We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You cant beat a modern hotel in an old town”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of UNA Hotel Vittoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
UNA Hotel Vittoria
Ranked #127 of 421 Hotels in Florence
Certificate of Excellence
EDINBURGH
2 reviews
“You cant beat a modern hotel in an old town”
Reviewed 2 October 2008

You must try this hotel to believe it,it is fab!off street parking and soooo clean.The staff are falling over for you!An OASIS in the middle of Florence.Watch petrol stations on Saturdays and sundays as they are unmaned and only take cash in machines to pay for petrol no debt or credit cards especially PIZA! Have a great stay your gonna love it at this hotel!

  • Liked — DECOR
  • Disliked — NOTHING
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SCOTTF7045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,438 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    542
    623
    193
    50
    30
See reviews for
171
829
32
159
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2008

Stayed 4 nights at the Una Vittoria. Great funky hotel. The breakfast was very nice and all the staff were very friendly and helpful.
The hotel is about a 20 minute stroll to Ponte Vecchio.
Some very nice restaurants near the hotel which were recommended by the staff.
And as for the hotel decor?
Fantastic....
PS The shower has a glass wall so make sure you are not sharing with a stranger or a work colleague!

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caseybecks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brighton
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2008

Wow what a hotel, never stayed anywhere like this. It was all so cool from the lobby to the bar to the room.
We were staying in one of the superior rooms and well worth it too. The LED lights were blue and looked really good. It was a short walk into the centre of florence (very pretty walk) there was a free shuttle bus from the hotel to the centre though which was handy. Taxis were not expresive when needing to get back after a night out.

would love to go back.

  • Liked — the rooms
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank brightonsummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2008

Loved this hotel. The reception and communal areas are really modern and funky just as the photos suggest. We booked a superior room which was very spacious. The room is just as it is on the photos with tiny lights in the celing and flat screen TV. The bathroom is tiled from floor to ceiling with tiny mosaics and again was very spacious. Breakfast was superb in my opinion, sparkling wine, freshy squeezed orange juice and an array of cakes, 6 types of croissant, hot foods and cold a real treat! I would definately stay at this hotel again if in Florence and would recommend to anyone.
You are however at least 20 mins walk to the main part of Florence (and I am a fast walker) you can however get the no 6 or 1B bus from just outside the hotel which runs every 20 mins and takes you direct into town. Buy your tickets from Kiosks or newsagent stands at 1.2 euro or you will pay 2.00 euro if you buy on the bus.

  • Liked — The tiny lights in the ceiling, very comfortable bed and pillow menu.
  • Disliked — The bathroom was a tad dated
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Berry12123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
galway
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2008

good location, very modern and stylish room, made the most of the tiny space, really cool features like LEDs in the wall and see thru wall to shower room.
i loved the room, it was so different - a real experience!! walking distance to centre of florence. we ate dinner in local restaurants recommended by hotel - all very good. breakfast was delicious with great selection of health foods as well as the usual pastries etc. our young son shared a room with us and his cot did take up most of the free floor space but hotel rooms in italian cities are always small. staff were friendly and no one minded our son climbing all over the fancy furniture!!

  • Liked — unique style
  • Disliked — cramped room but we did have a chil dwith us!
  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ffcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2008

This is an excellent hotel set in quiet location off the busy Via Pisana. The rooms are decorated imaginatively and are very comfortable. All staff were very helpful and service-minded.

The hotel is a short distance from some excellent restaurants - the Via Vai and Fluor D'Acqua. Both are in Via Pisana and like all good secrets are kept behind closed doors.

The fresh seafood dinner in Fluor D'Acqua was one of the best that my wife and I have experienced.

There are other lower priced good restaurants near by.

If you are looking for an excellent hotel in an area not flooded by tourists - the menus in the two restaurants were only available in Italian - this hotel is for you.

  • Liked — Stylish design
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MalmesburyMumbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2008

My husband and I stayed at the UNA Hotel in Florence while on our honeymoon in October 07. The hotel was very modern and funky...very clean as well. The service was very helpful and friendly. It was a little further out from where all the main attractions were, but an easy 5-7 min. bus ride.

So, you're probably wondering what the problem was then...so far not too bad. Well, you should be aware that in Italy, they are very conservative when it comes to energy and take several measures to ensure you aren't wasteful...including an air conditioner that turns off after only 3 seconds. It was pretty stuffy in the room, so we decided to just open the windows. There aren't screens on the windows, but we were on a top floor, so we figured no worries...until at about 4am my husband nudged me and asked "Are you getting bitten?"

After turning on the lights we discovered that we were being overtaken by huge mosquitoes! My husband had enormous welts all over from getting eaten and by the time we killed them all it looked like a massacre took place in our room.

Although this wasn't really the hotels fault, we felt that it would have been nice to have some sort of warning since when we mentioned what had happened, the hotel said that October was mosquito season.

  • Liked — The Room
  • Disliked — The mosquitoes
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CTodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#115 of 421 in Florence
549 reviews
Starhotels Tuscany
#97 of 421 in Florence
694 reviews
AC Hotel Firenze
#166 of 421 in Florence
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
San Marco
Hotel San Gallo Palace
Hotel San Gallo Palace
#55 of 421 in Florence
1,951 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#32 of 421 in Florence
748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Vittoria

Property: UNA Hotel Vittoria
Address: Via Pisana 59, 50143, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#77 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#79 Family Hotel in Florence
#85 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Vittoria 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historical quarter of San Frediano, near the Lungarno, new emotional expression for a hotel planned to amaze guests with its extraordinary modern design realized in the 84 rooms and in the public areas of bar, restaurant and conference rooms, evocative of the ancient Florentine spirit of hospitality. Indoor parking space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your UNA Hotel Vittoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing