our guests a free shuttle service from/to Santa Maria Novella Railway Station, located in the heart of the city, at fixed time in the morning and afternoon; ask directly to hotel the time table via mail, or upon the ceck-in a the Reception. Adjacent the hotel is also available the public Bus n. 6, who takes you directly to the Santa Maria Novella Railway Station, city-centre and to the Fiorentina’s Stadium.
Who instead love to walk surrounded by florentine ancient buildings, walking through the historical San Frediano area, or along the Arno River, you arrives to Gold Bridge more and less 20 minutes.
Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards

Maurizio Lavetti
Direttore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights whilst on our honeymoon trip around Italy. The hotel was clean, modern and friendly! Breakfast was good in the morning, with plenty of choice which set us up for the day of sight seeing. It is quite a walk in to the city centre but if you are young and energetic not a problem, takes around 25 minutes. One evening we didn't want to walk back in to the city for dinner so we went to the local pizzeria and got a take away to bring back to the room 2 pizzas with a bottle of wine, which was really reasonable and cost 12 euro in total. The room was comfortable and a different experience to any hotel room we have stayed in. definatly worth a stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in a king room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurizio_Lavetti, Direttore at UNA Hotel Vittoria, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Vittoria, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations; Customer satisfaction is a primary goal of UNA Hotels & Resorts.
We are satisfied that you have appreciated our hotel and services, all our staff is trained to establish a friendly relationship with the Guests and follow the “UNA services guide” personalized to please every Guest, who confirm everyday to the Management this attitude.
Located in the historical quarter of San Frediano, near the Lungarno, UNA Hotel Vittoria offers to all of our guests a free shuttle service from/to Santa Maria Novella Railway Station, located in the heart of the city, at fixed time in the morning and afternoon; ask directly to hotel the time table via mail, or upon the ceck-in a the Reception. Adjacent the hotel is also available the public Bus n. 6, who takes you directly to the Santa Maria Novella Railway Station, city-centre and to the Fiorentina’s Stadium.
Who instead love to walk surrounded by florentine ancient buildings, walking through the historical San Frediano area, or along the Arno River, you arrives to Gold Bridge more and less 20 minutes.
Our restaurant serves typical Tuscan and Italian for lunch and dinner.
Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards.

Maurizio Lavetti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

Nice place overall
Strange decor in rooms, although generally liked them, but a bit small although there were 2 showers!?
Upgrade to a superior room is not worth it although enquire about free wi-fi & mini bar (not much selection) when checking in.
Michael at reception was v helpful & a nice fella.
Good restaurants along the road by the gate & centre is about 20 mins walk.
All in all, a half decent place.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paulmarshall18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurizio_Lavetti, Direttore at UNA Hotel Vittoria, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear Paul,

I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Vittoria, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations.
We have taken note of your opinion, UNA Hotel Vittoria is a new emotional expression for a hotel planned to amaze guests with its extraordinary modern design realized in the 84 rooms and in the public areas of bar, restaurant and conference rooms, evocating the ancient Florentine spirit of hospitality.

Wishes to have you again our Guest, I send you my best regards

Maurizio Lavetti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

Everything was very nice at the hotel during our remaining. The style of the hotel was different and pleasant. The rooms were decorated very nice and the breakfast was quite good. The only negative point was the size of the rooms. They good have been a little bigger so there would be room for two chairs.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maurizio_Lavetti, Direttore at UNA Hotel Vittoria, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear Anna,

I would like to thank you for having spent some of your time to leave your precious comment on UNA Hotel Vittoria, that will allow us to verify the quality of our services and to approach more and more to your expectations.
We have taken note with regret of your opinion, the size of our rooms are different between classic, superior and executrive, if you want a very large room, please next time book an executive room, with a little supplement you have also included internet and wi-fi for all the stay.
Please accept our sincere apologies because we didn’t find out how to satisfy your expectations.
We hope that you could give us an opportunity in the future to demonstrate you our professionality and carefulness of our services

Kind regards

Maurizio Lavetti
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#104 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Starhotels Tuscany
#92 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
AC Hotel Firenze
#160 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santa Croce
Hotel Home Florence
Hotel Home Florence
#83 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Gallo Palace
Hotel San Gallo Palace
#52 of 421 in Florence
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
Hilton Florence Metropole
#143 of 421 in Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Vittoria

Property: UNA Hotel Vittoria
Address: Via Pisana 59, 50143, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#79 Family Hotel in Florence
#85 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Vittoria 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historical quarter of San Frediano, near the Lungarno, new emotional expression for a hotel planned to amaze guests with its extraordinary modern design realized in the 84 rooms and in the public areas of bar, restaurant and conference rooms, evocative of the ancient Florentine spirit of hospitality. Indoor parking space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Fastbooking, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your UNA Hotel Vittoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing