We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great rate! Meet Sayed, the awesome, friendly bartender.”
Review of UNA Hotel Vittoria

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
UNA Hotel Vittoria
Ranked #134 of 410 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed 24 August 2009

We stayed at Una Hotel Vittoria last month and had a great time! We got a great rate because July is low season in Florence. It's true the hotel is a little far from the center of Florence, but easily accessible by public transportation (bus fare was cheap) and there is a hotel shuttle as well. The hotel staff were friendly and overall very helpful in helping us book reservations, answering questions, etc; The breakfast buffet was really large and diverse (great for a vegetarian like me), as has been mentioned in several other reviews. Sayed, the bartender there, is really fantastic-- very warm, engaging, and with great stories; we would really recommend you seek him out and talk with him. Because isn't that what trips are all about? It's cool to see new places, but it's the great people you meet that you remember-- and he mixes some phenomenal (and original) drinks too.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helitripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,524)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

320 - 326 of 1,524 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2009

There wasn't any good public transportation close to the hotel and it was a bit of a walk to the city center and the train station. The rooms were small, even the upgraded ones. The airconditioning didn't work very well! Breakfast was good though.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler78Traveler78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2009

We just got back from staying at Una Hotel Vittoria and I've got a few comments. After reading the reviews, I wasn't sure what to expect. The hotel itself is very modern and trendy. Love all the Bisazza tiles everywhere! They put a lot of work into the decorating and it shows. However, the rooms are a bit outdated. I think they may have been cool at one time, but they are starting to see better days. When you turn the lights out, they make a buzzing noise when you are trying to sleep. As you can see from the pictures that others have posted on this site, the room is a little bit of a mind trip. Very dark, with LED lights everywhere. Also, the shower is much like a store display for everyone to see, which wasn't a problem for us, but might be for others traveling with family or friends. The toilet had a foam that built up when it wasn't in use, which was kind of disgusting.

The staff were friendly, but completely unhelpful as far as suggestions go.

The location was a 15-20 minute walk, which was fine for us, but it did start to get a little annoying. By the end of the trip, we were wishing that we had paid the extra money to stay closer to the city center. The only benefit was being in more of the local section of town and getting away from all of the tourists.

We had a car with us and the hotel charges 20 euro a night for parking, which I found to be quite expensive, especially compared to all of our other hotels in Italy.

The best thing about this hotel is the breakfast! Eggs, toast, pastries, cereal, mimosas, bottled water...anything you could want was there. The best breakfast buffet on our trip!

Lastly, restaurant recommendation in Florence: La Giostra was AMAZING. One of the best meals we had on our whole 2 1/2 week trip throughout Italy. It is very well hidden, but worth finding!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimp0531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2009

We went on a long weekend thurs to sun to florence. flew to pisa from liverpool and stayed in florence. when we arrived at pisa airport we purchased our train tickets to Florence at 5 euro 40 cent each one way. we got on the airport train which takes you to pisa centrale Main Train Station, instead of going straight to Florence we stored our luggage at train station 3 euro per piece of luggage and went into Pisa. The train to Florence takes approx 1 hour to 1 hour 10 mins (try and get the fast train across as not so many stops). When we arrived at Una Hotel Vittoria we were informed there was not a room available as they had a problem with the lighting in part of the hotel and we were put up in another hotel across the bridge, which was a very nice hotel, we came back to the Una Hotel Vittoria next day, this is a nice hotel. It is expensive for drinks and food. If you turn right out of hotel and walk straight up road past large gates you will come across a nice pizza place on the corner with a small outside eating area its cheap, another nice restautant is further on on the right on the corner and its called DANTES very nice and not as expensive as the ones in the touristy areas. over all a excellent break away. A lot of walking and glad didn't take children as only 4 and 11 and not a place for children.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pamwebber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2009

I had been looking for a last minute holiday for a couple of weeks when I received a fantastic offer from travelzoo for a half price room, upgrade and breakfast included (rarely heard of in hotels these days!). I promptly looked up the hotel on trip advisor and was reassured by reviews so booked.

We loved this hotel and the surrounding neighbourhood. It is about 15 mins walk out of town and well worth it. Alturnatively you can take a bus in for about 1€ 20. On the walk to town there are great gelateries and a lovely bakery selling fresh mini pizza and bread (great for a snack/lunch) for about 2€.

The hotel itself is lovely and the staff were really helpful. The room was great and so clean! We loved the fibre optic lights - it felt like we were sleeping under the stars! The bed was heavenly too. Breakfast was very good, though the brussel sprouts were not to my taste. Instead I worked my way through the selection of delicious brioche.

Maybe it was the price or the fact we loved Florence but this was a truly great stay.

Our only downside is that the the shuttle bus to and from the station did not run during the day. The cost to get the station is approx 10€.

Top Tips: Most bars in Florence serve Aperitivo early evening (buy a drink and get a free buffet). Well worth it!
Drink the Procceco.
Eat the Gelato
Take a pair of comfy shoes (I didn't and paid the price!)
Prices are a little cheaper this side of town.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bees77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2009

very nice concept hotel with fantastic service and food!

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eddiekeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2009

This is a fantastic hotel!

You will enter a rather unassuming hotel that looks like a chateaux set back from the roadside but you immediately realise that it is anything but ordinary!

A weird Doctor Seuss like interior with rolling mosiacs circling the reception, leather tiled walls in your bedroom (yes really!), fluoroscent lighting and gothic corriders this is a trully special hotel.

The staff are really wonderful and helpful and the location is not bad although slightly away from the action, so long as you dont mind walking, it is only approximately twenty minutes walk to the Ponte Vecchio...straight road as well!

A really unique boutique hotel...refreshing and different from the generic ones available nowadays.

Food is great there.

Tips

Don't queue for the Uffizi...go to reservations (which is the other side of the main ticket queue) and book for a later visit which is available at only slightly more but enables you to quit the line and walk straight in.

Take good walking shoes!

Ladies definitely visit the outlet malls...they are really worth it for good designer stuff! Don't pay for a package tour just go to the SITA bus counter (near the train station) and pay apprx 11 euros return for a bus ticket - the trip is actually quite scenic!

Loved Florence! Loved the Hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hotmirchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Florence hotels
Starhotels Tuscany
#104 of 410 in Florence
765 reviews
Santa Maria Novella
NH Firenze
NH Firenze
#94 of 410 in Florence
1,096 reviews
Hilton Florence Metropole
#152 of 410 in Florence
2,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cosmopolitan Concept Hotel
#117 of 410 in Florence
577 reviews
Orcagna Hotel
#41 of 410 in Florence
818 reviews
San Marco
Hotel San Gallo Palace
Hotel San Gallo Palace
#59 of 410 in Florence
2,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to UNA Hotel Vittoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about UNA Hotel Vittoria

Address: Via Pisana 59, 50143, Florence, Italy
Region: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Florence > Florence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#79 Family Hotel in Florence
#80 Luxury Hotel in Florence
#85 Romantic Hotel in Florence
Price Range: £61 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — UNA Hotel Vittoria 4*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the historical quarter of San Frediano, near the Lungarno, new emotional expression for a hotel planned to amaze guests with its extraordinary modern design realized in the 84 rooms and in the public areas of bar, restaurant and conference rooms, evocative of the ancient Florentine spirit of hospitality. Indoor parking space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your UNA Hotel Vittoria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Una Hotel Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing